Русский

Geophysics research on ISS Russian Segment

Immedias Experiment


"IMMEDIAS" experiment is incorporated into the French research program ANDROMEDA, which is a constituent part of the "Program for implementation of scientific and application research planned for the third manned expedition ISS-3". CNES is a customer for preparing and carrying out the program of scientific and engineering experiments during the French astronaut mission to ISS RS.



Objective:

Observation and recording of cloud formations, regions of natural and man-made atmospheric pollution and areas on Earth with bad environmental situation.

Tasks:

Conducting visual observations and making a photographic record of specified areas in Europe, Asia, Africa, as well as of regions of current interest (forest fires, dust clouds in deserts, active volcano, smog over towns, etc.).

Science Hardware Used:

  • Nikon F5 still camera;
  • Nikon Coolpix 990 digital still camera with wide-angle lens WCE 63;
  • EGE2 unit for storing digital data from PCMCIA card of camera Nikon Coolpix 990, as well as a special atlas program that is used for preliminary search of areas specified for survey and capable of displaying an Earth map.

Expected Results:

Obtaining digital images and photographs on film of cloud formations, areas of natural and man-made atmospheric pollution, desertification areas and other areas of Earth with bad environmental situation.

English

Геофизические эксперименты и исследования на Российском сегменте МКС

Эксперимент "Имедиас"


Эксперимент "Имедиас" входит во французскую научно-техническую программу "Андромеда", являющуюся составной частью российской "Программы реализации научно-прикладных исследований, планируемых в период третьей пилотируемой экспедиции МКС-3". Заказчиком подготовки и выполнения программы научно-технических экспериментов во время полета французского космонавта ЕКА на РС МКС является КНЕС.


Цель:

Наблюдение и регистрация облачных образований, районов естественного и антропогенного загрязнения атмосферы и экологически неблагополучных районов Земли.

Задачи:

Проведение визуальных наблюдений и регистрация на фотоаппаратуру заданных районов Европы, Азии, Африки, а также районов, представляющих оперативный интерес (лесные пожары, пылевые облака в пустынях, действующие вулканы, смог над городами и т.д).

Используемая аппаратура:

  • Фотоаппарат Nikon F5;
  • цифровой фотоаппарат Nikon Coolpix 990 с широкоугольным объективом WCE 63;
  • блок EGE2 для хранения цифровой информации с PCMCIA карты фотоаппарата Nikon Coolpix 990, а также специальной программы-атласа, используемой для предва-рительного поиска заданных для съемки районов и позволяющей отражать на дисплее карту Земли.

Ожидаемые результаты:

Получение цифровых и пленочных фотоизображений облачных образований, районов естественного и антропогенного загрязнения атмосферы, зон опустынивания и других экологически неблагополучных районов Земли.

Экипаж МКС


ХОШИДЕ АкихикоХОШИДЕ
Акихико



Олег НовицкийНОВИЦКИЙ
Олег



Петр Дубров Дубров
Петр



Марк Ванде Хай  ВАНДЕ ХАЙ
Марк



КИМБРОУ Роберт Шейн  КИМБРОУ
Роберт Шейн



Меган МАКАРТУР МАКАРТУР
Меган



Тома  ПЕСКЕПЕСКЕ
Тома