news

  homepage

russian
   

March 26, 2009, Baikonur launch site,
branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia

In accordance with the mission plan of the International Space Station (ISS) and Russian commitments under the ISS project, a manned spacecraft Soyuz TMA-14 was launched from Baikonur launch site at 14:49:18 Moscow Time.
The objective of the launch was to deliver to the ISS the Expedition 19 crew (ISS-19): cosmonaut Gennady Padalka (Commander of the spacecraft and ISS-19/20, Russia), astronaut Michael Barratt (flight engineer of the spacecraft and flight engineer 1 of ISS-19/20, US), as well as a space flight participant Charles Simonyi (US), who is flying under the program of the 16th visiting mission to ISS. For Charles Simonyi, this is his second space flight.
The spacecraft was put into a parking low-Earth orbit with the following parameters: 51.65 inclination, 199.0 km minimal altitude, 250.9 km maximum altitude, 88.7 minutes orbital period.
The onboard systems of the spacecraft operate normally.
At the launch site, the spacecraft prelaunch processing and launch were performed under the direction of the State Commission (chaired by the head of Roscosmos A.N.Perminov). The Commission was basing its decisions to proceed with each next step in processing and launching on the opinions of the Technical Management headed by the President of RSC Energia, Designer General V.A.Lopota.
According to the telemetry data and reports from the crew of ISS Expedition 18, the space station systems operate in normal mode. The station is ready for docking with the spacecraft.

 For reference:

  1. Currently working onboard ISS is the ISS-18 crew consisting of: NASA astronaut Michael Fincke (crew commander), Russian cosmonaut Yuri Lonchakov (flight engineer 1) and Japanese astronaut Koichi Wakata (flight engineer 2).
  2. S.P.Korolev RSC Energia is the prime manned space flight organization in the Russian rocket and space industry, responsible for the development of the ISS Russian Segment, its integration into the Space Station and its operation, including development and operation of principal Russian modules (Zvezda, Pirs, etc.), manufacturing, launch and operation of Soyuz TMA and Progress M spacecraft.
  3. The spacecraft docking with ISS is scheduled for March 28, 2009, at 16:14 Moscow Time, to the instrumentation and propulsion compartment of the Zvezda Service Module of he Russian segment of the space station.

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

новости
  на главную

English
   

26.03.2009 Космодром Байконур,
филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева

В соответствии с Программой полёта Международной космической станции (МКС) и обязательствами российской стороны по проекту МКС в 14:49:18 московского времени (мск) с космодрома Байконур осуществлен запуск пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-14".
Цель запуска - доставка на борт МКС экипажа девятнадцатой основной экспедиции (МКС-19): космонавта Геннадия Падалка (командир корабля и МКС-19/20, Россия), астронавта Майкла Баррата (бортинженер корабля и бортинженер-1 МКС-19/20, США), а также участника космического полета Чарльза Симони (США), совершающего полёт по программе 16-й экспедиции посещения МКС (ЭП-16). Для Чарльза Симони это второй космический полёт.
Корабль выведен на опорную околоземную орбиту с параметрами: наклонение 51,65°, минимальная высота 199,0 км, максимальная - 250,9 км, период обращения вокруг Земли - 88,7 мин.
Бортовые системы корабля функционируют в расчётных режимах.
Подготовка и пуск корабля на космодроме осуществлялись под руководством Государственной комиссии (Председатель - Руководитель Роскосмоса А.Н. Перминов). Комиссия принимала решение по реализации этапов подготовки и пуска на основании заключений Технического руководства, которое возглавляет Президент РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, Генеральный конструктор В.А. Лопота.
По данным телеметрической информации и докладам экипажа 18-й основной экспедиции МКС бортовые системы станции работают в расчетных режимах. Станция готова к стыковке с кораблем.

 Для справки:

1. На борту станции работает экипаж МКС-18 в составе: астронавт НАСА Майкл Финк (командир экипажа), российский космонавт Юрий Валентинович Лончаков (бортинженер-1) и японский астронавт Коити Ваката (бортинженер - 2).

2. РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева – головное предприятие ракетно-космической промышленности России в области программ пилотируемых космических полетов, отвечает за создание Российского сегмента МКС, его интеграцию в состав станции и эксплуатацию, в том числе за создание и эксплуатацию основных российских модулей ("Звезда", "Пирс" и др.), изготовление, пуск и эксплуатацию кораблей "Союз ТМА", "Прогресс М".

3. Стыковка корабля с МКС запланирована на 28 марта 2009 года, в 16:14 мск, к агрегатному отсеку служебного модуля "Звезда" Российского сегмента станции.

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru