Русский

Earth and space sciences


Seismoprognoz Experiment


Objective:

Determination of the time and space scales of the ionosphere disturbance effects and development of some algorithm to detect plasma features of earthquakes and anthropogenic impacts based on data of measurements onboard the ISS.

Task:

  • Operations to establish a wiring diagram of Seismprognoz hardware with the following service systems: OECS, ICS and ODTS.
  • Operations for Seismoprognoz monoblock installation on body PO2 of Service Module (SM). Deployment of strip antenna A1 of Module RChA.
  • Day-and-night automatic recording in the measurement mode of power spectra and space-time distributions of ionospheric plasma parameters as well as the group and phase signal delays of GPS satellite cluster.

Flight Hardware Used:

  • DCAM (Data Control and Acquisition Module);
  • MAKT;
  • Seismoprognoz Monoblock;
  • Platform;
  • Cables (5 pcs.);
  • Attachment Kit;
  • Flash Memory.

Experiment Results:

Scientific information got during measurements is accumulated in DCAM (Data Control and Acquisition Module) memory and transmitted in full scope to PLSU (Payload Server Unit) and then to DTRS (Data Transmission Radio System) for real-time downlinking to the ground.

English

Исследование Земли и Космоса

Эксперимент "Сейсмопрогноз"


Цель:

Определение временного и пространственного масштабов эффектов возмущений ионосферы и разработка алгоритма обнаружения плазменных признаков подготовки землетрясений и техногенных воздействий по данным измерений на борту МКС.

Задачи:

  • Работы по сборке электрической схемы соединений аппаратуры "Сейсмопрогноз" со служебными системами СУБА, ИУС и БИТС.
  • Работы по монтажу моноблока "Сейсмопрогноз" на корпусе РО2 СМ. Раскрытие ленточной антенны А1 модуля РЧА.
  • Круглосуточная автоматическая регистрация в режиме измерений энергетических спектров и пространственно-временных распределений параметров ионосферной плазмы, а также групповых и фазовых задержек сигналов спутниковой группировки GPS.
  • Передача целевой информации на Землю.

Используемая научная аппаратура:

  • МКСД (модуль контроля и сбора данных);
  • МАКТ;
  • моноблок "Сейсмопрогноз";
  • платформа;
  • кабели (5 шт.);
  • укладка с крепежом;
  • флеш-память.

Результаты эксперимента:

Научная информация, получаемая в процессе измерений, накапливается в памяти МКСД (модуль контроля и сбора данных) и в полном объеме передается в БСПН (блок сервера полезной нагрузки), а затем в РСПИ (радиотехническая система передачи информации) для оперативного получения на Земле.