news
corporation
contribution
ISS
Sea Launch
Land Launch
Universal space platform
Yamal-200 communications satellite
Martian mission
Launchers
diversification of production
photoarchive
videoarchive
SEARCH Sitemap

  homepage

russian
   

October 9, 2007, Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia

A meeting of the State commission was held. Director of Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center V.V. Tsibliev reported about the crew readiness for the planned spaceflight. RSC Energia President and General Designer V.A. Lopota reported about readiness of the Soyuz FG/Soyuz TMA-11 rocket-space complex for further prelaunch processing. The State commission approved the prime and backup crews for the Soyuz TMA-11 spacecraft and the ISS-16 and also a decision was adopted to continue preparation of the Soyuz-FG/Soyuz TMA-11 rocket-space complex for fueling and launch at the set time on October 10, 2007, namely at 17 hr. 22 min Moscow time.

The Prime Crew: spacecraft commander, ISS-16 flight engineer pilot-cosmonaut of the Russian Federation, cosmonaut of the Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center Yuri Ivanovich Malenchenko; spacecraft flight engineer, ISS-16 commander NASA astronaut Peggy Annette Whitson; spaceflight participant of the ISS visiting crew, Malaysia citizen, Sheikh Muszaphar Shukor Al Masrie.

The Backup Crew: spacecraft commander, ISS-16 flight engineer pilot-cosmonaut of the Russian Federation, instructor-test cosmonaut of the Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center, Colonel of RF Air Force Salizhan Shakirovich Sharipov; spacecraft flight engineer, ISS-16 commander NASA astronaut, Colonel of USA Air Force Edward Michael Fincke; spaceflight participant of the ISS visiting crew, Malaysia citizen, Faiz Bin Khaleed.

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

новости
  на главную

English
   

09.10.2007 Космодром Байконур,
филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева

Состоялось заседание Государственной комиссии. Начальник РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина В.В. Циблиев доложил о готовности экипажа к полету. Президент, Генеральный конструктор РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева В.А. Лопота доложил о готовности пилотируемого ракетно-космического комплекса "Союз-ФГ"/"Союз ТМА-11" к дальнейшей подготовке к пуску. Государственной комиссией утверждены основной и дублирующий экипажи корабля "Союз ТМА-11" и МКС-16, а также принято решение о продолжении подготовки ракетно-космического комплекса "Союз-ФГ"/"Союз ТМА-11" к заправке и пуску в установленное время – 10 октября 2007 г. в 17 час 22 мин по московскому времени.

Основной экипаж: командир корабля, бортинженер МКС-16 - летчик-космонавт РФ, космонавт РГНИИЦПК имени Ю.А. Гагарина полковник ВВС РФ Юрий Иванович Маленченко; бортинженер корабля, командир МКС-16 - астронавт НАСА доктор Пегги Аннет Уитсон; участник космического полета экспедиции посещения МКС – гражданин Малайзии Шейх Музафар Шукор Аль Масри.

Дублирующий экипаж: командир корабля, бортинженер МКС-16 - летчик-космонавт РФ, космонавт-испытатель РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина полковник ВВС РФ Салижан Шакирович Шарипов; бортинженер корабля, командир МКС-16 - астронавт НАСА полковник ВВС США Эдвард Майкл Финк; участник космического полета экспедиции посещения МКС – гражданин Малайзии Фаиз бин-Халид.

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru