news

  homepage

russian
   

October 12, 2008, Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia

In accordance with the mission plan of the International Space Station (ISS) and Russian commitments under this project, a manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA-13 was launched from Baikonur launch site at 11:01 Moscow Time.
The objective of the launch was to deliver to ISS the Expedition 18 crew (ISS-18): cosmonaut Yu. Lonchakov (Russia) and astronaut M. Fincke (USA), as well as a space flight participant R. Garriotte (USA) under the program of the Visiting Mission 15.
The spacecraft was put into a parking low-Earth orbit with the following parameters: 51.65 inclination, 200.7 km minimal altitude, 259.89 km maximum altitude, 88.81 minutes orbital period.
The onboard systems of the spacecraft operate normally.
At the launch site, the spacecraft prelaunch processing and its launch were performed under the direction of the State Commission (chaired by the head of Roscosmos A.N.Perminov). The Commission was basing its decisions to proceed with each next step in processing and launching on the opinions of the Technical Management headed by the President of RSC Energia, Designer General V.A.Lopota.
According to the telemetry data and reports from the crew of ISS Expedition 17, the space station systems operate in normal mode. The station is ready for docking with the spacecraft.

 For reference:
1. Currently working onboard ISS is the ISS-17 crew consisting of: Sergei Volkov (cosmonaut tester of Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center, crew commander), Oleg Kononenko (cosmonaut tester of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, flight engineer-1) and Gregory Chamitoff (NASA astronaut, flight engineer-2).

2. S.P. Korolev RSC Energia is a leading Russian rocket and space industrial enterprise in the area of manned space flight programs, responsible for development, integration and operation of the ISS Russian Segment, including development and operation of the main Russian modules (Zvezda, Pirs and others), manufacturing, launch and operation of Soyuz TMA, Progress M vehicles.

3. The vehicle is slated to dock to the ISS on October 14, 2008 at 12:38 Moscow time.

Some hours before the launch...

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

новости
  на главную

English
   

12.10.2008 Космодром Байконур,
филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева

В соответствии с программой полёта Международной космической станции (МКС) и обязательствами российской стороны по этому проекту в 11:01 московского времени (мск) с космодрома Байконур осуществлен запуск транспортного пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-13".
Цель запуска - доставка на борт МКС экипажа 18-й экспедиции (МКС-18): космонавта Ю. Лончакова (Россия) и астронавта М. Финка (США), а также участника космического полёта Р. Гэрриотта (США) по программе 15-й экспедиции посещения (ЭП-15).
Корабль выведен на опорную околоземную орбиту с параметрами: наклонение 51,65°, минимальная высота 200,7 км, максимальная - 259,89 км, период обращения вокруг Земли - 88,81 мин.
Бортовые системы корабля функционируют в расчётных режимах.
Подготовка корабля на космодроме и его запуск осуществлялись под руководством Государственной комиссии (Председатель - Руководитель Роскосмоса А.Н. Перминов). Комиссия принимала решение по реализации этапов подготовки и запуска на основании заключений Технического руководства, которое возглавляет Президент РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, Генеральный конструктор В.А. Лопота.
По данным телеметрической информации и докладам экипажа 17-й основной экспедиции МКС бортовые системы станции работают в расчетных режимах. Станция готова к стыковке с кораблем.

 Для справки:

1. На борту станции работает экипаж МКС-17 в составе: Сергей Волков (космонавт-испытатель НИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина, командир экипажа), Олег Кононенко (космонавт-испытатель РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, бортинженер-1) и Грегори Шэметофф (астронавт НАСА, бортинженер-2).

2. РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева – головное предприятие ракетно-космической промышленности России в области программ пилотируемых космических полетов, отвечает за создание Российского сегмента МКС, его интеграцию в состав станции и эксплуатацию, в том числе за создание и эксплуатацию основных российских модулей ("Звезда", "Пирс" и др.), изготовление, запуск и эксплуатацию кораблей "Союз ТМА", "Прогресс М".

3. Стыковка корабля с МКС запланирована на 14 октября 2008 года, 12:38 мск.

За несколько часов до старта...

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru