ISS-65 mission


ISS-65

ISS crew:

Commander -
Akihiko Hoshide

Flight engineers:
leg Novitskiy
Petr Dubrov
Mark Vande Hei
Robert Shane Kimbrough
Megan McArthur
Tomas Pesquet


Internet-Project

Russian

News

RSC Energia: Spacecraft Soyuz MS-12 docked the ISS

March 15, 2019

Today, on March 15, at 04:02 Moscow time manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS-12 successfully docked the International Space Station (the ISS).

The spacecraft crew consists of Roscosmos cosmonaut Alexey Ovchinin and flight engineers NASA astronauts Nick Hague and Christina Koch.

Onboard the International Space Station the Soyuz MS-12 crew was met by the ISS-59 expedition commander Roscosmos cosmonaut Oleg Kononenko and flight engineers CSA astronaut David Saint-Jacques and NASA astronaut Anne McClain.

According to the flight program, the spacecraft rendezvous with the ISS was implemented using a 4-orbit rendezvous profile. The approach and docking were performed in automatic mode under supervision of the ISS RS LOCT specialists at MCC and Russian crewmembers of the manned transportation spacecraft and the station.

The launch of integrated launch vehicle Soyuz-FG carrying the manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS-12 was performed from Site No. 1 (Gagarins launch pad) of the Baikonur Cosmodrome on March 14 at 22:14 Moscow time.

After the spacecraft separated from the third stage of the launch vehicle, specialists of the Lead Operational Control Team of the ISS Russian Segment (ISS RS LOCT) at the Mission Control Center assured control over its mission.

According to the telemetry information, the spacecraft was injected into a low earth orbit and separated from the third stage of the launch vehicle as scheduled. After separation all antennas and solar arrays were deployed. The system and assemblies of the manned transportation spacecraft operated normally.

Soyuz MS-12 delivered 126.9 kg of various cargo for the Russian cosmonauts and our ISS partners. These include the resource equipment, habitable environment monitoring devices, equipment for experiments, life support and personal crew items.

The expedition tasks include: implementing the research program, handling the Russian and US cargo and crew vehicles, keeping station in a good working order, carrying out extravehicular activities under the programs of the Russian and US Segments, performing onboard photo and video imagery for historical purposes of the ISS RS flight and symbolic activities.

At a period of the ISS-59/60 expedition it is scheduled to conduct more than 60 experiments among which there are two new joint experiments Adamant and s-FLAME to study the burning processes in microgravity conditions.

This May an extravehicular activity is planned to be performed from the ISS RS. It is expected that Oleg Kononenko and Alexy Ovchinic will clean the windows of the Station Russian Segment modules, as well as perform a number of operations under the applied research and experiments program. Our cosmonauts, in particular, will have to demonstrate panels Vynoslivost with samples of structural materials, replace the exposed tablets. They will have to take samples in the scope of the Test experiment to study a capability of increasing the elements microdestruction of the Station Russian Segment modules under the effect of the components of own external atmosphere (OEA) and the availability of conditions for vital activity of microflora under MLI.

RSC Energia is the leader in the rocket and space industry, and the prime contractor for manned space systems. The Corporation conducts work on the development of unmanned space and rocket systems (launch vehicles and orbital transfer vehicles), and high-technology systems for various non-space applications.

SC ROSCOSMOS   is a State Corporation established in August 2015 in order to conduct a comprehensive reform of the rocket and space industry in Russia. State Corporation Roscosmos assures implementation of the Government policies in the field of space activities and provides for them a legal and regulatory framework, as well as places orders for the development, production and delivery of space hardware and space infrastructure facilities. The functions of the State Corporation also include development of international cooperation in space, and creating conditions for using results of space activities in social and economic development of Russia.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

Launches

June 30, 2021
The launch of LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Progress MS-17 is planned
April 9, 2021
LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Soyuz MS-18 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

June  2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


РКК «Энергия»: космический корабль «Союз МС-12» пристыкован к МКС

15.03.2019

Сегодня, 15 марта, в 04:02 мск транспортный пилотируемый корабль (ТПК) «Союз МС-12» был успешно пристыкован к Международной космической станции (МКС).

