ISS-59 mission


Main tasks

ISS-58/59
МКС-59/60

ISS crew:

Commander -
Oleg Kononenko
Flight engineers:
David Saint-Jaques
Ann McClain
Ovchinin Alexey
Nick Hague
Christina Koch


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

Cargo transport vehicle Progress MS-11 docked with the ISS

April 4, 2019

On April 4 at 17:25 Moscow time cargo transport vehicle (CTV) Progress MS-11 developed and manufactured by RSC Energia successfully docked with the International Space Station (ISS).

The docking occurred in the automatic mode. The final approach process was controlled from the Station by Russian cosmonauts – the ISS crew commander Oleg Kononenko and flight engineer Aleksei Ovchinin.

Cargo transport vehicle MS-11 delivered to the ISS over 2.5 tons of various cargo: more than 1.4 tons of dry cargo, 900 kg of propellant, 420 kg of water in tanks of the Rodnik system, as well as 47 kg of the compressed air and oxygen in tanks. The stowage of the cargo compartment consists of the following: science equipment, components for the life support system and also containers with food products, clothing, drugs and the personal hygiene appliances for the crewmembers.

Among the payload delivered to the station are kits for conducting space experiments (SE) in the field of biotechnologies: Bioplenka, Konstanta-2, Produtsent, Mikrovir, Probiovit, Struktura, Biodegradatsia, Kristallizator.

To carry out scientific and educational experiment Ryaska during which it is proposed to demonstrate features of the higher plants development in weightlessness, the cosmonauts received a LED local illumination system and Faza device with vessels for the cultivation of aquatic plants.

The Soyuz-2.1a launch vehicle with Progress MS-11 was launched from Pad No. 31 of the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 14:01 Moscow time. The rendezvous with the ISS was provided according to a 2-orbit rendezvous profile developed at RSC Energia. For the first time it was used to launch the cargo transport vehicle to the orbital station in last July when Progress MS-09 was launched.

 

Launches

July 20, 2019
The launch of LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-13 is planned
April 4, 2019
LV Soyuz-2.1a with CV Progress MS-11 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

June  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости

ТГК «Прогресс МС-11» пристыкован к МКС

04.04.2019

4 апреля в 17:22 мск транспортный грузовой корабль (ТГК) «Прогресс МС-11» разработки и производства РКК «Энергия» успешно пристыковался к Международной космической станции (МКС).

Стыковка состоялась в автоматическом режиме. С борта станции процесс причаливания контролировали российские космонавты – командир экипажа МКС Олег Кононенко и бортинженер Алексей Овчинин.

ТГК «Прогресс МС-11» доставил на МКС свыше 2,5 тонн различных грузов: более 1,4 тонны сухих грузов, 900 кг топлива, 420 кг воды в баках системы «Родник», а также 47 кг сжатого воздуха и кислорода в баллонах. В укладке грузового отсека – научное оборудование, комплектующие для системы жизнеобеспечения, а также контейнеры с продуктами питания, предметы одежды, медикаменты и средства личной гигиены для членов экипажа.

В составе комплекса целевых нагрузок, доставленного на борт станции, находятся укладки для проведения космических экспериментов (КЭ) в области биотехнологий: «Биоплёнка», «Константа-2», «Продуцент», «Микровир», «Пробиовит», «Структура», «Биодеградация», «Кристаллизатор».

Для проведения научно-образовательного эксперимента «Ряска», в ходе которого предполагается продемонстрировать особенности развития высших растений в условиях невесомости, космонавты получили светодиодную систему локального освещения и устройство «Фаза» с сосудами для культивации водных растений.

Ракета-носитель «Союз-2.1а» с кораблём стартовала с площадки № 31 космодрома Байконур в 14:01 мск. Сближение с МКС прошло по двухвитковой схеме, разработанной в РКК «Энергия». Впервые она была применена для запуска транспортного грузового корабля к орбитальной станции в июле прошлого года при запуске ТГК «Прогресс МС-09».

 

 

Запуски

20.07.2019
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-13»
04.04.2019
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-11»

Видеоархив


    

Архив новостей

Июнь  2019
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30