Русский

Earth and space sciences


Obstanovka Experiment


Objective:

Organization and support of ecological low-frequency electromagnetic monitoring of environmental disturbances based upon facilities and hardware; taking plasma-wave measurements onboard the ISS under basic research programs devoted to Sun-Earth relations in the most active ionospheric area - F2 layer.
Generation of experimental database on Earth ionospheric electromagnetic state in order to detect and prevent its disastrous changes.

Tasks:

  1. Determining spectral density of electromagnetic, electrostatic and magnetic fields in the frequency range from a fraction of Hz to tens of megaHz in the stage of single-axis measurements on exposure to different orbital flight factors, including effects of artificial origin.
  2. Measurements of Earth magnetic field intensity vectors along flight course.
  3. Determining plasma particles flow density fluctuation spectra.

Scientific equipment in use:

Plasma-wave complex (PWC).
PWC complex incorporates KVD1 and KVD2 units attached to adapters and a set of sensors accommodated on two collapsible rods, as well as telemetry information storage unit (TISU) with replaceable recorder unit (RRU).

Expected results:

Study of the problem of ensured long-term sustained operation of superlarge SC in orbit by analyzing sufficiently large quantity of accumulated full-scale experimental data on electromagnetic environment (EME).

Experiment Results:

Service and scientific TMI downlinked to the ground over БИТС 2-12 channels, as well as recorded on БСПН hard disk and replaceable recorder unit (RRU).

English

Исследование Земли и Космоса

Эксперимент "Обстановка"


Цель:

Организация и обеспечение экологического низкочастотного электромагнитного мониторинга возмущений в окружающей среде на базе технических и аппаратурных средств, осуществление плазменно-волновых измерений на борту МКС по программам фундаментальных исследований солнечно-земных связей в наиболее активной области ионосферы - F2-слое.
Создание базы экспериментальных данных по электромагнитному состоянию ионосферы Земли для выявления и предотвращения ее катастрофических изменений.

Задачи:

  1. Определение спектральной плотности электромагнитных, электростатических и магнитных полей в диапазоне частот от долей герц до десятков мегагерц на этапе однокомпонентных измерений при воздействии различных факторов орбитального полета, включая воздействия искусственного происхождения.
  2. Измерения векторов напряженности магнитного поля Земли вдоль трассы полета.
  3. Определение спектров флуктуации плотности потока плазменных частиц.

Используемая научная аппаратура:

Плазменно-волновой комплекс ПВК.
Комплекс ПВК включает в себя блоки КВД1 и КВД2, закрепленные на адаптерах, и комплект датчиков, размещенных на двух раскладных штангах, а также блок хранения телеметрической информации (БХТИ) со сменным накопителем информации (СНИ).

Ожидаемые результаты:

Исследование проблемы обеспечения длительного устойчивого функционирования на орбите сверхбольших КА путем анализа достаточного количественного набора накопленных натурных экспериментальных данных по электромагнитной обстановке (ЭМО).

Результаты эксперимента:

Служебная и научная ТМИ, передающаяся на Землю по каналам БИТС2-12, а также фиксируемая на жесткий диск БСПН и на сменный носитель информации (СНИ).