ISS-59 mission


Main tasks

ISS-58/59
МКС-59/60

ISS crew:

Commander -
Oleg Kononenko
Flight engineers:
David Saint-Jaques
Ann McClain
Ovchinin Alexey
Nick Hague
Christina Koch


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

Crews of Soyuz MS-12 arrived at Baikonur

February 26, 2019

On February 26, 2019 the main and the backup crews of the crew transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS-12 arrived at the Baikonur launch site to complete their preparation for the mission. They were met at the airfield by members of the Technical Management and the State Commission.

The main crew of ISS-59/60 consists of a Roscosmos cosmonaut Alexey Ovchinin and NASA astronauts Nick Hague and Christina Koch. Their backups are a Roscosmos cosmonaut Aleksandr Skvortsov, an ESA astronaut Luca Parmitano, and a NASA astronaut Andrew Morgan.

Commanders of the crews reported on their readiness for preflight training and acceptance of Soyuz MS-12 spacecraft.

Having made their report to the management the crews set off for the Test and Training Complex of the Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center, where they are to attend pre-flight training sessions, lessons and briefings. The cosmonauts and astronauts will also have daily physical training sessions and medical checkups.

Tomorrow, February 27, cosmonauts and astronauts will have a first training session inside the spacecraft, the “first fit check”. The crews will practice on-the-spot responses inside their spacecraft, familiarize themselves with onboard documentation and run a number of tests on onboard systems.

The launch of the Soyuz MS-12 on the launch vehicle Soyuz-FG is scheduled for March 14, 2019 from the Baikonur launch site.

 

RSC Energia is the leader in the rocket and space industry, and the prime contractor for manned space systems. The Corporation conducts work on the development of unmanned space and rocket systems (launch vehicles and orbital transfer vehicles), and high-technology systems for various non-space applications.

State Corporation ROSCOSMOS is a State Corporation established in August of 2015 in order to conduct a comprehensive reform of the rocket and space industry in Russia. State Corporation Roscosmos assures implementation of the Government policies in the field of space activities and provides for them a legal and regulatory framework, as well as places orders for the development, production and delivery of space hardware and space infrastructure facilities. The functions of the State Corporation also include development of international cooperation in space, and creating conditions for using results of space activities in social and economic development of Russia.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

Launches

July 20, 2019
The launch of LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-13 is planned
April 4, 2019
LV Soyuz-2.1a with CV Progress MS-11 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

June  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


Экипажи ТПК «Союз МС-12» прибыли на Байконур

26.02.2019

26 февраля 2019 года основной и дублирующий экипажи транспортного пилотируемого корабля «Союз МС-12» прибыли на космодром Байконур для завершения подготовки к полёту. На аэродроме их встретили члены Технического руководства и Государственной комиссии.

В составе основного экипажа МКС-59/60 космонавт Роскосмоса Алексей Овчинин и астронавты НАСА Ник Хейг и Кристина Кук. Их дублёры – космонавт Роскосмоса Александр Скворцов, астронавт ЕКА Лука Пармитано и астронавт НАСА Эндрю Морган.

Командиры экипажей доложили о готовности к предполётным тренировкам и приему космического корабля «Союз МС-12».

После доклада руководству экипажи направились в Испытательный учебно-тренировочный комплекс ЦПК им. Ю.А.  Гагарина, где им предстоит пройти предполётные тренировки, занятия и инструктажи. Также ежедневно космонавты и астронавты будут заниматься физической подготовкой и проходить медицинские обследования.

Завтра, 27 февраля, космонавты и астронавты проведут первую тренировку в космическом корабле – «первую примерку». Экипажам будет необходимо отработать механизм действий на местах в своём корабле, ознакомиться с бортовой документацией и выполнить ряд тестов бортовых систем.

Старт ракеты-носителя «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-12» запланирован на 14 марта 2019 года с космодрома Байконур.

 

РКК «Энергия» – ведущее предприятие ракетно-космической отрасли промышленности, головная организация по пилотируемым космическим системам. Корпорация ведет работы по созданию автоматических космических и ракетных систем (средств выведения и межорбитальной транспортировки), высокотехнологичных систем различного назначения для использования в некосмических сферах.

Госкорпорация «Роскосмос» – государственная корпорация, созданная в августе 2015 года для проведения комплексной реформы ракетно-космической отрасли России. Госкорпорация «Роскосмос» обеспечивает реализацию госполитики в области космической деятельности и ее нормативно-правовое регулирование, а также размещает заказы на разработку, производство и поставку космической техники и объектов космической инфраструктуры. В функции государственной корпорации также входит развитие международного сотрудничества в космической сфере и создание условий для использования результатов космической деятельности в социально-экономическом развитии России.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Запуски

25.09.2019
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-15»
22.08.2019
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТПК «Союз МС-14»

Архив новостей

Сентябрь  2019
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30