news

  homepage

russian
   

October 27, 2005. StarCity, Moscow Region.

The Star City situated near Moscow hosted the solemn event devoted to meeting with the crew of the 11th Expedition to the International Space Station (ISS-11): Russian cosmonaut Sergei Krikalev and NASA astronaut John Phillips, as well as Gregory Olsen, US citizen, another participant of this space flight, who had returned with them to Earth and worked on the ISS under the 9th Visiting Crew (VC-9) Program.
The event started from the traditional ceremony after return back to Earth, namely, putting wreaths by S. Krikalev, John Phillips and G. Olsen on the monument to Yu. A. Gagarin, the first world’s cosmonaut.
Subsequently, at the solemn meeting held at the assembly hall of the Star City’s Cosmonauts’ House the following top officials spoke: RSC Energia’s President, General Designer in charge of manned space complexes and Technical Manager of flight tests N. N. Sevastiyanov; Head of Roskosmos Manned Space Programs Management A. B. Krasnov; Director of Human Spaceflight Programs, NASA Moscow Office, James Newman; Director of European Space Agency Moscow Office in Russia Alain Fournier-Sicre and others.
The speakers emphasized a high level of training of the crews, which made it possible for them to accomplish the Mission Programs of Expeditions ISS-11 and VC-9 with a high professional skill; congratulated them on a safe return to Earth, wished them success in implementing their further creative plans and gave them gifts and souvenirs as a keepsake.
In closing the meeting S. Krikalev, John Phillips and G. Olsen told about their work in orbit and thanked all officially for the mission support and special attention paid to their activity.
The meeting was attended by the managers and leading specialists from RSC Energia after S.P. Korolev, RGNII CTC after Yu. A. Gagarin, other Russian organizations and entities of rocket-space industry, public organizations; representatives from Russian and foreign mass media, relatives and friends of S. Krikalev, J. Phillips and G. Olsen.

640x480 (78902 bytes)640x480 (75814 bytes)640x480 (79432 bytes)

 

 

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

новости
  на главную

English
   

27.10.2005 Звездный городок Московской области.

В подмосковном Звездном городке состоялась торжественная встреча экипажа 11-й экспедиции Международной космической станции (МКС-11): российского космонавта Сергея Крикалева и астронавта НАСА Джона Филлипса, а также  возвратившегося с ними на Землю участника космического полета, гражданина США, Грегори Олсена, работавшего на МКС по программе 9-й экспедиции посещения (ЭП-9).
Мероприятия начались с традиционного, после возвращения из космоса, возложения С. Крикалевым, Дж. Филлипсом и Г. Олсеном цветов к памятнику первому космонавту Земли Ю.А. Гагарину.
Затем на торжественном заседании, проведенном в актовом зале Дома Космонавтов Звездного городка, выступили: Президент РКК «Энергия», Генеральный конструктор по пилотируемым космическим комплексам и Технический руководитель по летным испытаниям Н.Н. Севастьянов,  начальник управления пилотируемых программ Роскосмоса А.Б. Краснов,  Директор программ пилотируемых космических полетов  представительства НАСА в России  Джеймс Ньюмэн, Директор представительства Европейского космического агентства в России Алан Фурнье-Сикр и др.
Выступавшие отметили высокую степень подготовленности экипажей, позволившую на высоком профессиональном уровне выполнить программу полета экспедиций МКС-11 и ЭП-9, поздравили их с благополучным возвращением на Землю, пожелали им успехов в осуществлении дальнейших творческих планов и вручили памятные подарки и сувениры.
В завершении встречи  С. Крикалев, Дж. Филлипс и Г. Олсен рассказали о работе на орбите и поблагодарили всех за обеспечение полета и внимание к их деятельности.
На встрече присутствовали руководители и ведущие специалисты РКК «Энергия» им. С.П. Королева, РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина, других российских организаций и предприятий ракетно-космической промышленности и общественных организаций, представители российских и зарубежных средств массовой информации, родные и близкие С. Крикалева, Дж. Филлипса и Г. Олсена.

640x480 (78902 bytes)640x480 (75814 bytes)640x480 (79432 bytes)

 

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru