news

  homepage

russian
   

March 28, 2009, S.P.Korolev RSC Energia - MCC-M,
Korolev, Moscow region

The Russian manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA-14 has docked with the International Space Station (ISS).
The spacecraft approached ISS after two days of free flight in low Earth orbit. Far approach to ISS, its fl-around and station keeping were performed in automatic mode. At the final approach phase the technical management decided to perform rendezvous and docking with the space station in the manual control mode, which was successfully carried out by the spacecraft commander Gennady Padalka.
The initial contact with the docking port on the instrumentation and propulsion compartment of the Zvezda Service Module of the ISS Russian Segment occurred at 16:05 Moscow Time, when ISS was within coverage of Russian ground tracking stations.
The final flight operations in the course of the spacecraft rendezvous and docking with the space station were conducted from the Mission Control Center near Moscow (MCC-M) under the supervision of the State Commission and the Technical Management for the flight testing of manned space systems. The Chairman of the State Commission is the head of the Federal Space Agency A.N.Perminov. The Technical Management for flight tests of manned space systems is headed by the RSC Energia President and General Designer V.A.Lopota.
After a leak test of the Soyuz TMA-14 compartments and the docking tunnel, and equalization of pressure in the space station and the spacecraft, the transfer hatches were opened. The spacecraft crew transferred to the Russian segment of the ISS.
Working onboard the space station now is a joint international crew: Russian cosmonauts Yuri Lonchakov (ISS-18 flight engineer, Soyuz TMA-13 commander) and Gennady Padalka (commander of ISS-19/20, commander of Soyuz TMA-14), NASA astronauts Michael Fincke (ISS-18 commander, Soyuz TMA-13 flight engineer), Michael Barratt (flight engineer 1 of ISS-19/20, flight engineer of Soyuz TMA-14), Japanese astronaut Koichi Wakata (flight engineer 2 of ISS-18, flight engineer of ISS-19/20) and a space flight participant, US citizen Charles Simonyi.
The on-board systems of the ISS, and Soyuz TMA-13, Soyuz TMA-14 and Progress M-66 spacecraft operate normally.
Upon completion of the docking, a press conference was held for journalists of Russian and foreign information agencies and TV companies. Reporters' questions about further ISS activities, particulars of the Soyuz TMA-14 docking, and the program of activities on-board ISS for the joint crew were answered by: Head of Manned Programs at Roscosmos A.B. Krasnov, Deputy NASA Administrator M. Hose, RSC Energia President and General Designer V.A. Lopota.
Taking part in the press conference were: Assistant to the President of the Russian Federation E.V. Popova, a representative of the Russian orthodox church Right Reverend Feofan, deputy manager of the ISS program at Johnson Space Center K.Shairman, deputy chairman of the Sate Commission, deputy general director of TsNIIMash V.A. Grin, general director of TsNIIMash G.G. Raikunov, first deputy general designer of RSC Energia V.A. Soloviev, deputy head of the Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center Yu.P. Gidzenko, deputy director of IMBP V.V. Bogomolov, winners of the children's drawing competition to create the patch for Soyuz TMA-14 Anya Chibiskova and Stas Pyatkin.

 For reference:

  1. RSC Energia is the prime organization for developing and operating the ISS Russian segment, its modules (Zvezda, Pirs, etc.), as well as spacecraft of the Soyuz TMA and Progress type.
  2. Mission control for the ISS Russian Segment and the spacecraft is provided by the Lead Operations Control Team (LOCT) of MCC-M. The LOCT is headed by the Flight Director, who is the S.P. Korolev RSC Energia first deputy general designer, pilot-cosmonaut V.A.Soloviev.
  3. Operating at present as a part of the ISS Russian Segment are: cargo module Zarya, Service Module Zvezda, docking compartment/module Pirs, manned spacecraft Soyuz TMA-13 and Soyuz TMA-14, cargo transportation spacecraft Progress M-66.

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

новости
  на главную

English
   

28.03.2009 РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королёва - ЦУП-М,
г. Королев Московской области

Осуществлена стыковка российского транспортного пилотируемого корабля "Союз ТМА-14" с Международной космической станцией (МКС).
Корабль подошел к МКС после двух суток автономного полета по околоземной орбите. Дальнее сближение с МКС, её облёт и зависание выполнено в автоматическом режиме. На завершающем этапе сближения техническим руководством было принято решение осуществить сближение и причаливание к станции в режиме ручного управления, успешно осуществлённого командиром корабля Геннадием Падалка.
Касание причала стыковочного узла агрегатного отсека служебного модуля "Звезда" российского сегмента станции состоялось в 16:05 московского времени, когда МКС находилась в зоне видимости российских наземных измерительных пунктов.
Заключительные полётные операции в процессе сближения и стыковки корабля со станцией осуществлялись в подмосковном Центре управления полётами (ЦУП-М) под контролем Государственной комиссии и Технического руководства по лётным испытаниям пилотируемых космических комплексов. Председатель госкомиссии - Руководитель Федерального космического агентства А.Н. Перминов. Техническое руководство по лётным испытаниям пилотируемых космических комплексов возглавляет Президент, Генеральный конструктор РКК "Энергия" В.А. Лопота.
После контроля герметичности отсеков корабля "Союз ТМА-14", проверки герметичности стыковочного узла и выравнивания давления между станцией и кораблем были открыты переходные люки. Экипаж корабля перешел на борт Российского сегмента МКС.
На борту станции работает объединённый международный экипаж: российские космонавты Юрий Лончаков (бортинженер МКС-18, командир корабля "Союз ТМА-13") и Геннадий Падалка (командир МКС-19/20, командир корабля "Союз ТМА-14"), астронавты НАСА Майкл Финк (командир МКС-18, бортинженер корабля "Союз ТМА-13"), Майкл Барратт (бортинженер-1 МКС-19/20, бортинженер корабля "Союз ТМА-14"), японский астронавт Коити Ваката (бортинженер-2 МКС-18, бортинженер МКС-19/20) и участник космического полета гражданин США Чарльз Симони.
Бортовые системы МКС и кораблей "Союз ТМА-13", "Союз ТМА-14", "Прогресс М-66" работают в расчётных режимах.
После завершения режима стыковки состоялась пресс-конференция для журналистов российских и зарубежных информационных агентств и телекомпаний. На вопросы журналистов о программе дальнейших работ по МКС, особенностях стыковки корабля "Союз ТМА-14" и программы работ на борту МКС объединённого экипажа ответили: Начальник управления пилотируемых программ Роскосмоса А.Б. Краснов, Заместитель администратора НАСА М. Хоз, Президент, Генеральный конструктор РКК "Энергия" В.А. Лопота.
В работе пресс-конференции приняли участие: Помощник Президента РФ Е.В. Попова, представитель РПЦ Владыка Феофан, заместитель руководителя программы МКС Центра им. Джонсона К. Шайерман, Глава Постоянного представительства ЕКА в России Р. Пишель, Заместитель председателя Государственной комиссии, заместитель генерального директора ЦНИИ машиностроения В.А. Гринь, Генеральный директор ЦНИИ машиностроения Г.Г. Райкунов, первый заместитель генерального конструктора РКК "Энергия" В.А. Соловьёв, заместитель начальника НИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина Ю.П. Гидзенко, заместитель директора ИМБП В.В. Богомолов, победители конкурса детского рисунка на создание эмблемы экипажа корабля "Союз ТМА-14" Аня Чибискова и Стас Пяткин.

 Для справки:

  1. РКК "Энергия" является головной организацией по созданию и эксплуатации Российского сегмента МКС, его модулей ("Звезда", "Пирс" и др.), а также кораблей "Союз ТМА" и "Прогресс М/М1".
  2. Управление полётом Российского сегмента МКС и кораблей осуществляет Главная оперативная группа управления (ГОГУ) из ЦУП-М. Возглавляет ГОГУ Руководитель полёта - первый заместитель генерального конструктора РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева лётчик-космонавт В.А. Соловьёв.
  3. В настоящее время в составе Российского сегмента МКС функционируют: грузовой блок "Заря", служебный модуль "Звезда", стыковочный отсек-модуль "Пирс", пилотируемые корабли "Союз ТМА-13" и "Союз ТМА-14, грузовой транспортный корабль "Прогресс М-66".

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru