Русский

Man in space


Movement of fluids Experiment


Purpose:

Studying the mechanisms of regulation of the distribution of fluids in the body and their impact on the changes of intracranial pressure and function of the visual analyzer under conditions of a long-duration spaceflight and LBNP exposure.

Objectives:

  • Collecting flight data describing the individual reactions of the organism in distribution of body fluids (venous, arterial and liquor components) and their impact on the intracranial pressure and function of the visual analyzer under conditions of a long-duration space flight and LBNP exposure.
  • Defining the in-flight relationship between changes in the eye structure, state of its blood vessels and sense of vision and movement of fluids to the head, sizes of the blood vessels and blood flow types.

A.N. Shkaplerov in  neumatic vacuum suit

Used flight hardware:

When performing the experiment on the ISS USOS (from the 1st to 6th day of the experiment session) on the RS from the 7th to 10th day of the experiment NASA equipment is used.

When performing the experiment on the ISS RS (the 8th and 9th days of the experiment session) the following Russian flight medical monitoring means are used:

  • complex "Gamma-1M" designed for ECG in twelve leads;
  • pneumatic vacuum suit (PVS) "Chibis-M" designed to generate a negative pressure in the lower part of the body;
  • Camcorder HVR-Z7E to image a general view of the module.

Expected Results:

As a result of the experiment, materials will be obtained, which will help characterize objectively the changes in distribution of fluids, including intra- - and extracellular and intra-/extravascular fluid redistributions using advanced noninvasive evaluation technologies during, before and after long-duration space missions. This study for the first time will determine whether the well-known movement of fluids and cardiovascular adaptation under microgravity are the main factors contributing to the development of visual impairment and anticipated growth of intracranial pressure, and whether it is possible to temporarily counteract these effects by reversing the direction of the fluid movement. This information will help to determine the area of development of preventive measures and/or treatment regimens.

Experiment Results:

Experiment results are provided real time on the LOCT MST WS as medical TM-parameters coming from hardware "Gamma-1M" and pneumatic vacuum suit (PVS) "Chibis" in the system TMI flow.

The results of processing of medical TMI are stored on the LOCT MST specialist WS PC hard disk for transfer to NASA and detailed post-session analysis of the data obtained.

ISS Crew


OVCHININ Alexey OVCHININ
Alexey



HAGUE  Nick HAGUE
Nick



KOCH  Christina  KOCH
Christina



SKVORTSOV Alexandr SKVORTSOV
Alexandr



PARMITANO Luka PARMITANO
Luka



MORGAN   Andrew MORGAN
Andrew

English

Человек в космосе

Эксперимент "Перемещение жидкостей"


Цель:

Изучение механизмов регуляции распределения жидких сред в организме и их влияния на изменения внутричерепного давления и функции зрительного анализатора в условиях длительного космического полета и ОДНТ - воздействия.

Задачи:

  • Сбор полетных данных, характеризующих индивидуальные реакции организма при распределения жидких сред организма (венозного, артериального и ликворного компонентов) и их влияние на состояние внутричерепного давления и функции зрительного анализатора в условиях длительного космического полета и ОДНТ - воздействия.
  • Определение взаимосвязи между изменениями строения глаза в полете, состоянием его кровеносных сосудов и зрения и перемещением жидкостей к голове, размерами кровеносных сосудов и типами кровотока.

А.Н. Шкаплеров в пневмо-вакуумном костюме

Используемая штатная аппаратура:

При проведении эксперимента на АС МКС (с первого по шестой дни сессии КЭ) и на РС с седьмого по десятый день используется оборудование НАСА.

При проведении эксперимента на РС МКС (8-й и 9-й дни сессии КЭ) используется следующие российские штатные средства медицинского контроля:

  • комплекс "Гамма-1М", предназначенный для регистрации ЭКГ в двенадцати отведениях;
  • пневмовакуумный костюм (ПВК) "Чибис-М", предназначенный для создания отрицательного давления в нижней части тела;
  • видеокамера HVR-Z7E для съемки общего вида модуля.

Ожидаемые результаты:

В результате проведения КЭ будут получены материалы, которые помогут объективно охарактеризовать изменения в распределении жидкости, включая внутри/внеклеточные и внутри/внесосудистые перераспределения жидкости, применяя передовые неинвазивные технологии оценки во время, до и после длительных космических полетов. Это исследование впервые позволит определить, являются ли хорошо известное перемещение жидких сред и сердечно-сосудистая адаптация в условиях микрогравитации основными факторами, способствующими развитию нарушений зрения и предполагаемому росту внутричерепного давления, и можно ли временно парировать эти явления за счет изменения направления этого перемещения жидких сред на противоположное. Эта информация поможет определить направления разработки профилактических мер и/или схем лечения.

Результаты эксперимента:

Результаты эксперимента представляются в реальном времени на АРМ ГМО ГОГУ в виде медицинских ТМ-параметров, поступающих от аппаратуры "Гамма-1М" и пневмовакуумного костюма (ПВК) "Чибис" в потоке ТМИ системы.
Результаты обработки медицинской ТМИ сохраняются на жестком диске ПЭВМ рабочего места специалиста ГМО ГОГУ для передачи в НАСА и детального послесеансного анализа полученных данных.

Экипаж МКС


ХОШИДЕ АкихикоХОШИДЕ
Акихико



Олег НовицкийНОВИЦКИЙ
Олег



Петр Дубров Дубров
Петр



Марк Ванде Хай  ВАНДЕ ХАЙ
Марк



КИМБРОУ Роберт Шейн  КИМБРОУ
Роберт Шейн



Меган МАКАРТУР МАКАРТУР
Меган



Тома  ПЕСКЕПЕСКЕ
Тома