news

  homepage

russian
   

April 8, 2009. S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, Korolev, Moscow region -
Mission Control Center, Korolev

At 11:16:00, Moscow Time, Soyuz TMA-13 descent vehicle returned to Earth. All the operations associated with the descent, landing, search and rescue of the descent vehicle and the crew went normally.
Russian cosmonaut Yu. Lonchakov (flight engineer of ISS-18, commander of Soyuz TMA-13) and NASA astronaut M. Fincke (commander of ISS-18, flight engineer of Soyuz TMA-13) have completed their flight under the program of Expedition 18 to the International Space Station (ISS-18), and a spaceflight participant, US citizen C. Simonyi has completed his flight under the program of the visiting mission 16.
Russian cosmonaut G. Padalka (commander of ISS-19/20, commander of Soyuz TMA-14), NASA astronaut M. Barratt (flight engineer 1 of ISS-19/20, flight engineer of Soyuz TMA-14) and Japanese astronaut K. Wakata (flight engineer of ISS-18/19) continue their work on-board ISS under the program of expedition ISS-19.
At the Mission Control Center near Moscow (MCC-M), the work in support of the Soyuz TMA-13 de-orbiting maneuvers and re-entry, the search for the landed descent vehicle and evacuation of the crew from it was performed under the supervision of the State Commission (The Chairman of the Commission is the Head of the Federal Space Agency A.N. Perminov) and the Technical Management for the flight tests of manned space systems (headed by the President of the S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, General Designer V.A. Lopota).
During re-entry the Soyuz TMA-13 flight was controlled by the Lead Operations Control Team working at MCC-M in cooperation with the specialists of the Federal Air-navigation Service, other Russian organizations and services, as well as the US Mission Control Center in Houston.
The final descent and landing operations were witnessed by the representatives of FSA, NASA, ESA, Russian companies and organizations involved in the ISS program that were present at MCC-M.
After crew evacuation from the descent vehicle, a press conference was held at MCC-M for Russian and foreign journalists. Its participants included managers and representatives of Roscosmos, RSC Energia, NASA, ESA, prime companies in the Russian space industry.

 For information:

  1. RSC Energia is the prime organization for developing and operating the ISS Russian segment, its modules (Zvezda, Pirs, etc.), as well as Soyuz TMA and Progress spacecraft. Mission control for the ISS Russian Segment and the spacecraft is provided by the Lead Operations Control Team of MCC-M. The Flight Director is the RSC Energia first deputy general designer, pilot-cosmonaut V.A. Soloviev.
  2. The descent vehicle made a soft landing on the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan near the town of Dzhezkazgan. The search and rescue facilities and specialists accomplished a prompt and immediate retrieval of the crew and the descent vehicle from the landing site.
  3. The duration of Expedition 18 to the ISS was 178 days, the duration of the 16th visiting mission was about 13 days.

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

новости
  на главную

English
   

08.04.2009. РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева -
Центр управления полетами, г. Королев

Спускаемый аппарат (СА) космического корабля "Союз ТМА-13" в 11:16 по московскому времени возвратился на Землю. Все операции по спуску, посадке, поиску и эвакуации СА и экипажа корабля прошли штатно.
Российский космонавт Ю. Лончаков (бортинженер МКС-18, командир корабля "Союз ТМА-13") и астронавт НАСА М. Финк (командир МКС-18, бортинженер корабля "Союз ТМА-13") завершили полёт по программе 18-й экспедиции на Международную космическую станцию (МКС-18), а участник космического полёта гражданин США Ч. Симони - по программе 16-й экспедиции посещения (ЭП-16).
Российский космонавт Г. Падалка (командир МКС-19/20, командир корабля "Союз ТМА-14"), астронавт НАСА М. Баррат (бортинженер-1 МКС-19/20, бортинженер корабля "Союз ТМА-14") и японский астронавт К. Ваката (бортинженер МКС-18/19) продолжают работу на борту МКС по программе экспедиции МКС-19.
В подмосковном Центре управления полетами (ЦУП-М) работы по выполнению маневров схода с орбиты и спуска на Землю корабля "Союз ТМА-13", поиска приземлившегося СА корабля и эвакуации из него экипажа осуществлялись под контролем Государственной комиссии (Председатель - Руководитель Федерального космического агентства А.Н. Перминов) и Технического руководства по лётным испытаниям пилотируемых космических комплексов (Руководитель - Президент РКК "Энергия", Генеральный конструктор В.А. Лопота).
Полётом корабля "Союз ТМА-13" на этапе возвращения на Землю управляла Главная оперативная группа управления, работающая в ЦУП-М во взаимодействии со специалистами Федеральной аэронавигационной службы, других российских организаций и служб, а также американского Центра управления в г. Хьюстон.
За выполнением завершающих операций по спуску корабля с орбиты и посадки его СА на Землю наблюдали присутствовавшие в ЦУП-М представители ФКА, НАСА, ЕКА, российских предприятий и организаций, участвующих в реализации программы МКС.
В ЦУП-М после эвакуации экипажа из СА состоялась пресс-конференция для российских и иностранных журналистов. В ней участвовали руководители и представители Роскосмоса, РКК "Энергия", НАСА, ЕКА, головных предприятий ракетно-космической отрасли России.

 Для справки:

  1. РКК "Энергия" является головной организацией по созданию и эксплуатации Российского сегмента МКС, её модулей ("Звезда", "Пирс" и др.), а также кораблей "Союз ТМА" и "Прогресс". Управление полётом Российского сегмента МКС и кораблей осуществляет Главная оперативная группа управления из ЦУП-М. Руководитель полёта - первый заместитель генерального конструктора РКК "Энергия", летчик-космонавт В.А. Соловьев.
  2. СА корабля совершил мягкую посадку на территории Республики Казахстан в районе города Джезказган. Средства и специалисты поисково-спасательной службы оперативно обеспечили незамедлительную эвакуацию экипажа и СА с места приземления.
  3. Продолжительность 18-й основной экспедиции МКС составила около 178 суток, продолжительность 16-й экспедиции посещения - около 13 суток.

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru