ISS-60 mission


Main tasks

ISS-59/60

ISS crew:

Commander -
Ovchinin Alexey
Flight engineers:
Nick Hague
Christina Koch


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

Crews of Soyuz MS-12 started on the final stage of preparations

February 27, 2019

The crews of the Crew Transportation Spacecraft (CTS) Soyuz MS-12 started on the final stage of preparations for their flight to the International Space Station (ISS).

Cosmonauts and astronauts performed a fit-check of their flight spacesuits and after the suits leak tests took their seats in their spacecraft. The crew checked the radio communications system and the laser range finder, got acquainted with the onboard documentation, studied the mission plan and the manifest of cargoes to be delivered to the ISS.

There are also plans to include into the final training sessions at the launch site a practice drill in the manual docking of the spacecraft to the ISS, a check of the kits with scientific equipment, practicing the upcoming ballistic operations and other preparatory procedures.

The main crew of ISS-59/60 consists of a Roscosmos cosmonaut Alexey Ovchinin and NASA astronauts Nick Hague and Christina Koch. Their backups are a Roscosmos cosmonaut Aleksandr Skvortsov, an ESA astronaut Luca Parmitano, and a NASA astronaut Andrew Morgan.

Also today, Technical Management held their meeting at which a decision was made to proceed with filling Soyuz MS-12 with rocket propellant components and compressed gases.

The launch of the Soyuz MS-12 on the launch vehicle Soyuz-FG to the International Space Station is scheduled for March 14, 2019 from the Baikonur launch site.

 

RSC Energia is the leader in the rocket and space industry, and the prime contractor for manned space systems. The Corporation conducts work on the development of unmanned space and rocket systems (launch vehicles and orbital transfer vehicles), and high-technology systems for various non-space applications.

State Corporation ROSCOSMOS is a State Corporation established in August of 2015 in order to conduct a comprehensive reform of the rocket and space industry in Russia. State Corporation Roscosmos assures implementation of the Government policies in the field of space activities and provides for them a legal and regulatory framework, as well as places orders for the development, production and delivery of space hardware and space infrastructure facilities. The functions of the State Corporation also include development of international cooperation in space, and creating conditions for using results of space activities in social and economic development of Russia.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport
Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

Launches

July 31, 2019
The launch of LV Soyuz-2.1a with CV Progress MS-12
is planned
July 20, 2019
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-13 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

July  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


Экипажи ТПК «Союз МС-12» приступили к заключительному этапу подготовки

27.02.2019

На космодроме Байконур начался заключительный этап подготовки основного и дублирующего экипажей транспортного пилотируемого корабля (ТПК) «Союз МС-12» к полёту на Международную космическую станцию (МКС).

В соответствии с графиком подготовки космонавты и астронавты примерили полетные скафандры, протестировали их на герметичность и заняли места в своём корабле. Экипажи проверили оборудование, с которым предстоит работать в космосе, ознакомились с бортовой документацией, изучили программу полёта и список запланированных к доставке на МКС грузов.

Во время заключительных занятий на космодроме запланированы тренировки по ручному причаливанию корабля к МКС, контроль «укладок» с научным оборудованием, отработка предстоящих баллистических операций и другие подготовительные процедуры.

В составе основного экипажа МКС-59/60 – космонавт Роскосмоса Алексей Овчинин и астронавты НАСА Ник Хейг и Кристина Кук. Их дублёры – космонавт Роскосмоса Александр Скворцов, астронавт ЕКА Лука Пармитано и астронавт НАСА Эндрю Морган.

Сегодня же состоялось заседание Технического руководства, на котором принято решение о заправке корабля «Союз МС-12» компонентами ракетного топлива и сжатыми газами.

Старт ракеты-носителя «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-12» на Международную космическую станцию запланирован на 14 марта 2019 года с космодрома Байконур.

 

РКК «Энергия» – ведущее предприятие ракетно-космической отрасли промышленности, головная организация по пилотируемым космическим системам. Корпорация ведет работы по созданию автоматических космических и ракетных систем (средств выведения и межорбитальной транспортировки), высокотехнологичных систем различного назначения для использования в некосмических сферах.

Госкорпорация «Роскосмос» – государственная корпорация, созданная в августе 2015 года для проведения комплексной реформы ракетно-космической отрасли России. Госкорпорация «Роскосмос» обеспечивает реализацию госполитики в области космической деятельности и ее нормативно-правовое регулирование, а также размещает заказы на разработку, производство и поставку космической техники и объектов космической инфраструктуры. В функции государственной корпорации также входит развитие международного сотрудничества в космической сфере и создание условий для использования результатов космической деятельности в социально-экономическом развитии России.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж
Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Запуски

20.07.2019
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-13»
04.04.2019
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-11»

Видеоархив


    

Архив новостей

Июнь  2019
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30