TENZOR ISKAZHENIYE PRIVYAZKA IDENTIFIKATSIA IZGIB INFRAZVUK METEOROID VEKTOR-T SCORPION KROMKA SPICA-S F/PKE MIRSUPIO DCCO ZEOGRID NANOSLAB COSMIC ACOUSTIKA-M TOKSICHNOST NANOSLAB-2 CREW RESTRAINT 3D CAMERA ARGES HEAT MOUSE TELEMETER ENEIDE LAZIO EST E-NOSE SPQR ASIA RADIOSKAF SREDA INFOTEKH CEMEX WMHP INFRAZVUK-M DHL-G KONTUR VETEROK

 
homepage
INTERNATIONAL SPACE STATION
EXPERIMENTS AND RESEARCHES

SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH ON THE RUSSIAN SEGMENT
ENGINEERING EXPERIMENTS AND RESEARCH
BSM Project "CENTENARIO"
EXPERIMENT "WMHP"
SE Research Manager: BSA (Brazil)

russian
   

Experiment WMHP forms part of the scientific research program performed by Brazilian Astronaut Marcos C. Pontes (BSA) on the Russian Segment of the ISS in the frame of CENTENARIO Brazilian Soyuz Mission Project. The Brazilian Space Agency is a customer of the preparation and implementation of the research program.


USED SCIENCE HARDWARE:

Kit with MHP equipment consisting of:

  • Block MHP
  • MHP memory map (in cover)

The equipment consists of a single unit, which accommodates two heat pipes and a data acquisition system. Distilled water in amount of 50 and 60 ml is used as a coolant. Each miniature heat pipe is divided in length to three different parts: an evaporator (20 mm), an adiabatic section (50 mm) and a capacitor (30 mm).

 

PURPOSE:

To study the processes of fluid dynamics in microgravity conditions.

OBJECTIVE:

  • Tests of functioning of small-size heat pipes filled with distilled water.
  • Assessment of the coolant efficiency.

EXPERIMENT RESULTS:

Information on miniature heat pipe operation recorded on the memory map.

 


The heat is transferred to the evaporator by an electric heater attached with the use of thermal grease. The heat is removed from the capacitor through a copper radiator and two cooling fans. The heat is supplied to the system gradually with the use of an electric heater through a miniature heat pipe. The system functioning will be verified under seven different modes at power levels from 5 W to 35 W. To control the temperature variation along the heat pipe, three thermocouples are attached its surface (Omega T-type), one of which has a direct contact with the data acquisition board. The rest thermocouples are accommodated on the heat distributor and insulation. All data is stored on the memory map, which is returned to the ground upon the experiment completion.

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

"ТЕНЗОР" "ИСКАЖЕНИЕ" "ПРИВЯЗКА" "ИДЕНТИФИКАЦИЯ" "ИЗГИБ" "ИНФРАЗВУК-М" "МЕТЕОРОИД" "ВЕКТОР-Т" "СКОРПИОН" "КРОМКА" "СПИКА-С" "F/PKE (ПЛАЗМЕННЫЙ КРИСТАЛЛ-3)" "MIRSUPIO" "DCCO" "ZEOGRID" "NANOSI AB" "COSMIC" "АКУСТИКА-М" "ТОКСИЧНОСТЬ" "NANOSI AB-2" "CREW RESTRAINT" "3D CAMERA" "ARGES" "HEAT" "MOUSE TELEMETER" "ENEIDE" "LAZIO" "EST" "E-NOSE" "SPQR" "ASIA" "РАДИОСКАФ" "СРЕДА" "ИНФОТЕХ" "DHL-G" "КОНТУР" "ВЕТЕРОК"

 
на главнуюМЕЖДУНАРОДНАЯ КОСМИЧЕСКАЯ СТАНЦИЯ ЭКСПЕРИМЕНТЫ И ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ

НАУЧНЫЕ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ НА РОССИЙСКОМ СЕГМЕНТЕ
ТЕХНИЧЕСКИЕ ЭКСПЕРИМЕНТЫ И ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ
Проект BSM "CENTENARIO"
ЭКСПЕРИМЕНТ "WMHP"
Постановщик КЭ: БКА (Бразилия)

English
   
Эксперимент "WMHP" входит в программу научных исследований, проводимых на борту Российского сегмента МКС бразильским астронавтом Маркосом Цезарем Понтесом в рамках проекта BSM "CENTENARIO". Заказчиком подготовки и выполнения этой программы исследований является Бразильское космическое агентство.

Используемая аппаратура:

Укладка с оборудованием MHP, в составе:

  • Блок MHP
  • Карта памяти MHP (в чехле)

Аппаратура состоит из одного блока, в который интегрированы две тепловые трубы и система сбора данных. В качестве теплоносителя используется дистиллированная вода в объеме 50 и 60 мл.
Каждая мини тепловая труба по длине разделена на три различных части: испаритель (20 мм), адиабатическую секцию (50 мм) и конденсатор (30 мм).

 

Цель:

Изучение процессов динамики жидкости в условиях микрогравитации.

Задачи:

  • Отработка функционирования малогабаритных тепловых труб, заправленных дистиллированной водой.
  • Оценка эффективности теплоносителя.

Результаты эксперимента:

Информация о работе малогабаритной тепловой трубы, записанная на карте памяти.

 


Тепло подается в испаритель электронагревателем, закрепленным с использованием термической смазки. Тепло отводится от конденсатора при помощи медного радиатора и двух охлаждающих вентиляторов. Подвод тепла в систему осуществляется постепенно с помощью электронагревателя через малогабаритную тепловую трубу. Проверка функционирования системы будет проводиться на семи различных режимах при уровнях мощности от 5 Вт до 35 Вт. Для контроля изменения температуры вдоль тепловой трубы, к ее поверхности прикреплены 3 термопары (Omega типа T), одна из которых имеет непосредственный контакт с платой сбора данных. Остальные термопары установлены на распределителе тепла и изоляции. Все данные сохраняются на карте памяти, которая по окончании эксперимента возвращается на Землю.

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru