Technologies of space exploration

Timer Experiment


Purpose:

Study of the ISS as a technical environment when conducting research and service operations by operators.

Objectives:

  • comprehensive study of the ISS as a technical environment when conducting various research and service operations by operators;
  • definition of operating conditions for operators and requirements for the ISS RS equipment ensuring effective implementation of scientific and service operations onboard the manned spacecraft including future manned spacecraft for lunar and Mars missions;
  • study of the cosmonauts motion in weightlessness;
  • analysis of effectiveness and convenience for cosmonauts of the ISS equipment and procedures recovering the operators functionality;
  • development of an automated system for the assessment of the cosmonaut readiness for the activity in deep space.

Used Flight Equipment:

  • camcorder GoPro;
  • computer RSK2.

Expected Results:

When making studies the mathematical models describing the operator performance change depending on the factors taken into account (parameters of the ISS environment, external factors, etc.) will be constructed, the operator movements onboard the Station will be simulated. Based on mathematical simulation and comparison of the cosmonaut movements in typical operations onboard the Station and in ground conditions the specific parameters of the mobile operators activity in weightlessness will be determined.

Experiment Results:

The result of the experiment session is the session video files transmitted through DTRS () channel or recorded on hard disks and also telemetry information coming from the ISS RS via BITS2-12 system.

ISS Crew


PARMITANO Luka PARMITANO
Luka



KOCH Christina  KOCH
Christina



SKVORTSOV Alexandr SKVORTSOV
Alexandr



MORGAN   Andrew MORGAN
Andrew



  SKRIPOCHKA
Oleg



   MEIR
Jessica

English

Технология освоения космического пространства

Эксперимент "Таймер"


Цель:

Изучение МКС как технической среды при проведении операторами научных исследований и служебных операций.

Задачи:

  • комплексное изучение МКС как технической среды при проведении операторами различных исследований и служебных операций;
  • определение условий работы операторов и требований к оборудованию РС МКС, обеспечивающему эффективное выполнение научных и служебных операций на борту ПКК, в том числе будущих ПКК для полетов к Луне и Марсу;
  • изучение движения космонавтов в условиях невесомости;
  • анализ эффективности и удобства для космонавтов оборудования МКС и процедур, восстанавливающих работоспособность операторов;
  • разработка автоматизированной системы оценки готовности космонавтов к деятельности в условиях дальнего космоса.

Используемая штатная аппаратура:

  • камкордер GoPro;
  • компьютер RSK2.

Ожидаемые результаты:

В процессе выполнения исследований будут построены математические модели, описывающие изменение работоспособности операторов в зависимости от учитываемых факторов (параметры среды МКС, внешние факторы и т.д.), смоделированы движения операторов на борту станции. На основе математического моделирования и сопоставления движений космонавтов в типовых операциях на борту станции и в земных условиях будут определены специфические параметры подвижной деятельности операторов в условиях невесомости.

Результаты эксперимента:

Результатом сеанса эксперимента являются видеофайлы проведения сеанса, переданные по каналу РСПИ или записанные на жесткие диски, а также телеметрическая информация, поступающая с борта PC МКС через систему БИТС2-12.