news

  homepage

russian
   

October 11, 2009. S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, -
Mission Control Center, Korolev, Moscow region

At 08:32, Moscow Time, Soyuz TMA-14 descent vehicle returned to Earth. All the operations associated with the descent, landing, search and rescue of the descent vehicle and the crew went normally.

Russian cosmonaut G. Padalka (commander of ISS-19/20, commander of Soyuz TMA-14) and NASA astronaut M.Barratt (flight engineer of ISS-19/20 and of Soyuz TMA-14) completed their mission to the International Space Station (ISS) under the program of Expedition ISS-19/20, and a spaceflight participant, Canadian citizen G. Laliberte has completed his mission under the program of the 17th visiting mission. An ESA astronaut, citizen of Belgium F. De Winne (crew commander), Russian cosmonauts R. Romanenko and M. Suraev, NASA astronauts N. Stott and J. Williams, an astronaut of Canadian Space Agency R. Thirsk continue their work onboard the Space Station under the program of Expedition ISS-21.

At the Mission Control Center near Moscow (MCC-M), the work in support of the Soyuz TMA-14 de-orbiting maneuvers and re-entry, the search for the landed descent vehicle and evacuation of the crew from it was performed under the supervision of the State Commission (The Chairman of the Commission is Head of the Federal Space Agency A.N. Perminov) and the Technical Management for flight tests of manned space systems (headed by President and General Designer of the S.P.Korolev RSC Energia V.A. Lopota).

During re-entry the Soyuz TMA-14 flight was controlled by the Lead Operations Control Team working at MCC-M in cooperation with the specialists of the Air and Space Search and Rescue (Rosaeronavigatsia), other Russian organizations and services, as well as the US Mission Control Center in Houston.

The final descent and landing operations were witnessed by the representatives of FSA, NASA, Russian companies and organizations involved in the ISS program, who were present at MCC-M.

After crew evacuation from the descent vehicle, a press conference was held at MCC-M for Russian and foreign journalists. Its participants included managers and representatives of Roscosmos, RSC Energia, NASA, prime companies in the Russian space industry.

 For information:

  1. RSC Energia is the prime organization for developing and operating the ISS Russian segment, its modules (Zvezda, Pirs, etc.), as well as Soyuz TMA and Progress spacecraft. Mission control for the ISS Russian Segment and the spacecraft is provided by the Lead Operations Control Team of MCC-M. The Flight Director is the RSC Energia first deputy general designer, pilot-cosmonaut V.A. Soloviev.
  2. The descent vehicle of the spacecraft made a soft landing on the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan at its target landing area to the north of the town of Arkalyk. The search and rescue facilities and specialists accomplished a prompt and immediate retrieval of the crew and the descent vehicle from the landing site.
  3. The duration of the mission of G. Padalka and M. Barratt was about 198 days and 17 hours, the duration of the G. Laliberte's mission was about 10 days and 21 hours.

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

новости
  на главную

English
   

11.10.2009. РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева -
Центр управления полетами, г. Королев

Спускаемый аппарат (СА) космического корабля "Союз ТМА-14" в 08:32 по московскому времени возвратился на Землю. Все операции по спуску, посадке, поиску и эвакуации СА и экипажа корабля прошли штатно.

Российский космонавт Г. Падалка (командир МКС-19/20, командир корабля "Союз ТМА-14") и астронавт НАСА М. Баррат (бортинженер МКС-19/20 и корабля "Союз ТМА-14") завершили полёт на Международную космическую станцию (МКС) по программе экспедиции МКС-19/20, а участник космического полёта гражданин Канады Г. Лалиберте - по программе 17-й экспедиции посещения (ЭП-17). Астронавт ЕКА гражданин Бельгии Ф. Де Винне (командир экипажа), российские космонавты Р. Романенко и М. Сураев, астронавты НАСА Н. Стотт и Дж. Уилльямс, астронавт Канадского космического агентства Р. Тёрск продолжают работу на борту станции по программе экспедиции МКС-21.

В подмосковном Центре управления полетами (ЦУП-М) работы по выполнению манёвров схода с орбиты и спуска на Землю корабля "Союз ТМА-14", поиска приземлившегося СА корабля и эвакуации из него экипажа осуществлялись под контролем Государственной комиссии (Председатель - Руководитель Федерального космического агентства А.Н. Перминов) и Технического руководства по лётным испытаниям пилотируемых космических комплексов (Руководитель - Президент РКК "Энергия", Генеральный конструктор В.А. Лопота).

Полётом корабля "Союз ТМА-14" на этапе возвращения на Землю управляла Главная оперативная группа управления, работающая в ЦУП-М во взаимодействии со специалистами авиационно-космического поиска и спасания (Росаэронавигация), других российских организаций и служб, а также американского Центра управления в г. Хьюстон.

За выполнением завершающих операций по спуску корабля с орбиты и посадки его СА на Землю наблюдали присутствовавшие в ЦУП-М представители ФКА, НАСА, российских предприятий и организаций, участвующих в реализации программы МКС.

В ЦУП-М после эвакуации экипажа из СА состоялась пресс-конференция для российских и иностранных журналистов. В ней участвовали руководители и представители Роскосмоса, РКК "Энергия", НАСА, головных предприятий ракетно-космической отрасли России.

 Для справки:

  1. РКК "Энергия" является головной организацией по созданию и эксплуатации Российского сегмента МКС, её модулей ("Звезда", "Пирс" и др.), а также кораблей "Союз ТМА" и "Прогресс". Управление полётом Российского сегмента МКС и кораблей осуществляет Главная оперативная группа управления из ЦУП-М. Руководитель полёта - первый заместитель генерального конструктора РКК "Энергия", лётчик-космонавт В.А. Соловьев.
  2. СА корабля совершил мягкую посадку на территории Республики Казахстан в расчётном районе, расположенном к северу от города Аркалык. Средства и специалисты поисково-спасательной службы оперативно обеспечили незамедлительную эвакуацию экипажа и СА с места приземления.
  3. Продолжительность полёта Г.Падалка и М.Баррата составила около 198 суток 17 часов, продолжительность полёта Г.Лалиберте - около 10 суток 21 часа.

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru