news

  homepage

russian
   

September 30, 2009. Baikonur launch site,
branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia

According to the International Space Station (ISS) Mission Program and the commitments undertaken by the Russian side under this International Project, at 11 hours 14 minutes 45 seconds Moscow time the launch of Soyuz TMA-16 transport manned space vehicle was performed from Cosmodrome Baikonur.

The launch objective is to deliver onboard the ISS the members of the twenty first Prime Crew (ISS-21).

Onboard the space vehicle there are the following persons: Russian cosmonaut Maxim Suraev (Commander), American astronaut Jeffrey Williams (Flight Engineer) and space flight participant Guy Laliberte (Canadian citizen) who will be working onboard the station under the Seventeenth Visiting Crew (VC-17) Program.

The space vehicle is launched into reference near-earth orbit having the following parameters; inclination of 51.63 degrees, minimum altitude of 200.7 km, maximum altitude of 257.7 km, Earth orbital period of 88.79 min.

The space vehicle onboard systems operate in design modes.

The Cosmodrome - based space vehicle prelaunch processing and launch were performed under the State Committee lead (with the Chairman A.N. Perminov, the Head of Roscosmos). The Committee took decisions on implementation of the prelaunch processing and launch phases guided by the conclusions drawn by the Technical Management headed by V.A. Lopota, the President of RSC Energia after S.P. Korolev, General Designer.

By telemetry data and reports sent by the combined crew of the nineteenth and twentieth Prime Crews (ISS-19/20) currently working onboard the ISS, the station onboard systems are operating in design modes. The ISS is ready to dock with the space vehicle.

 For reference:

  1. ISS 19/20 crew members are currently working onboard the International Space Station. They include the following persons: Russian cosmonauts Gennady Padalka (ISS Commander)and Roman Romanenko (Flight Engineer-3);American astronauts Mikhael Barratt (FlightEngineer-1) and Nicole Stott (Flight Engineer-2); ESA astronaut Frank De Winne, Belgian citizen (Flight Engineer-4), and Canadian Space Agency's astronaut Robert Thirsk (Flight Engineer-5).
  2. S.P. Korolev Rocket-Space Corporation Energia is the leading enterprise of Russian rocket and space industry under the Human Space Flight Programs and responsible for the ISS Russian Segment development, the Russian Segment integration into the station and operational use, including development and utilization of the main Russian modules (Zvezda, Pirs, etc.); manufacture, launch and operational use of the Soyuz TMA, Progress space vehicle.
  3. Soyuz TMA-16/International Space Station docking is scheduled to take place on October 2, 2009, at 12 hours 37 minutes Moscow time. The space vehicle will be docked to service compartment of Russian Zvezda Module at the ISS Russian Segment.
  4. Currently, two Russian manned space vehicles Soyuz TMA-14 and Soyuz TMA-15, which arrived in the station on March 28 and May 29, 2009, correspondingly, are operating as part of the ISS.

 

 

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

новости
  на главную

English
   

30.09.2009 Космодром Байконур,
филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева

В соответствии с программой полёта Международной космической станции (МКС) и обязательствами российской стороны по этому международному проекту в 11:14:45 московского времени (мск) с космодрома Байконур осуществлен запуск космического транспортного пилотируемого корабля "Союз ТМА-16".

Цель запуска - доставка на борт МКС экипажа двадцать первой основной экспедиции (МКС-21).

На борту корабля - российский космонавт Максим Сураев (командир), американский астронавт Джефри Уильямс (бортинженер) и участник космического полёта гражданин Канады Ги Лалиберте, который будет работать на борту станции по программе семнадцатой экспедиции посещения (ЭП-17).

Корабль выведен на опорную околоземную орбиту с параметрами: наклонение 51,63 градуса, минимальная высота 200,7 км, максимальная - 257,7 км, период обращения вокруг Земли - 88,79 мин.

Бортовые системы корабля функционируют в расчётных режимах.

Подготовка и пуск корабля на космодроме осуществлялись под руководством Государственной комиссии (Председатель - Руководитель Роскосмоса А.Н. Перминов). Комиссия принимала решения по осуществлению этапов подготовки и пуска на основании заключений Технического руководства, которое возглавляет Президент РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королёва, генеральный конструктор В.А. Лопота.

По данным телеметрической информации и докладам объединенного экипажа девятнадцатой и двадцатой основных экспедиций (МКС-19/20), работающего на борту МКС, бортовые системы станции работают в расчётных режимах. Станция готова к стыковке с кораблём.

 Для справки:

  1. На борту Международной космической станции работает экипаж МКС 19/20 в составе: российские космонавты Геннадий Падалка (командир МКС) и Роман Романенко (бортинженер-3), американские астронавты Майкл Баррат (бортинженер-1) и Николь Стотт (бортинженер-2), астронавт ЕКА гражданин Бельгии Франк де Винне (бортинженер-4) и астронавт Канадского космического агентства Роберт Тёрск (бортинженер-5).
  2. Ракетно-космическая Корпорация "Энергия" имени С.П. Королёва - головное предприятие ракетно-космической промышленности России в области программ пилотируемых космических полётов - отвечает за создание Российского сегмента МКС, его интеграцию в состав станции и эксплуатацию, в том числе за создание и эксплуатацию его основных модулей ("Звезда", "Пирс" и др.), изготовление, пуск и эксплуатацию кораблей "Союз ТМА", "Прогресс".
  3. Стыковка корабля "Союз ТМА-16" с Международной космической станцией запланирована на 2 октября 2009 года, в 12:37 мск.
  4. В настоящее время в составе МКС уже работают два российских пилотируемых космических корабля - "Союз ТМА-14" и "Союз ТМА-15", которые прибыли на станцию соответственно 28 марта и 29 мая 2009 года.

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru