news

  homepage

russian
   

August 28, 2009. S.P.Korolev RSC Energia,
Korolev, Moscow region

S.P. Korolev Rocket and Space Corporation Energia has completed vacuum chamber checks for leaks in the hull and pneumatic and hydraulic systems of the flight model of the Mini Research Module MRM1. The module has been handed over to the checkout and testing facility for integrated tests, including tests that use the integrated testing facility for Zvezda Service Module of the International Space Station (ISS). Stand-alone tests of MRM1 have begun.

Also completed are test activations of the flight model of the airlock and the flight model of the radiator which are to be delivered to ISS together with MRM1 to be subsequently used for outfitting the multi-purpose laboratory module.

Preparations continue for vibration strength tests on the MRM1 dynamic model that are required for proving the vibration strength of the flight model.

A specialized cargo spacecraft Progress M-MRM2, which includes the Mini Research Module MRM2, is now undergoing leak tests in the RSC Energia vacuum chamber. It is scheduled for shipment to Baikonur in the first decade of September.

 For reference:

  1. MRM1 and MRM2 modules are new modules for the ISS Russian Segment that are being developed by RSC Energia.
  2. The launch of MRM2 to ISS is scheduled for the end of November, 2009, from the Baikonur launch site. MRM1 is scheduled for launch in May, 2010, on Space Shuttle from Kennedy Space Center, USA.

 

 

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

новости
  на главную

English

 

 

28.08.2009. РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королёва,
г. Королёв Московской области

В Ракетно-космической корпорации "Энергия" имени С.П. Королёва завершены проверки в барокамере герметичности корпуса и пневмогидросистем штатного изделия малого исследовательского модуля МИМ1. Изделие передано на контрольно-испытательную станцию для комплексных испытаний, в том числе с использованием комплексного стенда служебного модуля "Звезда" Международной космической станции (МКС). Начато проведение автономных испытаний бортовых систем МИМ1.

Выполнены также проверочные включения штатного изделия шлюзовой камеры и штатного изделия радиатора, доставляемых на борт МКС в составе МИМ1 для последующего дооснащения ими многоцелевого лабораторного модуля.

Продолжается подготовка к вибропрочностным испытаниям динамического макета МИМ1, необходимым для проверки вибрационной прочности штатного изделия.

Специализированный грузовой корабль "Прогресс М-МИМ2", в составе которого находится малый исследовательский модуль МИМ2, проходит испытания на герметичность в барокамере РКК "Энергия". Его отправку на космодром Байконур предполагается осуществить в первой декаде сентября.

 Для справки:

  1. Модули МИМ1 и МИМ2 - новые российские модули Российского сегмента МКС, создаваемые РКК "Энергия".
  2. Запуск МИМ2 к МКС предусмотрено произвести в конце ноября 2009 года с космодрома Байконур. Запуск МИМ1 - в мае 2010 года на корабле "шаттл" с космодрома им. Дж. Кеннеди, США.

 

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru