CPCF-2 CGF SPC MIMETIK-K ESCD VITAMIN D RHOSIGNAL RAMIROS MESSAGE MESSAGE-2 GCF-B PROMISS PROMISS-2 PROMISS-3 BIODEGRADATION CONJUGATION MSK KAF VAKTSINA-K BIOEKOLOGIA INTERLEUKIN-K SAMPLE BIOEMULSIA GLIDOPROTEID DNARM SMEK NIP BIOTREK ANTIGEN LACTOLEN ARIL OChB ASTROVAKCINA ZHENSHEN-2 CIS MIS PCS PCG KASKAD BIF BACTERIOPHAGE STRUKTURA KONSTANTA CG

 
homepage
INTERNATIONAL SPACE STATION
EXPERIMENTS AND RESEARCHES

SCIENCE RESEARCH ON ISS RUSSIAN SEGMENT
BIOTECHNOLOGICAL EXPERIMENT
BIF EXPERIMENT
SE Investigator: B.V. Moskvichev

russian
   

USED SCIENCE HARDWARE:

  • Case Bioecologia

with ampullas sealed observing sterility containing 1.5 ml of lyophilically dried . bifidum 1 strain in Blaurock medium with addition of protective media (sugar-gelatin and skim milk and also options with unithiol), hermetically closed test tubes containing 4 ml of liquid culture . bifidum 1 in Blaurock medium in the concentration no less than 107 kl/ml.

  • Thermostat Cryogem-0.
 

PURPOSE:

To reveal features of metabolism and morphology of different phenotypes of one strain of bifidobacteria caused by microgravity conditions to produce probiotics with the increased biomedical factors and increase the production efficiency.

OBJECTIVES:

  1. Provision of the clone collection of Bifidobacterium bifidum1 strain with heritable deviations of morphophysiological characteristics.
  2. Genetic analysis in mutant clones.
  3. Identification of viability, antagonistic activity, acid formation activity, adhesion activity, resistance to antibiotics, air oxygen, acid medium and determination of the cultivation parameters in ground conditions.
  4. Selection of possible candidates for production strains of bifidobacteria having the increased biotechnological and biomedical characteristics as compared with the wild and other production strains.
  5. Presentation of description of experiments for the characteristics analysis of . bifidum1 strain and its changed forms in microgravity conditions and data processing.

EXPERIMENT RESULTS:

Case Bioecologia to be returned to the ground.

EXPECTED RESULTS:

Use of modern methods of comparative study of genetic, morphological, cytologic, biochemical and cultural characteristics of options obtained in the experiment will allow to get the maximum full characteristic of genetic and metabolic potential of Bifidobacterium bifidum 1. As a result the following is expected: a significant renewal of the spectrum of possible candidates for production strains of bifidobacteria having the increased biotechnological and biomedical characteristics as compared with a wild strain.

 

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

"CPCF-2" "GCF" "SPC" "МИМЕТИК-К" "ESCD" "VITAMIN D" "RHOSIGNAL" "RAMIROS" "MESSAGE" "MESSAGE-2" "GCF-B" "PROMISS" "PROMISS-2" "PROMISS-3" "БИОДЕГРАДАЦИЯ" "КОНЪЮГАЦИЯ" "МСК" "КАФ" "ВАКЦИНА-К" "БИОЭКОЛОГИЯ" "ИНТЕРЛЕЙКИН-К" "SAMPLE" "БИОЭМУЛЬСИЯ" "ГЛИКОПРОТЕИД" "БИОТРЕК" "АНТИГЕН" "ЛАКТОЛЕН" "АРИЛ" "ОЧБ" "АСТРОВАКЦИНА" "ЖЕНЬШЕНЬ-2" "CIS" "MIS" "PCS" "PCG" "КАСКАД" "БИФ" "БАКТЕРИОФАГ" "СТРУКТУРА" "КОНСТАНТА" "CG"

 
на главнуюМЕЖДУНАРОДНАЯ КОСМИЧЕСКАЯ СТАНЦИЯ ЭКСПЕРИМЕНТЫ И ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ

НАУЧНЫЕ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ НА РОССИЙСКОМ СЕГМЕНТЕ
БИОТЕХНОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ
ЭКСПЕРИМЕНТЫ И ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ
ЭКСПЕРИМЕНТ "БИФ"
Научный руководитель: Б.В. Москвичев

English
   

Используемая научная аппаратура:

  • Пенал "Биоэкология";
со стерильно запаянными ампулами, содержащими 1,5 мл лиофильно высушенного штамма В. bifidum 1 в среде Блаурокка с добавлением защитных сред (сахарозо-желатиновая и обезжиренное молоко, а также варианты с унитиолом), герметически закрытые пробирки, содержащие 4 мл жидкой культуры В. bifidum 1 в среде Блаурокка в концентрации не менее 107 кл/мл.
  • Термостат "Криогем-03М".
 

Цель:

Выявление особенностей метаболизма и морфологии разных фенотипов одного штамма бифидобактерий, вызванных условиями микрогравитации для получения пробиотиков с улучшенными биомедицинскими показателями и повышения эффективности производства.

Задачи:

  1. Создание коллекции клонов штамма Bifidobacterium bifidum 1 с наследуемыми отклонениями морфофизиологических свойств.
  2. Проведение генетического анализа в мутантных клонах.
  3. Определение жизнеспособности, антагонистической активности, активности кислотообразования, адгезивной активности, устойчивости к антибиотикам, кислороду воздуха, к кислой среде и определение параметров культивирования в наземных условиях.
  4. Отбор возможных кандидатов в производственные штаммы бифидобактерий, обладающих улучшенными биотехнологическими и биомедицинскими свойствами по сравнению с исходным и другими производственными штаммами.
  5. Представление схемы экспериментов по анализу свойств штамма В. bifidum 1 и его изменённых форм в условиях микрогравитации и обработка данных.

Результаты эксперимента:

Возвращаемый на Землю пенал "Биоэкология".

Ожидаемые результаты:

Применение современных методов сравнительного изучения генетических, морфологических, цитологических, биохимических и культуральных свойств полученных в эксперименте вариантов позволит получить максимально полную характеристику генетического и метаболического потенциала Bifidobacterium bifidum 1. В итоге ожидается существенное обновление спектра возможных кандидатов в производственные штаммы бифидобактерий, обладающих улучшенными биотехнологическими и биомедицинскими свойствами по сравнению с исходным.

 

 

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru