GTS GTS-2 IMMEDIAS VZGLYAD BIOSFERA LEGO LSO LSO-B LSO-S LSO-H POPULAR MECHANICS MPAC & SEED HDTV STARMAIL GCF-JAXA (NASDA) ROKVISS ETD NEUROCOG CARDIOCOG NEUROCOG-3 JAXA 3DPC JAXA 3DPC-2 SCN CARDIOCOG-4 NOA IMMUNO GOLF MYOCITE STROMA AMPHIBODY TUBUL MIA NKA BIOCULTURE ALTCRISS CULT Pille-ISS MATRIX Z1 Sample-LDM AT-SPACE BIOKIN 4 PKINASE EXPOSE-R

 
homepage
INTERNATIONAL SPACE STATION
EXPERIMENTS AND RESEARCHES
SCIENCE RESEARCH ON ISS RUSSIAN SEGMENT
CONTRACT ACTIVITIES
EXPERIMENT AMPHIBODY
Principal Investigators: ESA, University of Nancy (France) Research Manager: Dr. J.-P. Frippiat

russian
   

USED SCIENCE HARDWARE:

  • KUBIK 2 incubator with the power cable;
  • Amphibody Biocontainers (12);

CONSUMABLES:

  • Biokit 3

 

PURPOSE:

Determine if the antibody V(D)J gene recombination is affected by a space flight in developing Pleurodeles waltl embryos.

OBJECTIVES:

Determine if exposure to microgravity during embryonic development affects the expression of antibody V(D)J recombination genes.

EXPERIMENT RESULTS:

Biology containers (12) returned to the ground.

EXPECTED RESULTS:

Data from this experiment will allow to determine if exposure to microgravity during embryonic development affects the expression of antibody V(D)J recombination genes.

 

The immune system is an important regulatory mechanism affected by space flight. As plan for long-term missions continue to develop, alterations of immunity could seriously impair the ability of the host to deal with infections. Up to now, research has mainly focused on innate immunity and T cell responses, whereas B cell-mediated responses have been almost unexplored.
During B cell development, the antibody repertoire is created by the assembly of many V genes, D (only for the heavy chains) and J segments. This process is mediated by the V(D)J recombination machinery.
The experiment will analyze the V(D)J recombination products obtained when P. waltl developed in space. Embryos will be allowed to develop during 10 days of spaceflight in EADS Mini-Aquaria, either in microgravity or on a 1g control centrifuge. Postflight animals will be sacrificed either immediately on recovery, 1 month or 6 months postlflight. The vestibulo ocular reflex of the tadpoles will also be measured, along with the properties of otoconia.

 

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

"GTS" "GTS-2" "ИМЕДИАС" "ВЗГЛЯД" "БИОСФЕРА" "LEGO" "LSO" "LSO-B" "LSO-S" "LSO-H" "POPULAR MECHANICS" "MPAC & SEED" "HDTV"" "STARMAIL" "GCF-JAXA (NASDA)" "ROKVISS" "ETD" "НЕЙРОКОГ" "КАРДИОКОГ" "NEUROCOG-3" "JAXA 3DPC" "JAXA 3DPC-2" "SCN" "CARDIOCOG-4" "NOA" "IMMUNO" "ГОЛЬФ" "MYOCITE" "STROMA" "AMPHYBODY" "TUBUL" "MIA" "NKA" "BIOCULTURE" "ALTCRISS" "CULT" "Пилле-МКС" "МАТРИЦА Z1" "Sample-LDM" "AT-SPACE" "BIOKIN 4" "PKINASE" "EXPOSE-R" "Пилле-Симони-2"

 
на главнуюМЕЖДУНАРОДНАЯ КОСМИЧЕСКАЯ СТАНЦИЯ ЭКСПЕРИМЕНТЫ И ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ

НАУЧНЫЕ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ НА РОССИЙСКОМ СЕГМЕНТЕ
КОНТРАКТНЫЕ ЭКСПЕРИМЕНТЫ И РАБОТЫ
ЭКСПЕРИМЕНТ "AMPHIBODY"
Постановщики: ЕКА, Университет г. Нанси (Франция)
Научный руководитель: д-р Ж.-П. Фриппьят

English
   

Используемая научная аппаратура:

  • Инкубатор "Кубик" №2 с кабелем питания и адаптером;
  • Биоконтейнеры "Amphibody" (12 шт.)

Расходуемые материалы:

  • Укладка 3 БИО

 

Цель:

Исследование влияния космического полета на рекомбинацию генов антитела V(D)J при развитии эмбрионов головастиков хвостатых земноводных Pleurodeles waltl.

Задача:

Оценка влияния условий микрогравиции на экспрессию генов при рекомбинации антитела V(D)J.

Результаты эксперимента:

Возвращенные на Землю биоконтейнеры (12 шт.).

Ожидаемые результаты:

Будет изучено воздействие микрогравитации во время эмбрионального развития на экспрессию генов при рекомбинации антитела V(D)J.

 

Иммунная система является важным регуляторным механизмом, который подвергается воздействию космического полета. Поскольку продолжают разрабатываться программы по проведению длительных полетов, изменения в иммунной системе могут серьезно ослабить возможности организма "хозяина" в борьбе с инфекциями. До настоящего времени научные исследования, главным образом, были сосредоточены на врожденном иммунитете и ответах T клеток, тогда как иммунные B-клеточные ответы оставались почти неизученными.
В процессе развития B клеток создается комбинация антитела посредством сборки многих V генов, D (только для тяжелых цепей) и J сегментов. Этот процесс опосредован механизмом рекомбинации V(D)J.
В эксперименте будут анализироваться продукты рекомбинации V(D)J, получаемые в процессе развития P. waltl в условиях космоса. Эмбрионы смогут развиваться в течение 10 дней космического полета либо в условиях микрогравитации, либо в контрольной центрифуге 1g. После полета животные будут умерщвлены либо сразу после возвращения на Землю, либо через 1 или 6 месяцев после полета. Также будет измерен вестибулоокулярный рефлекс головастиков, наряду со свойствами статоконий.

 

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru