news

  homepage

russian
   

October 14, 2008. S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, Korolev, Moscow region -
Mission Control Center, Korolev

The Russian manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA-13 has docked with the International Space Station (ISS).
The spacecraft approached ISS after two days of free flight in low Earth orbit. The docking was performed in automatic mode.
The initial contact of the spacecraft docking unit with the docking port on the Functional and Cargo Module Zarya took place at 12:26 Moscow Time At that time ISS was within coverage area of Russian ground tracking stations.
The final flight operations in the course of the spacecraft rendezvous and docking with the space station were conducted from the Mission Control Center near Moscow (MCC-M) under the supervision of the State Commission and the Technical Management for the flight testing of manned space systems. The Chairman of the State Commission is the head of the Federal Space Agency A.N. Perminov. The Technical Manager is the RSC Energia Designer General V.A. Lopota.
After a leak test of the Soyuz TMA-13 compartments and the docking tunnel, and equalizing the pressure in the space station and the spacecraft, the transfer hatches were opened. The spacecraft crew transferred to the Russian segment of the space station. Working onboard ISS now is a joint international crew. It consists of three Russian cosmonauts, two US astronauts and a spaceflight participant, US citizen R. Garriott. The Russian part of the crew is represented by: RSC Energia cosmonaut tester O. Kononenko and two cosmonaut testers from Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center - O. Volkov and Yu. Lonchakov. The US part of the crew consists of NASA astronauts M. Fincke and G. Chamitoff.
The on-board systems of the ISS, transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA-13, Soyuz TMA-12 and Progress M-65 operate normally.
Upon completion of the docking, a press conference was held for journalists of Russian and foreign information agencies and TV companies. The journalists' questions were answered by representatives of Roscosmos, NASA, ESA, RSC Energia and the Cosmonaut Training Center.
After the crew of Soyuz TMA-13 transferred to the ISS, a communications session was held between MCC-M and the space station.

 For information:
1. RSC Energia is the prime organization for developing and operating the ISS Russian segment, its modules (Zvezda, Pirs, etc.), as well as spacecraft of the Soyuz TMA and Progress type. Mission control for the ISS Russian Segment and the spacecraft is provided by the Lead Operations Control Team of MCC-M. The Flight Director is the RSC Energia first deputy general designer, pilot-cosmonaut V.A. Soloviev.

2.  Operating at present as a part of the ISS Russian Segment are: Functional and cargo module Zarya, Service Module Zvezda, docking compartment/module Pirs, manned spacecraft Soyuz TMA-13 and Soyuz TMA-12, cargo transportation spacecraft Progress M-65.

3. The space station orbital parameters at the moment of the docking were: apogee altitude of 368.4 km, perigee altitude of 351.2 km, orbital period of 91.5 min.

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

новости
  на главную

English
   

14.10.2008. РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева -
Центр управления полетами, г. Королев

Осуществлена стыковка российского транспортного пилотируемого корабля "Союз ТМА-13" с Международной космической станцией (МКС).
Корабль подошел к МКС после двух суток автономного полета по околоземной орбите. Причаливание выполнено в автоматическом режиме.
Касание причала функционально-грузового блока "Заря" станции стыковочным агрегатом корабля состоялось в 12:26 московского времени. МКС в это время находилась в зоне видимости российских наземных измерительных пунктов.
Заключительные полетные операции в процессе сближения и стыковки корабля со станцией осуществлялись в подмосковном Центре управления полетами (ЦУП-М) под контролем Государственной комиссии и Технического руководства по летным испытаниям пилотируемых космических комплексов. Председатель госкомиссии - руководитель Федерального космического агентства А.Н. Перминов. Технический руководитель - генеральный конструктор РКК "Энергия" В.А. Лопота.
После контроля герметичности отсеков корабля "Союз ТМА-13", проверки герметичности стыковочного узла и выравнивания давления между станцией и кораблем были открыты переходные люки. Экипаж корабля перешел на борт Российского сегмента станции. На борту МКС работает объединенный международный экипаж. В его составе трое российских космонавтов, двое американских астронавтов и участник космического полета гражданин США Р. Гэрриотт. Российскую часть экипажа представляют: космонавт-испытатель РКК "Энергия" О. Кононенко и двое космонавтов-испытателей НИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина - С. Волков и Ю. Лончаков. В составе американской части экипажа - астронавты НАСА М. Финк и Г. Шэмитофф.
Бортовые системы МКС, транспортных кораблей "Союз ТМА-13", "Союз ТМА-12" и "Прогресс М-65" функционируют в расчетных режимах.
После завершения режима стыковки состоялась пресс-конференция для журналистов российских и зарубежных информационных агентств и телекомпаний. На вопросы журналистов ответили представители руководства Роскосмоса, НАСА, ЕКА, РКК "Энергия" и НИИ ЦПК. После перехода экипажа корабля "Союз ТМА-13" на борт МКС состоялся сеанс связи ЦУП-М со станцией.

 Для справки:
1. РКК "Энергия" является головной организацией по созданию и эксплуатации Российского сегмента МКС, ее модулей ("Звезда", "Пирс" и др.), а также кораблей типа "Союз ТМА" и "Прогресс". Управление полетом Российского сегмента МКС и кораблей осуществляет Главная оперативная группа управления из ЦУП-М. Руководитель полета - первый заместитель генерального конструктора РКК "Энергия", летчик-космонавт В.А. Соловьев.

2.  В настоящее время в составе Российского сегмента МКС функционируют: функционально-грузовой блок "Заря", служебный модуль "Звезда", стыковочный отсек-модуль "Пирс", пилотируемые корабли "Союз ТМА-13" и "Союз ТМА-12", грузовой корабль "Прогресс М-65".

3. Параметры орбиты станции на момент времени осуществления стыковки: высота орбиты в апогее 368,4 км, в перигее - 351,2 км, период обращения вокруг Земли 91,5 мин.

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru