GTS GTS-2 IMMEDIAS VZGLYAD BIOSFERA LEGO LSO LSO-B LSO-S LSO-H POPULAR MECHANICS MPAC & SEED HDTV STARMAIL GCF-JAXA (NASDA) ROKVISS ETD NEUROCOG CARDIOCOG NEUROCOG-3 JAXA 3DPC JAXA 3DPC-2 SCN CARDIOCOG-4 NOA IMMUNO GOLF MYOCITE STROMA AMPHIBODY TUBUL MIA NKA BIOCULTURE ALTCRISS CULT Pille-ISS MATRIX Z1 Sample-LDM AT-SPACE BIOKIN 4 PKINASE EXPOSE-R

 
homepage
INTERNATIONAL SPACE STATION
EXPERIMENTS AND RESEARCHES
SCIENCE RESEARCH ON ISS RUSSIAN SEGMENT
CONTRACT ACTIVITIES
EXPERIMENT "MYOCITE"
Principal Investigators: ESA, University of Bordeaux (France)
Research Manager: Dr. J.L. Morel and è J. Mironneau

russian
   

USED SCIENCE HARDWARE:

  • KUBIK 1 incubator with the power cable;
  • Myocite Biocontainers (8);

  • Cryogem-03M refrigerator/temperature controller container

CONSUMABLES:

  • Biokit 2

 

PURPOSE:

Characterize the effect of microgravity on the expression of calcium channels in Myocytes.

OBJECTIVES:

  • Determine effect of “short duration” (2d) microgravity exposure on Myocyte calcium channel expression
  • Determine if Myocyte calcium channel expression adapts during “long duration” (7d) exposure to microgravity.
EXPERIMENT RESULTS:

Biology containers returned to the ground.

EXPECTED RESULTS:

This experiment will help in understanding how microgravity modulates the function of vascular myocytes, which is relevant to crew health issues

 

Vascular hyporeactivity (loss of vascular muscle tone) is a major health problem in the elderly and sedentary people. This can be manifested as a loss of consciousness during a quick position change (inorthostatic intolerence). Vascular hyporeactivity is also a problem for astronauts following spaceflight.
In animal models it has been shown that vascular hyporeactivity is linked to hyporeactivity of muscle cells in the vascular wall. The reactivity of vascular muscle cells is controlled by calcium fluxes through calcium channels on the muscle cells.
In animal models it has been shown that vascular hyporeactivity is linked to hyporeactivity of muscle cells in the vascular wall. The reactivity of vascular muscle cells is controlled by calcium fluxes through calcium channels on the muscle cells.
The experiment will investigate the expression of calcium channels in rat cardiac myocytes under microrgravity. The expression following “short duration” (1 day) and “long duration” (7 day) exposure to microgravity will be compared to the expression of control cells under 1g.

 

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

"GTS" "GTS-2" "ИМЕДИАС" "ВЗГЛЯД" "БИОСФЕРА" "LEGO" "LSO" "LSO-B" "LSO-S" "LSO-H" "POPULAR MECHANICS" "MPAC & SEED" "HDTV"" "STARMAIL" "GCF-JAXA (NASDA)" "ROKVISS" "ETD" "НЕЙРОКОГ" "КАРДИОКОГ" "NEUROCOG-3" "JAXA 3DPC" "JAXA 3DPC-2" "SCN" "CARDIOCOG-4" "NOA" "IMMUNO" "ГОЛЬФ" "MYOCITE" "STROMA" "AMPHYBODY" "TUBUL" "MIA" "NKA" "BIOCULTURE" "ALTCRISS" "CULT" "Пилле-МКС" "МАТРИЦА Z1" "Sample-LDM" "AT-SPACE" "BIOKIN 4" "PKINASE" "EXPOSE-R" "Пилле-Симони-2"

 
на главнуюМЕЖДУНАРОДНАЯ КОСМИЧЕСКАЯ СТАНЦИЯ ЭКСПЕРИМЕНТЫ И ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ

НАУЧНЫЕ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ НА РОССИЙСКОМ СЕГМЕНТЕ
КОНТРАКТНЫЕ ЭКСПЕРИМЕНТЫ И РАБОТЫ
ЭКСПЕРИМЕНТ "MYOCITE"
Постановщики: ЕКА, Университет г. Бордо (Франция)
Научный руководитель: д-р Ж.-Л. Морель и Ж. Мироно

English
   

Используемая научная аппаратура:

  • Инкубатор "Кубик" №1 с кабелем питания;
  • Биоконтейнеры "Myocite" (8 шт.);

  • Холодильник-термостат "Криогем-03М"

Расходуемые материалы:

  • Укладка 2 БИО

 

Цель:

Изучение влияния микрогравитации на экспрессию кальциевых каналов миоцитов.

Задачи:

  • Определение "непродолжительного" влияния  (2 дня) условий микрогравитации на экспрессию кальциевых каналов миоцитов
  • Определение возможной адаптации экспрессии кальциевых каналов миоцитов во время "длительного воздействия" (7 дней) условий микрогравитации.

Результаты эксперимента:

возвращаемые на Землю биоконтейнеры.

Ожидаемые результаты:

Данный эксперимент поможет понять, каким образом микрогравитация регулиру-ет функцию миоцитов сосудов, играющую важную роль в вопросах, связанных с состоянием здоровья экипажей.
 

Гиперреактивность сосудов (потеря мышечного тонуса сосудов) является основной проблемой здоровья у пожилых и малоподвижных людей. Это может проявляться в виде потери сознания во время быстрого изменения положения (инортостатическая непереносимость). Гиперреактивность сосудов также представляет собой проблему для астронавтов после космического полета.
На экспериментальных моделях животных было продемонстрировано, что гиперреактивность сосудов связана с гиперреактивностью мышечных клеток в стенке сосудов. Реактивность мышечных клеток сосудов контролируется потоками кальция по кальциевым каналам на мышечных клетках.
В данном эксперименте будет изучаться экспрессия кальциевых каналов в сердечных миоцитах у крыс в условиях микрогравитации. Экспрессия после "короткого" (2 дня) и "длительного" (7 дней) воздействия условий микрогравитации будет сравниваться с экспрессией контрольных клеток в условиях 1g.

 

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru