GTS GTS-2 IMMEDIAS VZGLYAD BIOSFERA LEGO LSO LSO-B LSO-S LSO-H POPULAR MECHANICS MPAC & SEED HDTV STARMAIL GCF-JAXA (NASDA) ROKVISS ETD NEUROCOG CARDIOCOG NEUROCOG-3 JAXA 3DPC JAXA 3DPC-2 SCN CARDIOCOG-4 NOA IMMUNO GOLF MYOCITE STROMA AMPHIBODY TUBUL MIA NKA BIOCULTURE ALTCRISS CULT Pille-ISS MATRIX Z1 Sample-LDM AT-SPACE BIOKIN 4 PKINASE EXPOSE-R

 
homepage
INTERNATIONAL SPACE STATION
EXPERIMENTS AND RESEARCHES
SCIENCE RESEARCH ON ISS RUSSIAN SEGMENT
CONTRACT ACTIVITIES
JAXA 3DPC-2  EXPERIMENT

russian
   

To effectively control coherent light radiation fluxes, it was proposed to use regular spatial structures with periodic variations in refraction factor in three directions photonic crystals. Such systems are formed by particles 100-300 nm in diameter in electrolytic solutions and fixed in gel matrix through photocuring. Under normal gravity the periodicity of the photonic crystal structure is distorted by the process of particle sedimentation in the electrolyte. Under microgravity, obtaining large high-quality photonic crystals becomes possible.

USED SCIENCE HARDWARE:

3DPCGF hardware consisting of:

  • 3DPCU main unit;
  • Switch box and power unit for 3DPCU;
  • Cable set.
 

PURPOSE:

To obtain 3D photonic crystals by the method of self-organization and ordering of colloidal nanoparticles in electrolyte solutions with subsequent fixation in an elastic gel matrix.

OBJECTIVE:

To grow colloid crystals in zero gravity, to fix the crystal structure by photocuring, to deliver the obtained materials to Earth.

EXPECTED RESULTS:

The unique optical properties of photonic crystals make them a promising product for use in highly efficient optical communications and data processing applications. The use of photonic crystals will allow significantly improving noise immunity and data processing rates.

EXPERIMENT RESULTS:

Returned to Earth is the 3DPCU main unit with samples of the obtained photonic crystals.

 

 

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

"GTS" "GTS-2" "ИМЕДИАС" "ВЗГЛЯД" "БИОСФЕРА" "LEGO" "LSO" "LSO-B" "LSO-S" "LSO-H" "POPULAR MECHANICS" "MPAC & SEED" "HDTV"" "STARMAIL" "GCF-JAXA (NASDA)" "ROKVISS" "ETD" "НЕЙРОКОГ" "КАРДИОКОГ" "NEUROCOG-3" "JAXA 3DPC" "JAXA 3DPC-2" "SCN" "CARDIOCOG-4" "NOA" "IMMUNO" "ГОЛЬФ" "MYOCITE" "STROMA" "AMPHYBODY" "TUBUL" "MIA" "NKA" "BIOCULTURE" "ALTCRISS" "CULT" "Пилле-МКС" "МАТРИЦА Z1" "Sample-LDM" "AT-SPACE" "BIOKIN 4" "PKINASE" "EXPOSE-R" "Пилле-Симони-2"

 
на главнуюМЕЖДУНАРОДНАЯ КОСМИЧЕСКАЯ СТАНЦИЯ ЭКСПЕРИМЕНТЫ И ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ

НАУЧНЫЕ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ НА РОССИЙСКОМ СЕГМЕНТЕ
КОНТРАКТНЫЕ ЭКСПЕРИМЕНТЫ И РАБОТЫ
ЭКСПЕРИМЕНТ "JAXA 3DPC-2"

English
   

Для эффективного управления когерентными потоками светового излучения предложено использовать регулярные пространственные структуры с периодическим изменением коэффициента преломления по трём направлениям – фотонные кристаллы. Такие системы формируются частицами диаметром 100 – 300 нм в растворах электролитов и фиксируются в гелевой матрице фотоотверждением. При нормальной силе тяжести периодичность структуры фотонного кристалла нарушается процессом седиментации частиц в электролите. В условиях микрогравитации возможно получение крупных высококачественных фотонных кристаллов.

Используемая научная аппаратура:

Оборудование для выращивания
трехмерных фотонных кристаллов 3DPCGF в составе:

  • основной блок 3DPCU;
  • распределительная коробка и блок питания
    для электрообеспечения основного блока 3DPCU;
  • комплект кабелей.

 

 

Цель:

Получение трёхмерных фотонных кристаллов методом самоорганизации и упорядочивания коллоидальных наночастиц в растворе электролита с последующей фиксацией в упругой гелевой матрице.

Задачи:

Выращивание коллоидных кристаллов в условиях микрогравитации, фиксирование структуры кристаллов фотоотверждением, доставка полученных материалов на Землю.

Ожидаемые результаты:

Уникальные оптические свойства фотонных кристаллов делают их перспективными для использования в высокоэффективных изделиях оптической связи и обработки информации. Применение фотонных кристаллов позволит значительно увеличить помехозащищённость и скорость обработки информации.

Результаты эксперимента:

Доставляемый на Землю основной блок 3DPCU с образцами полученных фотонных кристаллов.

 

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru