news

  homepage

russian
   

February 10, 2009. Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia

At 08 hours 49 minutes 46 seconds Moscow Time transport cargo vehicle Progress M-66 was launched from Baikonur Cosmodrome as per Mission Program and the commitments undertaken by the Russian side under the International Space Station (ISS) Project.
The launch objective is to deliver onboard the ISS various cargoes, required to keep the station operating in a manned mode and support crew life-sustaining environment and operating conditions. Reserves of oxygen, air, food products, fuel, consumables, apparatus, equipment, on-board documentation, parcels for crew were launched into orbit from the Earth.
Total cargoes mass is about 2,4 t.
The transport cargo vehicle was inserted into reference near-earth orbit with the following parameters close to design parameters: inclination of 51,63; minimum altitude of 192,5 km; maximum altitude of 249,6 km; orbital period of 88,62 min.
The space vehicle onboard systems are operating in design modes. The State Commission (A.N. Perminov, the Head of Roscosmos is the Chairman) directed the space vehicle prelaunch processing and launch at Cosmodrome. The Commission took decision on implementing processing and launch stages based upon the conclusions made by the Technical Management led by V.A. Lopota, the President of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia, General Designer.
The station onboard systems are operating in design modes on the basis of telemetry data and reports made by the ISS-18 Crew. The station is ready to dock with the space vehicle.
The space vehicle docking is scheduled for February 13, 2009, at 10 hours: 19 minutes Moscow Time.

 For reference:

  1. RSC Energia after S.P. Korolev is the leading enterprise of the RF rocket and space industry engaged in Human Space Flight Programs, responsible for the ISS Russian Segment development, its integration into the station and operational use, including development and utilization of the main Russian Modules (Zvezda, Pirs, etc.), manufacturing, launch and operation of the Soyuz and Progress space vehicle.
  2. Progress M-66 is the first Russian cargo vehicle, which was launched to the ISS in this year, and the 32th space vehicle under this International Project.
  3. Progress M-02M and and Progress M-67 are currently being assembled and tested at S.P. Korolev RSC Energia factory.

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

новости
  на главную

English
   

10.02.2009 Космодром Байконур, филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева

В соответствии с программой полета и обязательствами российской стороны по проекту Международной космической станции (МКС) в 08:49:46 московского времени (мск) с космодрома "Байконур" осуществлен запуск космического транспортного грузового корабля "Прогресс М-66".
Цель запуска - доставка на борт МКС различных грузов, необходимых для продолжения функционирования станции в пилотируемом режиме и обеспечения условий жизни и работы экипажа. На орбиту с Земли отправлены запасы кислорода, воздуха, продукты питания, топливо, скафандр, расходуемые материалы, аппаратура, оборудование бортовая документация, посылки для экипажа. Суммарная масса грузов около 2,4 т.
Корабль выведен на опорную околоземную орбиту с параметрами, близкими к расчётным: наклонение 51,63°, минимальная высота 192,5 км, максимальная - 249,6 км, период обращения вокруг Земли - 88,62 мин.
Бортовые системы корабля функционируют в расчётных режимах.
Подготовка и запуск корабля на космодроме осуществлялись под руководством Государственной комиссии (Председатель - Руководитель Роскосмоса А.Н. Перминов). Комиссия принимала решение по реализации этапов подготовки и запуска на основании заключений Технического руководства, которое возглавляет Президент РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королёва, Генеральный конструктор В.А. Лопота.
По данным телеметрической информации и докладам экипажа 18-й основной экспедиции МКС бортовые системы станции работают в расчётных режимах. Станция готова к стыковке с кораблем.
Стыковка корабля запланирована на 13 февраля 2009 года, 10:19 мск.

 Для справки:

  1. РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королёва - головное предприятие ракетно-космической промышленности России в области программ пилотируемых космических полётов, отвечает за создание Российского сегмента МКС, его интеграцию в состав станции и эксплуатацию, в том числе за создание и эксплуатацию основных российских модулей ("Звезда", "Пирс" и др.), изготовление, запуск и эксплуатацию кораблей типа "Союз" и "Прогресс".
  2. "Прогресс М-66" - это 1-й российский грузовой корабль, который стартовал к МКС в текущем году, и 32-й в рамках данного международного проекта.
  3. В настоящее время на заводе РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королёва ведутся сборка и заводские испытания грузовых кораблей "Прогресс М-02М", "Прогресс М-67".

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru