Russian

Sea Launch Project

The Purpose of the Sea Launch System

The Sea Launch rocket and space system is designed for launching various-purpose spacecraft into low Earth orbits, including high circular orbits, elliptical orbits, without any constraints on the orbital inclination, into geostationary orbit and escape trajectories. These launches are carried out from an off-shore platform using integrated launch vehicle Zenit-3SL with upper stage Block DM-SL. The launch support involves the use of relay satellites. The following operations are performed during launches: transportation, storage, pre-launch processing of the launch vehicle and the payload, launches and mission control.

The key advantages of the Sea Launch system over ground launch sites are as follows:

Ability to launch directly from the equator, which allows to make maximal use of the Earth's rotation, thus increasing the upmass capability of launchers during launches of spacecraft to geostationary orbit, and, accordingly, reducing unit costs of their delivery to the target orbit.

Ability to launch with any azimuth from open sea, thus making launches free of political risks, simplifying international cooperation during spacecraft launches, as well as making unnecessary any reservation of tracts of land for both the launch site with its safe area, and areas where the jettisoned rocket stages and payload fairing halves impact on the ground.

Compactness, no need to have a well-developed ground infrastructure and its associated social support (roads, power, hotels, schools, hospitals, etc.), which radically reduces the numbers of personnel participating in the work, and, therefore, the cost of operation.

Ability to process spacecraft for launch on the US territory (Long Beach, CA), virtually in an "urban" environment, not far from assembly shops of Hughes Space & Communications and Space System/Loral, the major commercial spacecraft manufacturers outside Russia (up to 80% of the total numbers built in the world).

 

News Archive

June  2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30

English

Проект "Морской старт"

Назначение комплекса

Ракетно-космический комплекс "Морской старт" предназначен для запуска космических аппаратов различного назначения на околоземные орбиты, включая высокие круговые, эллиптические, без ограничений по наклонению орбиты, геостационарную орбиту и отлетные траектории. Эти запуски выполняются с океанской платформы с помощью ракеты космического назначения "Зенит-3SL" с разгонным блоком ДМ-SL. В обеспечении запусков используются спутники-ретрансляторы. При осуществлении стартов выполняются: транспортировка, хранение, предстартовая подготовка ракеты и полезной нагрузки, запуски и управление полетом.

Основные преимущества комплекса "Морской старт" перед наземными космодромами:

Возможность проведения запусков непосредственно с экватора, что позволяет максимально использовать эффект вращения Земли, а значит повышает эффективность средств выведения по выводимой массе при запуске космических аппаратов на геостационарную орбиту и, соответственно, снижает удельную стоимость их доставки на целевую орбиту.

Способность осуществлять запуски с любым азимутом из нейтральных океанских акваторий, что обуславливает независимость от политических рисков, упрощает межгосударственное взаимодействие при проведении запусков космических аппаратов, а также исключает необходимость отчуждения земли, как под космодром с соответствующей зоной безопасности, так и под районы падения отделяемых ступеней ракеты-носителя и створок обтекателя космического аппарата.

Компактность, отсутствие необходимости в развитой наземной инфраструктуре и связанной с ней социально ориентированной сфере (дороги, энергетика, гостиницы, школы, поликлиники и т.п.), что позволяет резко сократить численность персонала, участвующего в проведении работ, и, следовательно, стоимость эксплуатации.

Возможность подготовки космических аппаратов к пуску на территории США (г. Лонг-Бич), практически в "городских" условиях, недалеко от сборочных цехов компаний "Hughes Space & Communications" и "Space System/Loral", основных изготовителей зарубежных коммерческих космических аппаратов (до 80% общего количества в мире).

 

Архив новостей

Июль  2017
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31