news

  homepage

russian
   

September 19, 2008. S.P. Korolev RSC Energia, Korolev, Moscow Region

S.P. Korolev Rocket and Space Corporation Energia hosted the next meeting of the General Designer's Review Board chaired by V.A. Lopota, the Corporation President, General Designer.
The following reports were heard:

  • Report on readiness status of Soyuz TMA-13 transport manned space vehicle;
  • Report on Soyuz - FG launch vehicle flight readiness for Soyuz TMA-13 space vehicle launch;
  • Report on the Launch Complex readiness for the launch of the integrated launch vehicle with the Soyuz TMA-13 space vehicle;
  • Report on the Soyuz TMA-12 readiness for completion of the flight;
  • Report on status of the International Space Station (ISS) Russian Segment (RS) and continued implementation of its Mission Program;
  • Report on the ISS USOS status and readiness for the next flight phase, aftereffects of "Ike" hurricane and the American Party's potential to resume nominal operation of the Mission Control Center in Houston;
  • Report on the results of ISS-17 Expedition flight, Mission Program for the forthcoming period, the readiness status of the ISS, LOCT and flight support systems for performance of the next ISS-18 Expedition Program;
  • Report on readiness of ground control loop (GCL) systems for the coming operations with Soyuz TMA-13, Soyuz TMA-12 and ISS;
  • Report on the search and rescue equipment readiness in support of Soyuz TMA-13 launch and Soyuz TMA-12 landing activities;
  • Report on readiness of ISS - 18 Expedition crew, VC-15 visiting crew for activities to be performed in connection with the forthcoming works program on the ISS and ISS-17 crew descent operations;
  • Report on health status of ISS-18, ISS-17 crews and VC-15 visiting crew;
  • Report on the compliance of Soyuz TMA-13 with the General Designer's documentation;
  • Report on work progress in ground tests and preparation for flight tests of a new modification of Progress M-1M transport cargo space vehicle;
  • Report on the results of the branch committee work on examining the reasons behind Soyuz TMA-11 ballistic descent and a package of measures required to eliminate that nonconformity for Soyuz TMA-12 and Soyuz TMA-13 space vehicles.

In the course of the Review Board meeting, co-reports, messages and conclusions of the Chief Designers, responsible representatives of the agencies and enterprises involved in implementing the ISS Program were heard.
Also the speakers addressed the meeting with the conclusions on the Soyuz TMA-13 systems readiness and design; general report on the Soyuz - FG/Soyuz TMA-13 Rocket and Space Complex components and all ISS technical systems for the next flight phase.
It was reported that with due regard for the previously - detected remarks and proposed technical recommendations, there were no obstacles to continue activities under the ISS Program.
The General Designers Board resolved to approve the RSC Energia - proposed plan for the coming final operations for Soyuz TMA-13 transport manned space vehicle prelaunch processing and launch and Soyuz TMA-12 return to Earth, as well as the proposals concerning ISS-18 and VC-15 programs initiated by the Corporation.
The following officials participated in the General Designers Review Board: V.A. Davydov, the Secretary of State, deputy Head of Roscosmos; A.B. Krasnov, the Head of Roscosmos Human Space Flight Programs Department; M. Bowman, deputy Director of NASA Human Space Flights Program in Moscow; K. Feightinger, the Head of Permanent Mission of ESA in Moscow; Roscosmos, NASA, ESA officials; A.S. Koroteev, the RAS academician, Director of FGUP Research Center after M.V. Keldysh; RAS academicians B.Y. Chertok, Yu.P. Semenov, V.P. Legostaev, N.A. Anfimov and others.

 For reference:
1. RSC Energia after S.P. Korolev is the leading enterprise in Russia engaged in the development and operation of the ISS Russian Segment, its integration into the station, as well as transport-engineering support using Soyuz, Progress-type space vehicle.

2. Soyuz TMA-13 space vehicle is slated to be launched on October 12, 2002 at 11 hours o1 minute Moscow time, while Soyuz TMA-12 space vehicle is slated to be returned to Earth on October 24, 2008 at 8 hours 00 minutes Moscow time.

3. ISS-18 Expedition Program is scheduled to last 175 days (173 days onboard the ISS), while VC-15 duration is 12 days (10 days onboard the ISS). In so doing, the Russian side will provide cargo traffic to the ISS using Progress M-1 M cargo space vehicle late in 2008 and Progress M-66 space vehicle early in 2009.

 

 

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

новости
  на главную

English
   

19.09.2008. РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева,
г. Королев Московской области

В ОАО "Ракетно-космическая корпорация "Энергия" имени С.П. Королева" под председательством Президента, Генерального конструктора Корпорации В.А. Лопоты состоялось заседание Совета Главных конструкторов.
На заседании заслушаны доклады:

  • о состоянии готовности транспортного пилотируемого корабля "Союз ТМА-13",
  • о готовности к полету ракеты-носителя "Союз-ФГ" для запуска корабля "Союз ТМА-13",
  • о готовности стартового комплекса к запуску ракетно-космического комплекса с кораблём "Союз ТМА-13" ,
  • о готовности корабля "Союз ТМА-12" к завершению полёта,
  • o состоянии Российского сегмента (РС) Международной космической станции (МКС) и продолжении реализации программы её полёта,
  • o состоянии Американского сегмента МКС и готовности к предстоящему этапу полёта, последствиях урагана "Айк" и возможностях американской стороны по возобновлению штатной работы Центра управления полётом в Хьюстоне,
  • о результатах полета экспедиции МКС-17, программе полета на предстоящий период, состоянии готовности МКС, ГОГУ и средств обеспечения полета к выполнению программы 18-й экспедиции МКС (МКС-18),
  • о готовности к предстоящим работам с кораблями "Союз ТМА-13", "Союз ТМА-12" и МКС средств наземного контура управления,
  • о готовности комплекса средств поиска и спасания к выполнению работ по обеспечению запуска корабля "Союз ТМА-13" и посадки корабля "Союз ТМА-12",
  • о готовности экипажа экспедиции МКС-18, экспедиции посещения ЭП-15 к выполнению предстоящей программы работ на МКС и экипажа МКС-17 к спуску,
  • о состоянии здоровья экипажей МКС-18, МКС-17 и экспедиции посещения ЭП-15,
  • о соответствии корабля "Союз ТМА-13" документации Генерального конструктора,
  • о состоянии работ по наземным испытаниям и подготовке к летным испытаниям транспортного грузового космического корабля "Прогресс М-1М" новой модификации,
  • о результатах работы отраслевой комиссии по анализу причин баллистического спуска корабля "Союз ТМА-11" и комплексе мероприятий по исключению данного несоответствия на кораблях "Союз ТМА-12" и "Союз ТМА-13".

Заслушаны содоклады, сообщения и заключения главных конструкторов, ответственных представителей организаций и предприятий, участвующих в реализации программы МКС. В том числе заслушаны заключения о готовности систем и конструкции корабля "Союз ТМА-13", общее заключение на составные части ракетно-космического комплекса "Союз-ФГ/Союз ТМА-13" и все технические средства МКС к предстоящему этапу полёта. Было сообщено, что с учётом всех ранее выявленных замечаний и предложенных технических рекомендаций препятствий к продолжению работ по программе МКС нет.
Совет Главных конструкторов принял решение одобрить предложенный РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королёва план предстоящих завершающих работ по подготовке к запуску транспортного пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-13" и спуску на Землю корабля "Союз ТМА-12", а также предложения Корпорации по программам экспедиций МКС-18 и ЭП-15.
В работе Совета Главных конструкторов участвовали статс-секретарь, заместитель руководителя Роскосмоса В.А. Давыдов, начальник управления пилотируемых программ Роскосмоса А.Б. Краснов, заместитель директора программы пилотируемых полётов НАСА в Москве М. Боуман, руководитель представительства ЕКА в Москве К.  Файхтингер, представители Роскосмоса, НАСА, ЕКА, директор ФГУП "Исследовательский центр им. М.В. Келдыша" академик РАН А.С. Коротеев, академики РАН Б.Е. Черток, Ю.П. Семенов, В.П. Легостаев, Н.А. Анфимов и др.

 Для справки:
1. РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева - головное предприятие России по созданию и эксплуатации Российского сегмента МКС, его интеграции в состав станции и транспортно-техническому обслуживанию с использованием кораблей типа "Союз", "Прогресс".

2. Запуск корабля "Союз ТМА-13" запланировано осуществить 12 октября 2008 г. в 11:01 мск, посадку корабля "Союз ТМА-12" на Землю - 24 октября 2008 г. в 08:00 мск.

3. Программа экспедиции МКС-18 планируется продолжительностью 175 суток (на станции -- 173 сутки), ЭП-15 - 12 суток (на станции - 10 суток). При этом российская сторона обеспечивает грузопоток на станцию с использованием кораблей "Прогресс М-1М" в конце 2008 года и "Прогресс М-66" в начале 2009 года.

 

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru