news

  homepage

russian
   

October 2, 2009 S.P.Korolev RSC Energia - MCC-M,
Korolev, Moscow region

A Russian manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA-16 has docked with the International Space Station (ISS).

The spacecraft approached ISS after two days of free flight in low Earth orbit. Rendezvous with the space station, its fly-around, stationkeeping and docking were performed in automatic mode.

The initial contact with the docking port on the propulsion compartment of Zarya module of the Russian Segment of the space station took place at 12:35:07 Moscow Time.

Final flight operations in the course of the spacecraft rendezvous and docking with the space station were conducted under the supervision of the State Commission and the Technical Management for the flight testing of manned space systems. The Chairman of the State Commission is the head of the Federal Space Agency A.N. Perminov. The Technical Management for flight tests of manned space systems is headed by the RSC Energia President and General Designer V.A. Lopota.

After a leak test of the Soyuz TMA-16 compartments and the docking tunnel, and equalization of pressure in the space station and the spacecraft, the transfer hatches were opened. The spacecraft crew transferred to the Russian segment of the ISS.

A joint international crew of 9 began its work on-board the space station.

The crew include: Russian cosmonauts Gennadi Padalka (ISS commander), Roman Romanenko, Maxim Suraev, HASA astronauts Michael Barratt, Nicole Stott, Jeffrey Williams, ESA astronaut Belgian citizen Frank De Winne, Canadian Space Agency astronaut Robert Thirsk, and spaceflight participant, Canadian citizen Guy Laliberte.

The on-board systems of the ISS, and spacecraft Soyuz TMA-14, Soyuz TMA-15, Soyuz TMA-16 operate normally.

The Mission Control Center near Moscow (MCC-M), from where the spacecraft rendezvous and docking with the ISS were controlled, held a press conference for journalists of the Russian and foreign mass media, and also conducted the first communications session with the joint space station crew.

 For reference:

  1. RSC Energia is the prime organization for developing and operating the ISS Russian segment, its modules (Zvezda, Pirs, etc.), and spacecraft Soyuz TMA and Progress M/M1.
  2. Mission control for the ISS Russian Segment and the spacecraft is provided by the Lead Operations Control Team (LOCT) of MCC-M. LOCT is headed by the Flight Director, RSC Energia First Deputy General Designer V.A.Soloviev.

 

 

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

новости
  на главную

English
   

02.10.2009 РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королёва - ЦУП-М,
г. Королев Московской области

Осуществлена стыковка российского транспортного пилотируемого корабля "Союз ТМА-16" с Международной космической станцией (МКС).

Корабль подошел к МКС после двух суток автономного полета по околоземной орбите. Дальнее сближение со станцией, её облёт, зависание и причаливание выполнены в автоматическом режиме.

Касание причала стыковочного узла агрегатного отсека российского модуля "Звезда" Российского сегмента станции состоялось в 12:35:07 московского времени.

Заключительные полётные операции в процессе сближения и стыковки корабля со станцией осуществлялись под контролем Государственной комиссии и Технического руководства по лётным испытаниям пилотируемых космических комплексов. Председатель госкомиссии - Руководитель Федерального космического агентства А.Н. Перминов. Техническое руководство по лётным испытаниям пилотируемых космических комплексов возглавляет Президент РКК "Энергия", Генеральный конструктор В.А. Лопота.

После проверки герметичности отсеков корабля "Союз ТМА-16", проверки герметичности стыковочного узла и выравнивания давления между станцией и кораблем были открыты переходные люки. Экипаж корабля перешел на борт Российского сегмента МКС.

На борту станции начал работать объединённый международный экипаж численностью 9 человек.

В его составе: российские космонавты Геннадий Падалка (командир МКС), Роман Романенко, Максим Сураев, астронавты НАСА Майкл Барратт, Николь Стотт, Джефри Уильямс, астронавт ЕКА гражданин Бельгии Франк де Винне, астронавт Канадского космического агентства Роберт Тёрск и участник космического полёта гражданин Канады Ги Лалиберте.

Бортовые системы МКС и космических кораблей "Союз ТМА-14", "Союз ТМА-15", "Союз ТМА -16" работают в расчётных режимах.

В подмосковном Центре управления полётами (ЦУП-М), откуда осуществлялось управление процессами сближения и стыковки корабля с МКС, была проведена пресс-конференция для журналистов российских и зарубежных средств массовой информации, а также состоялся первый сеанс связи с объединённым экипажем станции.

 Для справки:

  1. РКК "Энергия" является головной организацией по созданию и эксплуатации Российского сегмента МКС, его модулей ("Звезда", "Пирс" и др.) и кораблей "Союз ТМА", "Прогресс М/М1".
  2. Управление полётом Российского сегмента МКС и кораблей осуществляет Главная оперативная группа управления (ГОГУ) из ЦУП-М. Возглавляет ГОГУ Руководитель полёта - первый заместитель генерального конструктора РКК "Энергия" В.А. Соловьёв.

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru