PROJECT HISTORY
STEPS OF ISS ASSEMBLY
SPACEFLIGHTS CHRONOLOGY
ISS-1
ISS-2
ISS-3
ISS-4
ISS-5
ISS-6
ISS-7
ISS-8
ISS-9
ISS-10
ISS-11
ISS-12
ISS-13
ISS-14
ISS-15
ISS-16
ISS-17
ISS-18
ISS-19/20
ISS-21/22
SOYUZ TMA
MINI-RESEACH MODULE POISK
EXPERIMENTS AND RESEARCHES
SCIENTIFIC-EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM
IMAGES
VIDEO
 
 
homepage
MINI RESEARCH MODULE POISK

russian
   

MRM2 as part of ISSMini Research Module Poisk (MRM2) is the fourth module in the Russian Segment of the International Space Station and, along with providing opportunities for conducting scientific experiments, is intended for spacecraft dockings and extravehicular activity support.

MRM2 was built using, to the maximum extent possible, the existing designs for Docking Compartment DC1 Pirs and Progress M-DC1. As compared with the Pirs module, a number of modifications have been introduced based on its operation, as well as modifications needed to support scientific experiments.

External view of the Poisk module
Poisk module integrated into the cargo vehicle
External view of the Poisk module
Poisk Module integrated into the cargo vehicle

The module is delivered integrated into a cargo vehicle/module, in a way that is similar to the delivery of the Pirs module using instrumentation and propulsion compartment of Progress M. Delivered onboard the module for the needs of the space station will be about 850 kg of cargoes.

Module utilization will start after its integration into ISS RS, for which purpose, in December 2009, work will be done in open space to establish cable lines connecting the module with the station.

MRM2 Poisk as a part of ISS
 

 

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

ИСТОРИЯ ПРОЕКТА
ЭТАПЫ РАЗВЕРТЫВАНИЯ
ХРОНОЛОГИЯ ПОЛЕТОВ
МКС-1
МКС-2
МКС-3
МКС-4
МКС-5
МКС-6
МКС-7
МКС-8
МКС-9
МКС-10
МКС-11
МКС-12
МКС-13
МКС-14
МКС-15
МКС-16
МКС-17
МКС-18
МКС-19/20
МКС-21/22
СОЮЗ ТМА
Модуль "Поиск"
ЭКСПЕРИМЕНТЫ И ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ
НАУЧНО-ОБРАЗОВАТЕЛЬНАЯ ПРОГРАММА
ФОТО
ВИДЕО
 
 
на главную
МАЛЫЙ ИССЛЕДОВАТЕЛЬСКИЙ
МОДУЛЬ "ПОИСК"

English
   

Модуль "Поиск" в составе МКС Малый исследовательский модуль "Поиск" (МИМ2) является четвертым модулем Российского сегмента Международной космической станции и предназначен, наряду с возможностями проведения научных экспериментов, для стыковки кораблей и обеспечения внекорабельной деятельности.

МИМ2 создан с максимальным использованием задела по стыковочному отсеку СО1 "Пирс" и кораблю-модулю "Прогресс М-СО1". По сравнению с модулем "Пирс" был проведен ряд доработок по результатам его эксплуатации, а также обусловленных необходимостью обеспечения возможности проведения научных исследований.

Внешний вид модуля "Поиск"
Модуль "Поиск" в составе ГКМ
Внешний вид модуля "Поиск"
Модуль "Поиск" в составе ГКМ

Модуль доставляется в составе корабля-модуля идентично доставке модуля "Пирс" приборно-агрегатным отсеком корабля "Прогресс М". На модуле для нужд станции будет доставлено около 850 кг грузов.

Целевое использование модуля начнется после его интеграции в состав РС МКС, для чего в декабре 2009 года будут проведены работы в условиях открытого космоса для создания кабельных линий связи модуля и станции.

Модуль "Поиск" в составе РС МКС
 

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru