Roscosmos photo

Hazzaa AL MANSOORI

UAE Astronaut,
UAE Army Officer, Pilot

DATE AND PLACE OF BIRTH
Born December 13, 1983 in AL Wathba.
Later the family moved to Liwa located in the western part of Abu Dhabi.

FAMILY STATUS
Married, father of four children.

EDUCATION
Graduated from the Khalifa bin Zayed Air College and received a Bachelors degree in aviation technology and military aviation.

WORK EXPERIENCE
Passion for astronomy led Hazza AL Mansouri to the Armed Forces.
Later he became one of the most outstanding military pilots. The unsurpassed skill of AL Mansouri allowed him to become one of the main contenders for the position of a pilot of the F-16B60 fighter check flight (FCF).
AL Mansouri went to Arizona, USA, where he trained to fly this aircraft for two years and then he returned to the UAE to complete his training. Four years later Hazza became the youngest military pilot to fly an F-16 that was one of the main achievements in his professional career. He is also qualified for flight tests and the aircraft assessment.
AL Mansouri was one of the first Arab pilots and the UAE pilots who took part in the Dubai Air Show dedicated to the 50th anniversary of the UAE Armed Forces. In addition, he performed demonstration flights during the celebration of the UAE National Day in 2017, as well as on the 50th anniversary of the UAE Armed Forces in 2018.

SPACE FLIGHT TRAINING
Hazza AL Mansouri is one of the first selected to implement the United Arab Emirates astronaut training program. This program started in 2017 by His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid AL Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the United Arab Emirates, Mayor of Dubai, as well as His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed AL Nahyan, Crown Prince of Emirate of Abu-Dhabi and Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces. The aim of the program is education and training of the UAE astronaut team and organization of their flights into space as part of various scientific missions.
AL Mansouri was selected from more than four thousand candidates after successful undergoing psychological and physical research both in the UAE and outside the state. Hazza has excellent physical training mainly due to the military experience gained in the UAE and other countries when training to be qualified as an F-1660 fighter pilot-instructor and a SOLO pilot performing demonstration flights on an F-1660 fighter. AL Mansouri has passed a number of different training courses including water landing exercises, GYRO LAP with overloads of up to 9g and RED Flag Exercise tactical training in Las Vegas, USA.
Within the framework of the implementation of the agreement on the UAE astronauts training concluded between the Mohammed bin Rashid Space Center (MBRSC) and the State Space Corporation Roscosmos in September 2018 AL Mansouri arrived in Russia at Yu.A. Gagarin CTC for preflight training.

SPACE FLIGHT EXPERIENCE

Al Mansouri performed his first space flight at a period of September 25 to October 3, 2019 as a flight engineer of the Soyuz TMA-M spacecraft and a participant in the space flight under the VC-19 program, together with Oleg Skripochka and Jessica Meir.
The flight duration was 7 days 21 hours 2 minutes.

October 2019
Based on materials of site www.roscosmos.ru.

ISS Crew


CASSIDY Christopher CASSIDY
Christopher



Anatoly Ivanishin IVANISHIN
Anatoly



WAGNER Ivan WAGNER
Ivan



  BEHNKEN
Robert



  HURLEY
Douglas

English

Фото Роскосмоса

АЛЬ МАНСУРИ Хаззаа

Астронавт ОАЭ,
Офицер Армии ОАЭ, пилот

ДАТА И МЕСТО РОЖДЕНИЯ
Родился 13 декабря 1983 года в г. Аль-Ватба.
Позже семья переехала в г. Лива, расположенный в западной части Абу-Даби.

СЕМЕЙНОЕ ПОЛОЖЕНИЕ
Женат, отец четверых детей.

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ
Окончил авиационный колледж имени Халифа бин Заид и получил степень бакалавра по авиационной технике и военной авиации.

ОПЫТ РАБОТЫ
Увлечение астрономией привело Хаззаа Аль Мансури в Вооруженные силы.
Впоследствии он стал одним из самых выдающихся военных летчиков. Непревзойденное мастерство Аль Мансури позволило ему стать одним из главных претендентов на должность летчика контрольного облета летательного аппарата (FCF) самолета-истребителя F-16B60.
Аль Мансури отправился в Аризону, США, где в течение двух лет обучался управлению данным самолетом, после чего вернулся в ОАЭ для завершения подготовки.
Четыре года спустя Хаззаа стал самым молодым военным летчиком, управляющим F-16, что стало одним из главных достижений в его профессиональной деятельности. Он также обладает квалификацией для проведения летных испытаний и оценки летательных аппаратов.
Аль Мансури был одним из первых арабских пилотов и пилотов ОАЭ, кто принял участие в Авиасалоне в Дубае, посвященном 50-летнему юбилею Вооруженных сил ОАЭ. Помимо того, он выступал с демонстрационными полетами во время празднования Национального дня ОАЭ в 2017 году, а также на 50-летнем юбилее Военно-воздушных сил ОАЭ в 2018 году.

ПОДГОТОВКА К КОСМИЧЕСКИМ ПОЛЕТАМ
Хаззаа Аль Мансури является одним из первых, отобранных для реализации программы подготовки астронавтов Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов. Данная программа была запущена в 2017 году Его Высочеством Шейхом Мохаммедом ибн Рашидом Аль Мактумом, вице-президентом и премьер-министром Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов, мэром города Дубай, а также Его Высочеством Шейхом Мохаммедом ибн Зайдом Аль Нахайяном, наследным принцем эмирата Абу-Даби и заместителем Верховного главнокомандующего Вооруженных сил ОАЭ. Целью программы является обучение и подготовка группы астронавтов ОАЭ и организация их полетов в космос в рамках различных научных миссий.
Аль Мансури был отобран из более чем четырех тысяч кандидатов после успешного прохождения психологических и физических исследований как в ОАЭ, так и за пределами государства. Хаззаа обладает превосходной физической подготовкой, во многом благодаря военному опыту, полученному в ОАЭ и других странах при обучении для получения квалификации летчика-инструктора истребителя F-16В60 и летчика, совершающего демонстрационные полеты СОЛО (SOLO) на истребителе F-16В60. Аль Мансури прошел ряд различных курсов подготовки, среди которых обучение действиям в случае посадки на водную поверхность, GYRO LAP с перегрузкой до 9g, а также тактическая подготовка RED Flag Exercise в Лас-Вегасе, США.
В рамках исполнения соглашения по подготовке астронавтов ОАЭ, заключенного между Космическим центром имени Мохаммеда ибн Рашида (MBRSC) и Государственной корпорацией по космической деятельности «Роскосмос», в сентябре 2018 года Аль Мансури приехал в Россию, в ЦПК имени Ю.А. Гагарина, для прохождения предполетной подготовки.

ОПЫТ КОСМИЧЕСКИХ ПОЛЕТОВ

Первый космический полет совершил с 25 сентября по 3 октября 2019 года в качестве бортинженера корабля «Союз ТМА-М» и участника космического полета по програме ЭП-19 вместе с Олегом Скрипочкой и Джессикой Меир.
Длительность полета составила 7 суток 21 часов 2 минуты.

Октябрь 2019 г.
По материалам сайта www.roscosmos.ru.