В составе экипажа корабля: командир – космонавт Роскосмоса Алексей Овчинин и бортинженеры – астронавты НАСА Ник Хейг и Кристина Кук.

На борту Международной космической станции экипаж ТПК «Союз МС-12» встретили командир экспедиции МКС-59 – космонавт Роскосмоса Олег Кононенко и бортинженеры – астронавт ККА Давид Сен-Жак и астронавт НАСА Энн Макклейн.

Согласно программе полёта сближение корабля с МКС прошло по короткой четырёхвитковой схеме. Сближение и причаливание проводились в автоматическом режиме под контролем специалистов ГОГУ РС МКС в ЦУП и российских членов экипажей ТПК и станции.

Запуск ракеты космического назначения «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-12» был осуществлен 14 марта в 22:14 мск с площадки № 1 («Гагаринский старт») космодрома Байконур.

После отделения космического корабля от третьей ступени ракеты-носителя к управлению его полётом приступили специалисты Главной оперативной группы управления Российским сегментом МКС (ГОГУ РС МКС) в Центре управления полётами (ЦУП).

По данным телеметрической информации, выведение корабля на околоземную орбиту и отделение от третьей ступени ракеты-носителя прошли в соответствии с графиком. После отделения было зафиксировано раскрытие всех антенн и панелей солнечных батарей. Системы и агрегаты ТПК сработали штатно.

«Союз МС-12» доставил 126,9 кг различных грузов для российских космонавтов и наших партнеров по МКС. Это ресурсное оборудование, средства контроля среды обитания, оборудование для проведения экспериментов, средства жизнеобеспечения и личные вещи космонавтов.

В задачи экспедиции входят: выполнение программы научных исследований, работа с российскими и американскими грузовыми и пилотируемыми кораблями, поддержание работоспособности станции, внекорабельная деятельность по программам Российского и Американского сегментов, проведение бортовых фото- и видеосъёмок хроники полёта РС МКС, работа по программе символической деятельности.

В период экспедиции МКС-59/60 запланировано выполнение более 60 экспериментов, среди которых два новых совместных эксперимента: «Адамант» и «s-FLAME» по изучению процессов горения в условиях микрогравитации.

В мае текущего года намечен выход в открытый космос из РС МКС. Предполагается, что Олег Кононенко и Алексей Овчинин проведут очистку иллюминаторов модулей Российского сегмента станции, а также совершат ряд операций по программе научно-прикладных исследований и экспериментов. Наши космонавты, в частности, должны будут демонтировать панели «Выносливость» с образцами конструкционных материалов, заменить экспонирующиеся планшеты. Также им предстоит взять пробы в рамках эксперимента «Тест» для исследования возможности развития микродеструкции элементов модулей Российского сегмента станции под влиянием составляющих собственной внешней атмосферы (СВА) и наличия условий для жизнедеятельности микрофлоры под экранно-вакуумной теплоизоляцией.

РКК «Энергия» – ведущее предприятие ракетно-космической отрасли промышленности, головная организация по пилотируемым космическим системам. Корпорация ведет работы по созданию автоматических космических и ракетных систем (средств выведения и межорбитальной транспортировки), высокотехнологичных систем различного назначения для использования в некосмических сферах.

Госкорпорация «Роскосмос» – государственная корпорация, созданная в августе 2015 года для проведения комплексной реформы ракетно-космической отрасли России. Госкорпорация «Роскосмос» обеспечивает реализацию госполитики в области космической деятельности и ее нормативно-правовое регулирование, а также размещает заказы на разработку, производство и поставку космической техники и объектов космической инфраструктуры. В функции государственной корпорации также входит развитие международного сотрудничества в космической сфере и создание условий для использования результатов космической деятельности в социально-экономическом развитии России.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж