news

  homepage

russian
   

October 15, 2009. Baikonur launch site,
branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia

At 05:14:37 Moscow Time a space logistics spacecraft Progress M-03M was launched from the Baikonur launch site.

The objective of the launch is to provide support needed for further functioning in orbit of the International Space Station (ISS) in accordance with the Russian commitments under the ISS project, as well as to continue developmental testing of the logistic spacecraft of the new series.

The main objective of the mission is to deliver to the Space Station about 2.4 tons of various cargoes that are needed to continue the ISS mission in manned mode and provide living and working conditions for the crew.

The spacecraft was put into a parking low-Earth orbit with the following parameters: 51.68° inclination, 189.6 km minimal altitude, 238.7 km maximum altitude, 88.53 minutes orbital period.

The onboard systems of the spacecraft operate normally.

At the launch site, the spacecraft prelaunch processing and launch operations were performed under the direction of the State Commission (chaired by the head of Roscosmos A.N. Perminov). The Commission was basing its decisions to proceed with each next step in processing and launching on the opinions of the Technical Management headed by the President of RSC Energia, Designer General V.A. Lopota.

According to the telemetry data and reports from the crew of ISS Expedition 20/21, the space station systems operate normally. The station is ready for docking with the spacecraft.

The spacecraft docking is scheduled for October 18, 2009, at 05:41, Moscow Time.

 For information:
  1. S.P.Korolev RSC Energia is a Russian company of strategic importance, the prime organization in the Russian rocket and space industry that carries out manned space flight, responsible for the development of the ISS Russian Segment, its integration into the Space Station and its operation, including development and operation of principal Russian modules (Zvezda, Pirs, etc.), manufacturing, launch and operation of Soyuz TMA and Progress M spacecraft.
  2. In its compartments, the spacecraft caries supplies of water, food, gases, propellants, consumables, scientific equipment.
  3. Currently working in orbit under the ISS program is a crew of 6. This is the crew of Expedition 20/21 (ISS-20/21): Russian cosmonauts Roman Romanenko and Maxim Suraev, a European astronaut Frank De Winne (ISS commander), US astronauts Nicole Stott and Jeffrey Williams, a Canadian astronaut Robert Thirsk.
  4. Progress M-03M is the 35th Russian logistics spacecraft launched to ISS within the framework of this project, and the third spacecraft in the new series of logistics spacecraft Progress M with improved performance.

 

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

новости
  на главную

English
   

15.10.2009 Космодром Байконур,
филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева

С космодрома Байконур в 05:14:37 московского времени (мск) осуществлен запуск космического транспортного грузового корабля "Прогресс М-03М".

Цель запуска - обеспечение дальнейшего функционирования на орбите Международной космической станции (МКС) в соответствии с обязательствами российской стороны по проекту МКС, а также продолжение отработки систем грузового корабля новой серии.

Основная задача полёта - доставка на борт станции около 2,4 тонн различных грузов, необходимых для продолжения полёта МКС в пилотируемом режиме и обеспечения условий жизни и работы экипажа.

Корабль выведен на опорную околоземную орбиту с параметрами: наклонение 51,68 градуса, минимальная высота 189,6 км, максимальная - 238,7 км, период обращения вокруг Земли - 88,53 мин.

Бортовые системы корабля функционируют в расчётных режимах.

На космодроме операции по подготовке и запуску космического корабля осуществлялись под руководством Государственной комиссии (Председатель комиссии - Руководитель Роскосмоса А.Н. Перминов). Комиссия принимала решение по реализации этапов подготовки и запуска на основании заключений Технического руководства, которое возглавляет президент РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королёва, генеральный конструктор В.А. Лопота.

По данным телеметрической информации и докладам экипажа 20/21-й основной экспедиции МКС бортовые системы станции работают в расчётных режимах. Станция готова к стыковке с кораблём.

Стыковка корабля запланирована на 18 октября 2009 года, в 5:41 мск.

 Для справки:
  1. РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королёва - стратегическое предприятие России, головной исполнитель отечественной ракетно-космической промышленности по программам пилотируемых космических полётов, отвечает за создание Российского сегмента МКС, его интеграцию в состав станции и эксплуатацию, в том числе за создание и эксплуатацию основных российских модулей ("Звезда", "Пирс" и др.), изготовление, запуск и эксплуатацию кораблей "Союз ТМА", "Прогресс М".
  2. В отсеках корабля на орбиту отправлены запасы воды, пищи, газов, топлива, расходуемые материалы, научная аппаратура и оборудование.
  3. По программе МКС на околоземной орбите в настоящее время работают 6 человек. Это экипаж 20/21-й основной экспедиции (МКС-20/21): российские космонавты Роман Романенко и Максим Сураев, европейский астронавт Франк де Винне (командир МКС), американские астронавты Николь Стотт и Джеффри Уилльямс, канадский астронавт Роберт Тёрск.
  4. Корабль "Прогресс М-03М" - 35-й российский космический "грузовик", стартовавший к МКС в рамках этого проекта, и третий корабль новой серии транспортных грузовых кораблей "Прогресс М" с улучшенными лётно-техническими характеристиками.

 

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru