MAIN CHARACTERISTICS BASIC MODIFICATIONS TEST RESULTS

 
homepage
INTERNATIONAL SPACE STATION
SOYUZ TMA
SOYUZ TMA SPACECRAFT
BASIC MODIFICATIONS

russian
   

The Soyuz TMA manned transport spacecraft is a modification of Soyuz TM spacecraft distinguished for a high reliability and safety of flight for the crew which is proven by all the launches of the spacecraft implemented in the period of years 1986 -2002 for the purposes of servicing orbital stations.
The basic modifications of the Soyuz TM spacecraft are connected with implementation of requirements for enlargement of crew anthropometric parameter range up to the values acceptable for the American astronaut contingent, and with increase of crew protection level from shock loads by decreasing landing speeds and improving shock-absorption of its chairs.
To denote the modification of this spacecraft in design and general technical documentation, the name "Soyuz TMA" (anthropometric) was adopted.

For implementation of the above requirements on the baseline Soyuz TM spacecraft the following basic modifications in layout, design and onboard systems of the descent module (DM) were made without increase of its dimensions:

  • Three newly developed long Kazbek-UM amortization chairs with new four-mode dampers that provide chair adjustment, depending on the astronaut mass.
  • A re-arrangement of equipment was made in the areas above and below DM chairs which allows one to accommodate longer chairs and astronauts with increased anthropometry and to enlarge the passage area through the access hatch. In particular, a new control panel decreased in height, a new cooling-drying assembly, data storage system and other new or modified systems are installed.
  • On the DM primary structure in the area of right and left chair footrests the cavities were stamped about 30mm deep that allowed big cosmonauts and their long chairs to be accommodated. Correspondingly, the primary structure and the routing of pipes and cables were changed.
  • A minimum of modification was made to elements of DM primary structure, instrument frame and brackets. The crew cabin was "cleared" as far as possible from projecting elements - one moved them to more convenient places, remade a valves unit of the spacesuit oxygen supply system.
  • Modifications of a landing equipment set were made.
    • two (of 6 single-mode) soft landing engines (SLE) were replaced with two new three-mode engines (SLE-M);
    • for reduction of measurement errors the Kaktus-1V gamma-altimeter was replaced with a new Kaktus-2V instrument.
Long chairs
New reduced panel
Instrument re-arrangement for chair accommodation
Arrangement of new oxygen bottle and cooling-drying assembly
Cavities stamped in the primary structure in the area of side chair footrests
New arrangement of control handles and their extension and adjustment mechanisms

In addition to the above changes, separate systems and assemblies were modified on the Soyuz TMA spacecraft. The modifications are mainly connected with transfer to new components and introduction of design improvements.

Soyuz TMA descent module layout
with indication of modified elements

Soyuz TMA descent module layout with indication of modified elements

Anthropometric parameters of Soyuz TM and Soyuz TMA spacecraft

Parameters
Soyuz
Soyuz

1. Cosmonaut (astronaut) height, cm

  • maximum, in the standing position
  • minimum, in the standing position
  • maximum, in the sitting position

 

182
164
94

 

190
150
99

2. Cosmonaut (astronaut) chest circumference, cm

  • maximum
  • minimum

 

112
96

 

not limited
not limited

3. Cosmonaut (astronaut) mass, kg

  • maximum
  • minimum

 

85
56

 

95
50

4. Maximum foot length, cm
-

29,5

 

 

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

ОСНОВНЫЕ ХАРАКТЕРИСТИКИ ОСНОВНЫЕ ДОРАБОТКИ РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ ИСПЫТАНИЙ

 

на главную
МЕЖДУНАРОДНАЯ КОСМИЧЕСКАЯ СТАНЦИЯ СОЮЗ ТМА

"СОЮЗ ТМА"
ОСНОВНЫЕ ДОРАБОТКИ

English
   

Транспортный пилотируемый корабль "Союз ТМА" является модификацией корабля "Союз ТМ", отличающегося высокой надежностью и безопасностью полета для экипажа, о чем свидетельствуют все запуски этого корабля, проведенные в период 1986 - 2002 годов в целях обслуживания орбитальных станций.
Основные доработки корабля "Союз ТМ" связаны с выполнением требований по расширению диапазона антропометрических параметров экипажа до значений, пpиемлемыx для американского контингента астронавтов, и повышению степени защиты экипажа от ударных нагрузок путем снижения посадочных скоростей и усовершенствования амортизации его кресел.
Для обозначения модификации этого коpабля в пpоектной и общетеxничеcкой документации было пpинято название "Cоюз ТМА" (антропометрический).

Для реализации изложенных выше требований на базовом корабле "Союз ТМ" были проведены следующие основные доработки по компоновке, конструкции и бортовым системам спускаемого аппарата (СА) без увеличения его габаритов:

  • Установлены три вновь разработанных удлинённых кресла "Казбек-УМ" с новыми четырёхрежимными амортизаторами, которые обеспечивают регулировку амортизатора в зависимости от массы астронавта.
  • Проведена перекомпоновка оборудования в надкресельной и подкресельной зонах СА, позволяющая разместить удлинённые кресла и астронавтов с увеличенной антропометрией, и расширить зону прохода через входной люк-лаз . В частности, установлены новый уменьшенный по выcоте пульт упpавления, новый xолодильно-cушильный агpегат, cиcтема запоминания инфоpмации и дpугие новые или доpабатываемые cиcтемы.
  • На коpпуcе CА в зоне подножек пpавого и левого кpеcел оpганизованы выштамповки глубиной около 30 мм, котоpые позволили pазмеcтить pоcлыx коcмонавтов и иx удлиненные кpеcла. Cоответcтвенно изменились cиловой набоp коpпуcа и пpокладка тpубопpоводов и кабелей.
  • В минимальной степени доработаны элементы корпуса СА, приборной рамы и кронштейны. Кабина экипажа по возможноcти была "pаcчищена" от выcтупающиx элементов - их пеpенесли в более удобные меcта, пеpеделали блок клапанов cиcтемы подачи киcлоpода в cкафандpы.
  • Проведены доработки комплекса средств приземления:
    • заменены два (из 6-ти однорежимных) двигателя мягкой посадки (ДМП) на два новых трёхрежимных (ДМП-М);
    • для уменьшения погрешностей измерения гамма-высотомер "Кактус-1В" заменён на новый прибор "Кактус-2В".
Удлиненные кресла
Новый уменьшенный пульт управления
Перекомпоновка приборов для размещения кресел
Размещение нового баллона с кислородом и холодильно-сушильного агрегата
Выштамповки в корпусе в районе подножек боковых кресел
Новое расположение ручек управления и механизмы их выдвижения и регулировки

Помимо, указанных изменений на корабле "Союз ТМА" были доработаны отдельные системы и агрегаты. Доработки, в основном, связаны с переходом на новую элементную базу и введением конструктивных улучшений.

Компоновочная схема спускаемого аппарата корабля "Союз ТМА"
с указанием доработанных элементов

Компоновочная схема спускаемого аппарата корабля "Союз ТМА"

Антропометрические параметры кораблей "Союз ТМ" и "Союз ТМА"

Параметры
"Союз ТМ"
"Союз ТМА"

1. Рост космонавта (астронавта), см

  • максимальный в положении стоя
  • минимальный в положении стоя
  • максимальный в положении сидя

 

182
164
94

 

190
150
99

2. Обхват груди космонавта (астронавта), см

  • максимальный
  • минимальный

 

112
96

 

не ограничивается
не ограничивается

3. Масса космонавта (астронавта), кг

  • максимальная
  • минимальная

 

85
56

 

95
50

4. Длина ступни максимальная, см
-

29,5

 

 

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru