Russian

Sea Launch Project

High Spots

Intelsat Americas-8 Launch


of Assembly and Command ship (ACS) to the Home Part following the success ful launch of SC Spaceway-1.
Zenit-2S LV No SL 4 and Upper Stage DM-SL No 13L were intended for SC Intelsat Americas-8 launch, while Zenit-2S LV No SL 19 was used for preparation as Donor LV.

CHRONOLOGY OF ACTIVITIES

May 3-10, 2005

Loading of Zenit-2S LV No SL 4 1st and 2nd stages into ACS and their mating Preparing Upper Stage DM-SL No 13L for tests, test activations of thermostating system and US control system. Integrated tests of US control system. Processing activities on the Rocket Segment integrated systems and processing equipment.

May 9, 2005

Arrival of the Launch Plat form (LP) to the Home Port On the next day it is requested that maintenance work on the LP-based processing equipment should start.

May 11-15, 2005

Testing of the telemetry system, getting ready for pneumatic tests of Zenit-2S LV No SL 4. Test activations of the onboard systems, pneumatic tests of Pneumo-Hydraulic system and US main engine. Processing activities on the Rocket segment integrated systems and processing equipment.

May 15-22, 2005

Zenit-2S LV No SL 4 pneumatic tests and electrical tests, its preparation for mating with US. Carrying electric tests to completion, check of onboard tanks, leak checks of Equipment Bay, Pneumo-Hydraulic System for fuel supply and main engine, conduct of US protective operations. Processing activities on the Rocket segment integrated systems and processing equipment.

May 17, 2005

At the Home Port the scheduled Sea Launch Complex System Readiness Review (SRR) for Intelsat Americas-8 Mission implementation was conducted. Work Readiness Certificate for Intelsat Americas-8 Mission was signed.

May 19, 2005

Mass characteristics of SC Intelsat Americas-8 put into storage in a fuelled condition at the Assemby and Testing Facilities were formally confirmed.

May 23, 2005

The first integrated rehearsal of prelaunch processing, involving the Rocket Segment, Sea Segment and Customers operational personnel, was conducted. During the rehearsal several off-nominal operations were simulated.

May 23-29, 2005

Final operations following testing of Zenit-2S LV No SL 4, getting LV ready for mating with US. Upper Stage DM-SL No 13L tests involved the following: installation of onboard tanks, charging of Equipment Bay with air, filling of US with propellant components and compressed gases. US/LV mating, ILV assembly. Processing activities on the Rocket Segment integrated systems and processing equipment.

May 30 - June 5, 2005

Check of the completely assembled Zenit-3SL ILV No SL 4. Preparation for and conduct of ILV electric tests, including Critical Launch Readiness Checklist. ILV reloading from ACS to LP. Dry roll-out of ILV to the launch pad, conduct of Critical Launch Readiness Check list of ILV on LP. Intelsat Americas-8 Mission Readiness Review.

June 8, 2005

LP sailing out from the Home Port to the launch site.

June 5-10, 2005

Preparation of the ACS based Rocket Segment systems and equipment for the transit by sea.

June 11, 2005

ACS sailing out from the Home Port to the launch site.

June 13, 2005

Conducting the ACS based integrated prelaunch processing rehearsal No 2 with all the Sea Launch Segments and subdivisions involved (simulated off-nominal situations)

June 16-17, 2005

Conducting the ACS based real-time final integrated prelaunch processing rehearsal No 3 during its sea transit to the launch site with support from MCC-M (Korolev), operations centers in Dnepropetrovsk, NASA division, SC Customer and Launch Customer, Bruster Center and the TDRSS channels involved.

June 19, 2005

In the final section of the Sea transit the Rocket segment personnel initiated preliminary activities to get LP and ACS equipment ready for ILV launch (Zero launch day activities). LP and ACS arrival at the launch site. Launch Platform ballast trimming.

June 20, 2005

First launch day activities: making the Rocket Segment systems ready for the activities on the launch site. Review of Intelsat Americas-8 Mission Readiness for the launch site operations and ILV launch (LRR) was conducted.

June 21, 2005

Second launch day activities: ILV preparation for roll-out to the launch pad, LP orientation to the launch position, ACS transfer to a nominal position w.r.t. LP, ILV roll-out and erection anto the launch pad, PLU stand-alone checks, ILV electrical checks, execution of the Critical Launch Readiness Checklist.

June 22-23, 2005

Third launch day activities: Performance of prelaunch processing final operations, including launch personnel delivery by a helicopter to LP, Flight Readiness Checklist execution, ILV fuelling and final evacuation of the Rocket and Sea Segment personnel from LP by the helicopter.

June 23, 2005

At 18 hours 02 minutes 59, 465 seconds Moscow Time (14 hours 02 minutes 59, 465 seconds Greenwich Mean Time) the seventeenth launch from the Odyssey launch platform under the Sea Launch Program was performed. Spacecraft Intelsat Americas-8 was injected into its target geostationary orbit with a high accuracy.Post-flight operations at LP and ACS.

June 24, 2005

ACS and LP start their sea transit from the launch site back to the Home Part.

LAUNCH RESULTS

Spacecraft Intelsat Americas-8 has been put into its design geostationary orbit.

Perigee altitude,
km
Apogee altitude,
km
Inclination,
deg.
202
35636
0

News Archive

October  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

English

Проект "Морской старт"

Основные события

Запуск космического аппарата Intelsat Americas-8


Подготовка миссии «Intelsat Americas-8» началась в мае 2005 г. сразу после возвращения Сборочно-командного судна (СКС) в Базовый порт после успешного проведения пуска КА «Spaceway-1».
Для запуска КА «Intelsat Americas-8» были предназначены РН "Зенит-2S" № SL 4 и РБ ДМ-SL № 13Л, в качестве "РН-донора" при подготовке использована РН "Зенит-2S" № SL 19.

ХРОНОЛОГИЯ РАБОТ

3-10 мая 2005 г.

Погрузка блоков 1-ой и 2-ой ступеней РН "Зенит-2S" № SL 4 на СКС и их стыковка. Подготовка РБ ДМ-SL № 13Л к испытаниям, проверочные включения системы обеспечения температурного режима и системы управления РБ. Комплексные испытания системы управления РБ. Работы по комплексным системам и технологическому оборудованию ракетного сегмента.

9 мая 2005 г.

Прибытие Стартовой платформы (СП) в Базовый порт. На следующий день – начало работ на СП по техническому обслуживанию технологического оборудования.

11-15 мая 2005 г.

Испытания телеметрической системы, подготовка к пневмоиспытаниям РН "Зенит-2S" № SL 4. Проверочные включения бортовых систем, пневмоиспытания пневмогидросистемы и маршевого двигателя РБ. Работы по комплексным системам и технологическому оборудованию ракетного сегмента.

15-22 мая 2005 г.

Пневмоиспытания и электроиспытания РН "Зенит-2S" № SL 4, подготовка к стыковке с РБ. Завершение электроиспытаний, проверка бортовых батарей, проверки герметичности приборного отсека, пневмогидросистемы подачи топлива и маршевого двигателя, проведение защитных операций РБ. Работы по комплексным системам и технологическому оборудованию ракетного сегмента.

17 мая 2005 г.

В Базовом порту проведен плановый "Системный обзор готовности комплекса "Морской старт" (SRR) к выполнению миссии "Intelsat Americas-8". Подписан "Сертификат о готовности к работам на миссии "Intelsat Americas-8".

19 мая 2005 г.

Получено официальное подтверждение массовых характеристик КА "Intelsat Americas-8", находящегося в заправленном состоянии на хранении в МИКе.

23 мая 2005 г.

Проведена первая комплексная репетиция предстартовой подготовки с участием оперативного персонала Ракетного сегмента, Морского сегмента и Заказчика. В процессе репетиции имитировались несколько нештатных операций.

23-29 мая 2005 г.

Заключительные операции после испытания РН "Зенит-2S" № SL 4, подготовка РН к стыковке с РБ. Испытания РБ ДМ-SL № 13Л: установка бортовых батарей, заправка приборного отсека воздухом, заправка РБ компонентами ракетного топлива и сжатыми газами. Стыковка РБ и РН, сборка РКН. Работы по комплексным системам и технологическому оборудованию Ракетного сегмента.

30 мая - 5 июня 2005 г.

Проверка полностью собранной РКН «Зенит-3SL № SL4». Подготовка и проведение электроиспытаний РКН, включая контрольный набор стартовой готовности. Перегрузка РКН с СКС на СП. "Сухой" вывоз РКН на пусковой стол, проведение контрольного набора стартовой готовности РКН на СП. Обзор готовности к миссии «Intelsat Americas-8».

8 июня 2005 г.

Выход СП из Базового порта в район старта.

5-10 июня 2005 г.

Подготовка систем и оборудования ракетного сегмента на СКС к морскому переходу.

11 июня 2005 г.

Выход СКС из Базового порта в район старта.

13 июня 2005 г.

Проведение на СКС комплексной репетиции № 2 с участием всех сегментов и структур «Морского старта» (имитировались нештатные ситуации).

16-17 июня 2005 г.

Проведение на СКС в реальном масштабе времени во время морского перехода в район старта заключительной комплексной репетиции № 3 с участием всех сегментов и структур «Морского старта» при поддержке ЦУПа в г. Королеве, операционных центров в Днепропетровске, структуре НАСА, Заказчика КА и Заказчика пуска, центра Брюстер и с задействованием каналов TDRSS.

19 июня 2005 г.

На заключительном участке морского перехода персонал ракетного сегмента приступил к предварительным работам по подготовке оборудования СП и СКС к проведению пуска РКН (операции "нулевого" стартового дня). СП и СКС прибыли в стартовый район. Начало балластировки СП.

20 июня 2005 г.

Работы первого стартового дня: приведение систем ракетного сегмента в готовность к работам в районе старта. Проведен «Обзор (LLR) готовности миссии «Intelsat Americas-8» к работам в районе старта и пуску РКН».

21 июня 2005 г.

Работы второго стартового дня: подготовка РКН к вывозу на пусковой стол, ориентация СП в стартовое положение, переход СКС в штатное положение относительно СП, вывоз и установка РКН на пусковой стол, автономные проверки БПГ, электрические проверки РКН, контрольный набор стартовой готовности.

22-23 июня 2005 г.

Работы третьего стартового дня. Выполнение заключительных операций предстартовой подготовки, включая доставку вертолетом на СП стартового персонала, штатный набор стартовой готовности, заправку РКН и заключительную эвакуацию вертолетом с СП персонала ракетного и морского сегментов.

23 июня 2005 г.

В 18 час 02 мин 59,465 сек по московскому времени (14 час. 02 мин. 59,465 сек по гринвичскому времени) проведен семнадцатый пуск со стартовой платформы «Одиссей» по программе «Морской старт». Космический аппарат Intelsat Americas-8 выведен с высокой точностью на расчетную геопереходную орбиту. Послепусковые операции на СП и СКС.

24 июня 2005 г.

Начало морского перехода СКС и СП из стартовой зоны в Базовый порт.

РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ ПУСКА

Космический аппарат Intelsat Americas-8 выведен на расчетную геопереходную орбиту.

Высота перигея,
км
Высота апогея,
км
Наклонение,
град.
202
35636
0

Архив новостей

Ноябрь  2017
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30