ISS-63 mission


ISS-62/63

ISS crew:

Commander -
Christopher Cassidy
Flight engineers:
Anatoly Ivanishin
Ivan Wagner


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

RSC Energia: The Soyuz MS-15 crews made a check inspection of the spacecraft

September 20, 2019

Today, on September 20, 2019, the prime and the backup crews of the forthcoming expedition to the ISS 61/62 according to the prelaunch processing plan provided the second training – a check inspection of the Soyuz MS-15 manned transport spacecraft in the complete set ready for launch.

After an introductory briefing crews took their places in the spacecraft, clarified the arrangement of kits with hardware to be delivered to the Station, in the test mode they checked operability of various systems including the communication system.

Then Soyuz MS-15 within the payload module was transported for general assembly with the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle to the Assembly & Test Facility of site No. 112 of the Baikonur Cosmodrome.

The Soyuz MS-15 manned transport spacecraft shall deliver 180 kg of cargo for Russian cosmonauts and our partners under the ISS program, namely the hardware set for extravehicular activity of the U.S. crew of the Station, for the space flight participant from UAE, as well as the ESA equipment. The cargo includes kits for conducting space experiments, biomedical and geophysical investigations, life-support aids, a kit in the scope of the symbolic activity program and personal things of cosmonauts. Besides, the ISS crew will get 10 kg of fresh vegetables and fruit.

The launch of the Integrated Launch Vehicle with the Soyuz MS-15 spacecraft to the International Space Station is scheduled for September 25, 2019 from the Gagarin’s launch pad of the Baikonur Cosmodrome.

The prime crew of the ISS-61/62 consists of Roscosmos cosmonaut Oleg Skripochka (commander), NASA astronaut Jessica Meir (flight engineer) and space flight participant from UAE Hazza Al Mansouri. Their backups are Roscosmos cosmonaut Sergei Ryzhikov, NASA astronaut Thomas Marshburn and space flight participant Sultan Al Neyadi (UAE).

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж
Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

Video


    

News Archive

May  2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Экспедиция МКС-63


МКС-62/63

Экипаж МКС:

Командир -
Кристофер Кэссиди
Бортинженеры:
Анатолий Иванишин
Иван Вагнер

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


РКК «Энергия»: экипажи ТПК «Союз МС-15» провели контрольный осмотр корабля

20.09.2019

Сегодня, 20 сентября, основной и дублирующий экипажи предстоящей экспедиции МКС-61/62 в соответствии с планом предстартовой подготовки провели вторую тренировку – контрольный осмотр транспортного пилотируемого корабля (ТПК) «Союз МС-15» в стартовой комплектации.

После вводного инструктажа экипажи по очереди поднялись в корабль, уточнили расположение укладок с доставляемым на станцию оборудованием, в тестовом режиме проверили работоспособность различных систем, включая систему связи.

Затем ТПК «Союз МС-15» в составе головного блока был транспортирован на общую сборку с ракетой-носителем «Союз-ФГ» в монтажно-испытательный корпус площадки № 112 космодрома Байконур.

ТПК «Союз МС-15» должен доставить 180 кг груза для российских космонавтов и наших партнеров по МКС. Это комплект оборудования для внекорабельной деятельности американского экипажа станции, для участника космического полёта от ОАЭ, а также оборудование ЕКА. В составе груза также находятся укладки для проведения космических экспериментов, медико-биологических и геофизических исследований, средства жизнеобеспечения, укладка в рамках программы символической деятельности и личные вещи космонавтов. Кроме того, экипаж МКС получит 10 килограммов свежих овощей и фруктов.

Старт ракеты космического назначения с ТПК «Союз МС-15» к Международной космической станции запланирован на 25 сентября с «Гагаринского старта» космодрома Байконур.

В составе основного экипажа МКС-61/62 космонавт Роскосмоса Олег Скрипочка (командир), астронавт НАСА Джессика Меир (бортинженер) и участник космического полёта от ОАЭ Хаззаа Аль Мансури. Их дублёры — космонавт Роскосмоса Сергей Рыжиков, астронавт НАСА Томас Маршберн и участник космического полета Султан Аль Неяди (ОАЭ).

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж
Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж