Русский

Man in space


Cosmocard Experiment


Purpose:

Acquiring new scientific information on changes of electrophysiological characteristics of myocardium and their relations to vegetative blood circulation regulation in space flight conditions for a better understanding of the organism adaptation mechanisms.

Objectives:

  • Investigation and evaluation of electrophysiological characteristics of myocardium on long exposure to weightlessness.
  • Study of a capability of early revealing possible prenosologic (prepathologic) deviations which cannot be revealed using traditional electrocardiography.
  • Study of correlation between changes of electrophysiological characteristics of myocardium and factors of vegetative regulation of cardiac rhythm in conditions of a long-term space flight;
  • Study of correlation between changes of electrophysiological characteristics of myocardium in flight and orthostatic and physical loads bearing at the initial readaptation period to predict the possible organism reactions of crewmembers when they return to the ground.

Used Science Hardware:

Cosmocard Set consisting of:

  • Kit "Cosmocard - Device".

Used Flight Equipment:

  • Laptop RSE-Med (Think Pad Т61p);
  • Sphygmomanometer "Tenzoplus".

Used Consumables:

  • Kit "Cosmocard - KRM";
  • Data carrier "Cosmocard - Data".

Expected Results:

Further investigation of electrophysiological status of myocardium using new noninvasive procedures to analyze ECG - signal on the ISS with the help of Cosmocard set will allow to obtain new scientific data on processes of organism adaptation to long-term space flight conditions and develop the evaluation criteria to predict and early reveal possible goal-directed damage of myocardium state both in flight and at a post-flight period that will permit to conduct their prophylaxis.

Experiment Results:

All physiological data obtained during the Expedition is recorded in the internal memory of the onboard computer for medical support. After each experiment session the data obtained is copied on data carrier "Cosmocard - Data" and downlinked to the ground through the transmission channels.
Upon completion of Expedition data carrier "Cosmocard - Data" is returned to the ground.

English

Человек в космосе

Эксперимент "Космокард"


Цель:

Получение новой научной информации об изменениях электрофизиологических характеристик миокарда и их взаимосвязи с вегетативной регуляцией кровообращения в условиях космического полёта для углубления представлений о механизмах адаптации организма.

Задачи:

  • Исследование и оценка электрофизиологических характеристик миокарда при длительном действии невесомости.
  • Изучение возможности раннего выявления вероятных донозологических (предпатологических) отклонений, которые не могут быть выявлены с помощью традиционной электрокардиографии.
  • Изучение взаимосвязи между изменениями электрофизиологических ха-рактеристик миокарда и показателями вегетативной регуляции сердечного ритма в условиях длительного космического полёта;
  • Изучение взаимосвязи между изменениями электрофизиологических ха-рактеристик миокарда в полёте и переносимостью ортостатических и физических нагрузок в начальном периоде реадаптации с целью прогнозирования возможных реакций организма членов экипажа при возвращении на Землю.

Используемая научная аппаратура:

    Комплект "Космокард", в составе:
  • укладка "Космокард-Прибор".

Используемая штатная аппаратура:

  • лэптоп RSE-Med (Think Pad Т61p);
  • сфигноманометр "Тензоплюс".

Используемые расходные материалы:

  • укладка " Космокард-КРМ";
  • носитель информации "Космокард-Данные".

Ожидаемые результаты:

Дальнейшее развитие исследований электрофизиологического статуса миокарда с использованием новых неинвазивных технологий анализа ЭКГ-сигнала на МКС при помощи комплекта "Космокард" позволит получить новые научные данные о процессах адаптации организма к условиям длительного космического полета и разработать оценочные критерии для прогнозирования и раннего выявления возможных нарушений состояния миокарда как в полете, так и в послеполетном периоде, что позволит проводить целенаправленную их профилактику.

Результаты эксперимента:

Все получаемые в ходе экспедиции физиологические данные регистриру-ются во внутренней памяти бортового компьютера медицинского обеспечения. После каждого сеанса эксперимента, полученные данные копируются на носитель информации "Космокард-Данные" и по каналам РСПИ передаются на Землю.
После завершения экспедиции носитель информации "Космокард-Данные" возвращается на Землю.