news

  homepage

russian
   

April 8, 2008, Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia

According to the International Space Station (ISS) Flight Program and Russian Party commitments under the ISS Project, Soyuz TMA-12 manned space vehicle was launched at 15:16:39 Moscow time from Baikonur launch site.
The purpose of the launch is to deliver the Increment 17 (ISS-17) crew commander S. Volkov (test cosmonaut, Yu.A. Gagarin CTC RGNII), ISS-17 flight engineer O. Kononenko (test cosmonaut, S.P. Korolev RSC Energia) and spaceflight participant of the 14th visiting crew (VC-14), citizen of the Republic of Korea So Yeon Yi, the first Korean cosmonaut to the ISS.
The space vehicle is inserted into a near-earth reference orbit with the following parameters: inclination of 51.63°, minimum altitude of 199.5 km, maximum altitude of 246.3 km, orbital period of 88.67 min.
The space vehicle onboard systems operate normally.
The vehicle processing and launch were conducted under direction of the State Commission (chaired by A.N. Perminov, Director of Roscosmos). The Commission made decisions on implementing processing and launch stages based on conclusions of the Technical Management led by V.A. Lopota, President of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, General Designer.
According to the telemetry information and reports of the ISS Increment 16 crew, the station onboard systems operate as designed. The station is ready for vehicle docking.

 For reference:
1. The ISS-16 crew consisting of P. Whitson (crew commander, NASA astronaut), Yu. Malenchenko (test cosmonaut, Yu.A. Gagarin CTC RGNII) and G. Reisman (flight engineer, NASA astronaut) work onboard the station.
2. S.P. Korolev RSC Energia is a leading Russian rocket and space industrial enterprise in the area of manned space flight programs, responsible for development, integration and operation of the ISS Russian Segment, including development and operation of the main Russian modules (Zvezda, Pirs and others), manufacturing, launch and operation of Soyuz TMA, Progress M vehicles.
3.  The vehicle is slated to dock to the ISS on April 10, 2008 at 17:00 Moscow time to the Docking Compartment/Module Pirs.

Some hours before the launch...

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

новости
  на главную

English
   

08.04.2008 Космодром Байконур,
филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева

В соответствии с Программой полета Международной космической станции (МКС) и обязательствами российской стороны по проекту МКС в 15:16:39 московского времени (мск) с космодрома Байконур осуществлен запуск пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-12".
Цель запуска – доставка на борт МКС командира экипажа семнадцатой экспедиции (МКС-17) С. Волкова (космонавт-испытатель РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина), бортинженера экипажа МКС-17 О. Кононенко (космонавт–испытатель РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева) и участника космического полета 14-й экспедиции посещения (ЭП-14) гражданки Республики Кореи Сойон Йи – первого корейского космонавта.
Корабль выведен на опорную околоземную орбиту с параметрами: наклонение 51,63°, минимальная высота 199,5 км, максимальная – 246,3 км, период обращения вокруг Земли – 88,67 мин.
Бортовые системы корабля функционируют в расчетных режимах.
Подготовка и запуск корабля на космодроме осуществлялись под руководством Государственной комиссии (Председатель – Руководитель Роскосмоса А.Н. Перминов). Комиссия принимала решение по реализации этапов подготовки и запуска на основании заключений Технического руководства, которое возглавляет Президент РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, Генеральный конструктор В.А. Лопота.
По данным телеметрической информации и докладам экипажа 16-й основной экспедиции МКС бортовые системы станции работают в расчетных режимах. Станция готова к стыковке с кораблем.

 Для справки:

1. На борту станции работает экипаж МКС-16 в составе: П. Уитсон (астронавт НАСА, командир экипажа), Ю. Маленченко (космонавт-испытатель РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина, бортинженер-1) и Г. Рисман (астронавт НАСА, бортинженер-2).
2. РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева – головное предприятие ракетно-космической промышленности России в области программ пилотируемых космических полетов, отвечает за создание Российского сегмента МКС, его интеграцию в состав станции и эксплуатацию, в том числе за создание и эксплуатацию основных российских модулей ("Звезда", "Пирс" и др.), изготовление, запуск и эксплуатацию кораблей "Союз ТМА", "Прогресс М".
3. Стыковка корабля с МКС запланирована на 10 апреля 2008 года, 17:00 мск, к стыковочному отсеку "Пирс".

За несколько часов до старта...

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru