ISS-59 mission


Main tasks

ISS-58/59
-59/60

ISS crew:

Commander -
Oleg Kononenko
Flight engineers:
David Saint-Jaques
Ann McClain
Ovchinin Alexey
Nick Hague
Christina Koch


Internet-Project

Russian

News

Crews of CTS Soyuz MS-12 conducted a check inspection of the spacecraft

March 11, 2019

In accordance with the pre-launch processing plan on March 10 the crews of the upcoming expedition to the ISS conducted the second fit check a check inspection of the launch-ready spacecraft.

After a briefing, the main and the backup crews took their seats in the spacecraft, familiarized themselves with locations of the payloads and equipment in the descent vehicle and the orbital module, checked the operability of various systems, including communications system, in test mode.

The main crew of ISS-59/60 consists of a Roscosmos cosmonaut Alexey Ovchinin and NASA astronauts Nick Hague and Christina Koch. Their backups are a Roscosmos cosmonaut Aleksandr Skvortsov, an ESA astronaut Luca Parmitano, and a NASA astronaut Andrew Morgan.

After the check inspection the crews went to the assembly shop of the RSC Progress affiliate to inspect the launch vehicle Soyuz-FG, which is going to put the crew transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS-12 into orbit on March 14, 2019.

Then, following a pre-launch tradition, the crews visited the museum of the Baikonur Cosmodrome, left there their signatures, and then visited the houses where Y.A. Gagarin and S.P. Korolev stayed at Baikonur.

The launch of the Soyuz MS-12 CTS with the crew of the next expedition to the ISS is scheduled for March 14, 2019 from Area No.1 (Gagarins launch pad) of the Baikonur Cosmodrome.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

Video


    

News Archive

March  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Экспедиция МКС-60


Задачи экспедиции

МКС-59/60

Экипаж МКС:

Командир -
Алексей Овчинин
Бортинженеры:
Ник Хейг
Кристина Кук

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


Экипажи ТПК «Союз МС-12» провели контрольный осмотр корабля

11.03.2019

В соответствии с планом предстартовой подготовки 10 марта экипажи предстоящей длительной экспедиции на МКС провели вторую «примерку» – контрольный осмотр космического корабля в стартовой комплектации.

После вводного инструктажа члены основного и дублирующего экипажей заняли свои места в корабле, ознакомились с размещением полезного груза и снаряжения в спускаемом аппарате и бытовом отсеке, в тестовом режиме проверили работоспособность различных систем, включая систему связи.

В составе основного экипажа МКС-59/60 – космонавт Роскосмоса Алексей Овчинин и астронавты НАСА Ник Хейг и Кристина Кук. Их дублёры – космонавт Роскосмоса Александр Скворцов, астронавт ЕКА Лука Пармитано и астронавт НАСА Эндрю Морган.

После контрольного осмотра корабля экипажи направились в сборочный цех филиала РКЦ «Прогресс» для осмотра ракеты-носителя «Союз-ФГ», которая 14 марта 2019 года выведет транспортный пилотируемый корабль (ТПК) «Союз МС-12» на орбиту.

Затем согласно предстартовой традиции экипажи побывали в музее космодрома Байконур, оставили там свои автографы, а после посетили дома, в которых на Байконуре жили Ю.А. Гагарин и С.П. Королёв.

Запуск ТПК «Союз МС-12» с экипажем очередной длительной экспедиции на МКС запланирован на 14 марта 2019 года с площадки № 1 («Гагаринский старт») космодрома Байконур.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Запуски

20.07.2019
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-13»
04.04.2019
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-11»

Видеоархив


    

Архив новостей

Июль  2019
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31