news
corporation
contribution
ISS
Sea Launch
Land Launch
Universal space platform
Yamal-200 communications satellite
Martian mission
Launchers
diversification of production
photoarchive
videoarchive
SEARCH Sitemap

  homepage

russian
   

April 10, 2008, MCC-M – S.P. Korolev RSC Energia, Korolev

The Russian Soyuz TMA-12 manned space vehicle docked to the International Space Station (ISS).
Following a two-day free flight in near-earth orbit, the vehicle approached the ISS. Berthing was executed automatically.
At 16:57 Moscow time the vehicle docking assembly came into contact with the docking port of the docking module/compartment Pirs. At that time the ISS was within the Russian ground site coverage.
The final flight operations during the vehicle rendezvous and docking to the station were performed in Moscow Mission Control Center (MCC-M) under control of the State Commission and Technical Management for flight testing of manned space systems. The State Commission is chaired by A.N.Perminov, Director of Federal Space Agency. The technical management for flight testing of manned space systems is led by V.A.Lopota, President, General Designer of RSC Energia.
Upon completion of Soyuz TMA-12 compartments leak test, docking assembly leak check and pressure equalization between the Station and vehicle, the transfer hatches were open. The vehicle crew accomplished an ingress of the Russian Segment of the Station.
The joint International crew is working onboard the Station. It consists of three Russian cosmonauts, two US astronauts and a spaceflight participant, citizen of the Republic of Korea, the first Korean cosmonaut to the ISS, So-Yeon Yi.
The Russian part of the joint crew is represented by O.Kononenko, test cosmonaut of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia (ISS-17 flight engineer 1, Soyuz TMA-12 flight engineer) two test cosmonauts of Yu.A. Gagarin CTC RGNII S. Volkov, (ISS-17 crew commander, Soyuz-TMA-12 commander) and Yu. Malenchenko (Soyuz TMA-11 commander, ISS-16 flight engineer 1). The US part of the joint crew consists of NASA astronauts P. Whitson (ISS-16 crew commander, Soyuz TMA-11 flight engineer) and G. Reisman (ISS-16/17 flight engineer 2).
The ISS, and Souyz TMA-11, Soyuz TMA-12 onboard systems operate as designed.
Upon completion of the docking mode a news conference for journalists of the Russian and foreign information agencies and TV companies took place. The questions of journalists about the future ISS program activities, Soyuz TMA-12 docking specifics, and ISS joint crew program activities were answered by V.A. Davydov, Deputy Director of Roscosmos, V.A. Lopota, President, General Designer of RSC Energia, A.B. Krasnov, Head of Piloted Programs Department of Roscosmos, Hong-yul Paik, President of the Korean Aerospace Research Institute, C. Feichtinger, Head of Permanent Mission of the European Space Agency in the Russian Federation, Ph. Cleary, NASA’s Director of Human Space Flight Program in Russia, V.A. Soloviev, First Deputy General Designer of RSC Energia, V.V. Tsibliev, General Director of Yu.A. Gagarin CTC RGNII. The news conference was hosted by A.A. Vorobiev, Press Secretary of the Director of Roscosmos.

 For reference:
RSC Energia is a prime organization in development and operation of the Russian Segment of the ISS, and its modules (Zvezda, Pirs and others), as well as Soyuz TMA and Progress M/M1 vehicles. The ISS Russian Segment flight is commanded by the lead operational control team (LOCT) from MCC-M. LOCT is headed by the Flight Director V.A. Soloviev, First Deputy General Designer of RSC Energia, Pilot-Cosmonaut. At present the Russian Segment of the ISS operates in the following configuration: Functional Cargo Block Zarya, Service Module Zvezda, Docking Module/Compartment Pirs, manned space vehicles Soyuz TMA-11 and Soyuz TMA-12.

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

новости
  на главную

English
   

10.04.2008. РКК "Энергия" им. С.П.  Королева – ЦУП-М,
г. Королев Московской области

Осуществлена стыковка российского транспортного пилотируемого корабля "Союз ТМА-12" с Международной космической станцией (МКС).
Корабль подошел к МКС после двух суток автономного полета по околоземной орбите. Причаливание выполнено в автоматическом режиме.
Касание причала стыковочного отсека-модуля "Пирс" станции стыковочным агрегатом корабля состоялось в 16:57 московского времени. МКС в это время находилась в зоне видимости российских наземных измерительных пунктов.
Заключительные полетные операции в процессе сближения и стыковки корабля со станцией осуществлялись в подмосковном Центре управления полетами (ЦУП-М) под контролем Государственной комиссии и Технического руководства по летным испытаниям пилотируемых космических комплексов. Председатель госкомиссии - Руководитель Федерального космического агентства А.Н. Перминов. Техническое руководство по летным испытаниям пилотируемых космических комплексов возглавляет Президент, Генеральный конструктор РКК "Энергия" В.А. Лопота.
После контроля герметичности отсеков корабля "Союз ТМА-12", проверки герметичности стыковочного узла и выравнивания давления между станцией и кораблем были открыты переходные люки. Экипаж корабля перешел на борт Российского сегмента МКС.
На борту станции работает объединенный международный экипаж. В его составе трое российских космонавтов, двое американских астронавтов и участник космического полета гражданка Республики Кореи первый корейский космонавт Сойон Йи.
Российскую часть объединенного экипажа представляют: космонавт-испытатель РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева О. Кононенко (бортинженер-1 экипажа МКС-17, бортинженер корабля "Союз ТМА-12"), двое космонавтов-испытателей РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина – С. Волков (командир экипажа МКС-17, командир корабля "Союз ТМА-12") и Ю. Маленченко (командир корабля "Союз ТМА-11", бортинженер-1 экипажа МКС-16). В составе американской части объединенного экипажа - астронавты НАСА П. Уитсон (командир экипажа МКС-16, бортинженер корабля "Союз ТМА-11") и Г. Рисман (бортинженер-2 экипажа МКС-16/17).
Бортовые системы МКС и транспортных кораблей "Союз ТМА-11", "Союз ТМА-12" функционируют в расчетных режимах.
После завершения режима стыковки состоялась пресс-конференция для журналистов российских и зарубежных информационных агентств и телекомпаний. На вопросы журналистов о программе дальнейших работ по МКС, особенностях стыковки корабля "Союз ТМА-12" и программы работ на борту МКС объединенного экипажа ответили: заместитель Руководителя Роскосмоса В.А. Давыдов, Президент, Генеральный конструктор РКК "Энергия" В.А. Лопота, Начальник управления пилотируемых программ Роскосмоса А.Б. Краснов, Президент Корейского авиакосмического института господин Пэк Хонг Йоль, Глава Постоянного представительства ЕКА в России К. Файхтингер, Директор пилотируемых космических программ НАСА в России Ф. Клири, Руководитель полета, первый заместитель генерального конструктора РКК "Энергия" В.А. Соловьев, Начальник РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина В.В. Циблиев. Вел пресс-конференцию Пресс-секретарь Руководителя Роскосмоса А.А. Воробьев.

 Для справки:

РКК "Энергия" является головной организацией по созданию и эксплуатации Российского сегмента МКС, ее модулей ("Звезда", "Пирс" и др.), а также кораблей "Союз ТМА" и "Прогресс М/М1". Управление полетом Российского сегмента МКС и кораблей осуществляет Главная оперативная группа управления (ГОГУ) из ЦУП-М. Возглавляет ГОГУ Руководитель полета – первый заместитель генерального конструктора РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, летчик-космонавт В.А. Соловьев. В настоящее время в составе Российского сегмента МКС функционируют: грузовой блок "Заря", служебный модуль "Звезда", стыковочный отсек-модуль "Пирс", пилотируемые корабли "Союз ТМА-11" и "Союз ТМА-12".

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru