Русский

Man in space


Neiroimmunitet Experiment


Purpose:

Obtaining scientific data on the impact of stress factors of different genesis on the immunity system before, during and after the space flight on the ISS.

Objectives:

  • Obtaining scientific data on the effect of a stress caused by a long-duration stay in microgravity, radiation exposure, changes in sleep, back pain, mild hypoxia during the sleep and psychological factors on the immune system, autonomic nervous system (ANS), endocannabinoid (ECS) and purinergic (PS) system and the content of glucocorticoids (GC).
  • Comparative analysis of indicators reflecting changes in the immune system and shifts in HNS, GK, EKS and PC before, during and after the space flight and assessment of the level of their relationship with the cognitive and emotional functions, epigenetic influence and brain morphology.

Centrifuge "Plasma-03" Accessories set  "Plasma-03"

Used flight hardware:

  • centrifuge "Plasma-03";
  • accessories set "Plasma-03".

Consumables:

  • kit "Saliva -I. Immuno " (6 kits);
  • consumables set "Plasma -03" (15 sets);
  • thermal insulating mini container ECCO.

Expected Results:

The research results will make it possible to provide necessary information for adopting appropriate countermeasures to prevent unwanted immunological response of the organism under stress conditions both in space and on the ground.

Experiment Results:

Upon completion of the Increment, the frozen blood samples, kit "Saliva-I.IMMUNO" and onboard data files are returned to the ground for experiment results processing and analysis

English

Человек в космосе

Эксперимент "Нейроиммунитет"


Цель:

Получение научных данных о воздействии стрессоров различного генеза на систему иммунитета до, во время и после космического полета на МКС.

Задачи:

  • Получение научных данных о воздействии стресса, вызванного продолжительным пребыванием в условиях микрогравитации, радиационным воздействием, изменением режима сна, болями в спине, умеренной гипоксией во время сна и психологическими факторами на иммунитет, вегетативную нервную систему (ВНС), эндоканнабиноидную (ЭКС) и пуринергическую (ПС) системы и содержание глюкокортикоидов (ГК).
  • Сравнительный анализ показателей, отражающих изменения иммунитета и сдвиги ВНС, ГК, ЭКС и ПС до, во время и после космического полёта и оценка уровня их взаимосвязи с когнитивной и эмоциональной функциями, эпигенетическим влиянием и морфологией мозга.

Центрифуга "Плазма-03" Комплект принадлежностей  "Плазма-03"

Используемая штатная аппаратура:

  • центрифуга "Плазма-03";
  • комплект принадлежностей "Плазма-03".

Расходуемые материалы:

  • укладка "Салива-И. Иммуно" (6 шт.);
  • комплект расходных материалов "Плазма-03" (15 шт.);
  • термоизолирующий мини-контейнер ECCO.

Ожидаемые результаты:

Результаты исследований позволят обеспечить необходимыми сведениями для принятия подходящих мер противодействия для предотвращения нежелательного иммунологического ответа организма в стрессовых условиях как в космосе, так и на Земле.

Результаты эксперимента:

После окончания экспедиции для обработки и анализа результатов на Землю возвращаются замороженные пробы крови, укладка "Салива-И.ИММУНО" и листы б/д.