SEVENTEENTH CREW REQUIRED RESOURCES FOURTEENTH RUSSIAN VISITING CREW KAP PROJECT IMAGE VIDEO

 
homepage
INTERNATIONAL SPACE STATION
EXPEDITION SEVENTEEN (ISS-17)
PRIME CREW

russian
   

RGNIITsPK picture

Oleg Dmitrievich KONONENKO

ISS Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA Flight Engineer
Test Cosmonaut of S.P.Korolev Rocket and
Space Corporation Energia, Russia

DATE AND PLACE OF BIRTH: June 21, 1964, town of Chardzhou, Turkmenskaya SSR (Turkmenia).
Farther: Dmitriy Ivanovich Kononenko (1927-1993).
Mother: Taisia Stepanovna Kononenko (Churakova), born in 1927.

EDUCATION: In 1988 he graduated from the Order of Lenin Kharkov Aviation Institute after N.Y. Zhukovskiy (KhAI) specializing in Flight Vehicle Engines. In 1986 he finished Higher State Extension Courses for managerial, engineering and technical and research workers in patenting science and invention.

FAMILY STATUS: married.
Wife: Tatiyana Mikhailovna Kononenko (Yuryeva), born in 1963. In 2004 twins Andrey and Alisa had been born to them.

AWARDS OF SCIENTIFIC AND SOCIAL ORGANIATIONS: Medal after Yu.A. Gagarin issued by Russian Federation of Cosmonautics.

HOBBY: cosmonautics (during his study at KhAI, he had been 3 years the Director of the facultys Museum of Cosmonautics), reading books, sporting games. He enjoys spending free time within the family circle.

WORK EXPERIENCE:
From September 1981 to August 1982 he served as a freight consolidator at air technical base of Chardzhous integrated air detachment.
From April 1988 to September 1994 he worked as engineer, design engineer at Central Specialized Design Bureau (TsSKB), the city of Kuibyshev (today - Samara). He engaged in overall system design-analytical work and elaborating working documentation on spacecraft power supply system. In 1991 he had been awarded the title of the best young specialist within the enterprise.
On February 9th, 1996 by the decision of the State Interdepartmental Commission he was selected as a cosmonaut candidate from TsSKB.
Form June 1996 he has been test cosmonaut of Department 501, TsSKB.
From June 1996 to March 1998 he had taken a course of general space training at RGNII CTC.
On March 20, 1998 by the decision of the Interdepartmental Qualification Commission he had been qualified as a test cosmonaut.
Since October 1998 he has been training within the ISS Program team.
Since January 1999 he has been test cosmonaut at RSC Energia Cosmonauts Corps.
On December 5, 2001 by the decision of the Interdepartmental Commission for Cosmonauts Selection he was assigned Flight Engineer to the second (backup) crew of the third Russian ISS Visiting Crew (VC-3).
From December 17, 2001 to April 2002 he got training as a crewmember together with G. Padolka (call sign "Altairy").
On April 25, 2002 during the launch of Soyuz TM-34 transport space vehicle he was backup Flight Engineer of the space vehicle.
In March 2002 he was assigned Flight Engineer to the ISS-9 first crew along with G. Padalka and E. Fincke. He started training for the mission slated for autumn 2003. Following the Columbia Shuttle catastrophe, the Mission Program was revised and his crew had been transferred to training under the ISS Assembly Program with the supposed launch of Shuttle (ISS-ULF1) carrying them as the second (backup) crew. However, due to continuous slips of restarting Shuttle flights, the Missions Program was revised and the crew was reduced to two persons. In so doing, Kononenko was taken out of the crew.
In late June 2005 he was enlisted in the combined team of cosmonauts designated as ISS-15/16/17, upon which crew of ISS - 15, 16 and 17 - Expeditions had been formed. On August 15, 2005 he got down to training within this team at RGNII CTC.
From June 2 through June 10, 2006 he took port in training in Sevastopol (Ukraine) focused on cases of failed water landing of descent vehicle with conventional crew consisting of him, Sergei Volkov and Daniel Tani.
From January 16 through January 27, 2007 he took part in survival trainings within conventional crew together with Andre Kuipers (ESA, Netherlands) and Robert Thirsk (Canada) in the woodlands, within 30 km of Moscow. On February 13, 2007 NASA confirmed his appointment as ISS-17 Flight Engineer, as well as Flight Engineer of Soyuz--12.
On November 2007, at the meeting of Roscosmos Interdepartmental Commission for Cosmonauts Selection and Enlistment in Crews of Manned Space Vehicles and stations he was approved as ISS-17 Flight Engineer and Soyuz--12 Flight Engineer.

March 2008
By the data presented by Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center
and reference book The Soviet and Russian Cosmonauts, 1960-2000.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

ЭКИПАЖ-17
НЕОБХОДИМЫЕ РЕСУРСЫ
ЧЕТЫРНАДЦАТАЯ РОССИЙСКАЯ ЭКСПЕДИЦИЯ ПОСЕЩЕНИЯ
ПРОЕКТ "KAP"
ФОТО
ВИДЕО
 
 
 
на главную
МЕЖДУНАРОДНАЯ КОСМИЧЕСКАЯ СТАНЦИЯ
ЭКСПЕДИЦИЯ МКС-17
ОСНОВНОЙ ЭКИПАЖ

English
   

Фото РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А.Гагарина

КОНОНЕНКО Олег Дмитриевич

Бортинженер МКС,
бортинженер корабля "Союз ТМА",
космонавт-испытатель Ракетно-космической корпорации "Энергия" имени С.П. Королева, Россия

ДАТА И МЕСТО РОЖДЕНИЯ:
21 июня 1964 года, г. Чарджоу, Туркменская ССР (Туркмения).
Отец - Кононенко Дмитрий Иванович, 1927 - 1993.
Мать - Кононенко (Чуракова) Таисия Степановна, 1927 года рождения.

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ:
в 1988 году окончил Харьковский ордена Ленина авиационный институт им. Н.Е. Жуковского (ХАИ) по специальности "Двигатели летательных аппаратов". В 1986 году окончил Высшие государственные курсы повышения квалификации руководящих, инженерно-технических и научных работников по вопросам патентоведения и изобретательства.

СЕМЕЙНОЕ ПОЛОЖЕНИЕ: женат.
Жена - Кононенко (Юрьева) Татьяна Михайловна, 1963 года рождения.
В 2004 году у них родились двойняшки Андрей и Алиса.

НАГРАДЫ НАУЧНЫХ И ОБЩЕСТВЕННЫХ ОРГАНИЗАЦИЙ:
медаль им. Ю.А. Гагарина Федерации космонавтики России.

УВЛЕЧЕНИЯ: космонавтика (обучаясь в ХАИ, три года был директором факультетского музея космонавтики), чтение книг, спортивные игры. Любит проводить время с семьей.

ОПЫТ РАБОТЫ:
С сентября 1981 года по август 1982 года - комплектовщик авиатехнической базы Чарджоуского объединенного авиаотряда.
С апреля 1988 года по сентябрь 1994 года работал инженером, инженером-конструктором, ведущим инженером-конструктором в Центральном специализированном конструкторском бюро (ЦСКБ), г. Куйбышев (ныне Самара). Занимался общесистемными проектно-расчетными работами и разработкой рабочей документации по системе электропитания космических аппаратов. В 1991 году было присвоено звание лучшего молодого специалиста предприятия.
9 февраля 1996 года решением Государственной межведомственной комиссии отобран в качестве кандидата в космонавты от ЦСКБ.
С июня 1996 года - космонавт-испытатель 501 отдела ЦСКБ.
С июня 1996 года по март 1998 года прошел курс общекосмической подготовки в РГНИИ ЦПК.
20 марта 1998 года - решением Межведомственной квалификационной комиссии присвоена квалификация "космонавт-испытатель".
С октября 1998 года - подготовка в составе группы по программе МКС.
С января 1999 года -космонавт-испытатель отряда космонавтов РКК "Энергия".
5 декабря 2001 года решением Межведомственной комиссии по отбору космонавтов (МВК) был назначен бортинженером во второй (дублирующий) экипаж третьей российской экспедиции посещения МКС (ЭП-3).
С 17 декабря 2001 по апрель 2002 года проходил подготовку в составе экипажа, вместе с Г. Падалкой (позывной - "Альтаиры"). Во время старта ТК "Союз ТМ-34" 25 апреля 2002 года был дублером бортинженера корабля.
В марте 2002 года был назначен бортинженером в первый экипаж 9-й основной экспедиции на МКС, вместе с Г. Падалкой и Э. Финком. Приступил к подготовке к намеченному на осень 2003 года полету. После катастрофы шаттла Columbia программа полетов была пересмотрена и его экипаж был переведен на подготовку по программе сборки МКС со стартом на шаттле (ISS-ULF1) в качестве второго (дублирующего) экипажа. Однако, так как сроки возобновления полетов шаттлов постоянно сдвигались, программа полета была изменена, а экипаж сокращен до двух человек. При этом Кононенко был выведен из экипажа.
В конце июля 2005 года был включен в состав смешанной группы космонавтов, получившей обозначение "МКС-15/16/17", из состава которой были сформированы экипажи 15-й, 16-й и 17-й экспедиций на МКС. 15 августа 2005 года приступил к подготовке в составе этой группы в РГНИИ ЦПК.
В период со 2 по 10 июня 2006 года проходил в Севастополе (Украина) тренировки по работе в случае нештатной посадки спускаемого аппарата на воду в составе условного экипажа вместе с Сергеем Волковым и Дэниелом Тани.
В период с 16 по 27 января 2007 года в лесистой местности в 30 км от Москвы участвовал в тренировках по выживанию в составе условного экипажа вместе с Андре Кейперсом (ЕКА, Голландия) и Робертом Тирском (Канада). 13 февраля 2007 года решением NASA был утвержден в качестве бортинженера 17-й экспедиции на МКС (МКС-17) и корабля "Союз-ТМА-12".
6 ноября 2007 года на заседании Межведомственной комиссии Роскосмоса по отбору космонавтов и их назначению в составы экипажей пилотируемых кораблей и станций был утвержден в качестве бортинженера МКС-17 и бортинженера ТПК "Союз-ТМА-12".

Март 2008 г.
По материалам РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина
и справочника "Советские и российские космонавты. 1960-2000".

 

 

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru