ISS-59 mission


Main tasks

ISS-58/59
МКС-59/60

ISS crew:

Commander -
Oleg Kononenko
Flight engineers:
David Saint-Jaques
Ann McClain
Ovchinin Alexey
Nick Hague
Christina Koch


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

RSC Energia: cargo vehicle Progress MS-11 is launched to the ISS

April 4, 2019

Today, on April 4, at 14:01 Moscow time, the Soyuz-2.1a launch vehicle with the Progress MS-11 cargo transport vehicle (CTV) developed and manufactured by RSC Energia was successfully launched from Pad No. 31 of the Baikonur Launch Site.

According to telemetry information, the separation of the vehicle from the launch vehicle stage III passed normally. The deployment of antennas and solar arrays was recorded. The vehicle was under control of specialists of the Lead Operational Control Team of the International Space Station Russian Segment (LOCT ISS RS) at MCC.

The vehicle rendezvous with the station will be provided using a two-orbit rendezvous profile. The automatic docking of the cargo vehicle to the docking port of the ISS RS DC1 is scheduled for 17:25 Moscow time.

Russian cosmonauts – the ISS crew commander Oleg Kononenko and flight engineer Aleksei Ovchinin will control the final approach process.

Progress MS-11 will deliver to the ISS over 2.5 tons of various cargo: more than 1.4 tons of dry cargo, 900 kg of propellant, 420 kg of water in tanks of the Rodnik system, as well as 47 kg of the compressed gas and oxygen in tanks. The stowage of the cargo compartment is the following: science equipment, components for the life support system and also containers with food products, clothing, drugs, personal hygiene appliances for the crewmembers.

The payload delivered to the Station consists of kits for conducting space experiments (SE) in the field of biotechnologies: Bioplenka, Konstanta-2, Produtsent, Mikrovir, Probiovit, Struktura, Biodegradatsia, Kristallizator.

To carry out scientific and educational experiment Ryaska during which it is supposed to demonstrate features of the development of higher plants in weightlessness, the cosmonauts will receive a LED local illumination system and the Faza device with vessels for the cultivation of aquatic plants. Earlier no experiments were conducted onboard the ISS, which showed the reaction of gravitational and photosensitive organs of plants to changes of external conditions in their habitat. During the space experiment session, a photography will be made once a day to prepare the educational material for the course of biology in institutions of higher and secondary education.

The 2-orbit rendezvous profile developed at RSC Energia was first used to deliver the cargo transport vehicle to the orbital station in last July when the Progress MS-09 CTV was launched.

The Progress MS cargo transport vehicle is designed to deliver dry cargo, propellant components, water and gas supplies to the International Space Station, perform dynamic operations within the Station using its own engines, as well as to evacuate the waste and the used equipment from the Station. Additional tasks of the vehicle include: conducting space experiments in the autonomous flight and the flight testing of onboard systems and their elements.

RSC Energia is the leader in the rocket and space industry, and the prime contractor for manned space systems. The Corporation conducts work on the development of unmanned space and rocket systems (launch vehicles and orbital transfer vehicles), and high-technology systems for various non-space applications.

SC ROSCOSMOS is a State Corporation that was established in August 2015 in order to conduct a comprehensive reform of the rocket and space industry in Russia. State Corporation Roscosmos assures implementation of the Government policies in the field of space activities and provides for them a legal and regulatory framework, as well as places orders for the development, production and delivery of space hardware and space infrastructure facilities. The functions of the State Corporation also include development of international cooperation in space, and creating conditions for using the results of space activities in the social and economic development of Russia.

 

 

Launches

July 20, 2019
The launch of LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-13 is planned
April 4, 2019
LV Soyuz-2.1a with CV Progress MS-11 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

June  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости

РКК «Энергия»: грузовой корабль «Прогресс МС-11» стартовал к МКС

04.04.2019

Сегодня, 4 апреля, в 14:01 мск с площадки № 31 космодрома Байконур успешно стартовала ракета-носитель «Союз-2.1а» с транспортным грузовым кораблём (ТГК) «Прогресс МС-11» разработки и производства РКК «Энергия».

По данным телеметрической информации, отделение корабля от третьей ступени ракеты-носителя прошло штатно. Зафиксировано раскрытие антенн и панелей солнечных батарей. Корабль был взят на управление специалистами Главной оперативной группы управления полётом Российского сегмента Международной космической станции (ГОГУ РС МКС) в ЦУП.

Сближение корабля со станцией пройдет по двухвитковой схеме. Автоматическая стыковка грузовика со стыковочным узлом СО1 РС МКС запланирована на 17:25 мск.

С борта станции процесс причаливания будут контролировать российские космонавты – командир экипажа МКС Олег Кононенко и бортинженер Алексей Овчинин.

ТГК «Прогресс МС-11» доставит на МКС свыше 2,5 тонны различных грузов: более 1,4 тонны сухих грузов, 900 кг топлива, 420 кг воды в баках системы «Родник», а также 47 кг сжатого воздуха и кислорода в баллонах. В укладке грузового отсека – научное оборудование, комплектующие для системы жизнеобеспечения, а также контейнеры с продуктами питания, предметы одежды, медикаменты и средства личной гигиены для членов экипажа.

В составе комплекса целевых нагрузок, отправленного на борт станции, находятся укладки для проведения космических экспериментов (КЭ) в области биотехнологий: «Биоплёнка», «Константа-2», «Продуцент», «Микровир», «Пробиовит», «Структура», «Биодеградация», «Кристаллизатор».

Для проведения научно-образовательного эксперимента «Ряска», в ходе которого предполагается продемонстрировать особенности развития высших растений в условиях невесомости, космонавты получат светодиодную систему локального освещения и устройство «Фаза» с сосудами для культивации водных растений. Прежде на борту МКС не проводились эксперименты, демонстрирующие реакцию гравитационно- и фоточувствительных органов растений на изменение внешних условий в их среде обитания. В ходе сеанса КЭ один раз в сутки будет проводиться фотосъемка для подготовки образовательного материала курса биологии учреждений высшего и среднего образования.

Двухвитковая схема сближения, разработанная в РКК «Энергия», впервые была применена для запуска транспортного грузового корабля к орбитальной станции в июле прошлого года при запуске ТГК «Прогресс МС-09».

Транспортный грузовой корабль «Прогресс МС» предназначен для доставки на Международную космическую станцию сухих грузов, компонентов топлива, запасов воды и газа, выполнения динамических операций в составе станции с использованием собственных двигателей, а также для эвакуации отходов и отработавшего оборудования со станции. К дополнительным задачам корабля относятся: проведение космических экспериментов в автономном полете и летная отработка бортовых систем и их элементов.

РКК «Энергия» – ведущее предприятие ракетно-космической отрасли промышленности, головная организация по пилотируемым космическим системам. Корпорация ведет работы по созданию автоматических космических и ракетных систем (средств выведения и межорбитальной транспортировки), высокотехнологичных систем различного назначения для использования в некосмических сферах.

Госкорпорация «Роскосмос» – государственная корпорация, созданная в августе 2015 года для проведения комплексной реформы ракетно-космической отрасли России. Госкорпорация «Роскосмос» обеспечивает реализацию госполитики в области космической деятельности и ее нормативно-правовое регулирование, а также размещает заказы на разработку, производство и поставку космической техники и объектов космической инфраструктуры. В функции государственной корпорации также входит развитие международного сотрудничества в космической сфере и создание условий для использования результатов космической деятельности в социально-экономическом развитии России.

 

 

Запуски

25.09.2019
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-15»
22.08.2019
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТПК «Союз МС-14»

Архив новостей

Сентябрь  2019
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30