,

Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

Soyuz MS-11 crews performed a check inspection of the spacecraft

November 29, 2018

Today, on November 29, under the prelaunch processing plan the prime and backup crews of the forthcoming long-duration Expedition to the ISS performed the second “fitting”, i.e. a check inspection of the spacecraft in the launch configuration.

Following the introductory briefing the prime crewmembers took their places in the spacecraft, familiarized themselves with the accommodation of the payloads and equipment in the descent module and habitable compartment, checked out in the test mode the operational integrity of various systems, including the communications system. After that the spacecraft was inspected by the backup crew.

The prime crew of ISS-58/59 Expedition consists of Roscosmos cosmonaut Oleg Kononenko, CSS astronaut David Saint-Jacques and NASA astronaut Anne McClain. Their backups are Roscosmos cosmonaut Alexander Skvortsov, ESA astronaut Luca Parmitano and NASA astronaut Andrew Morgan.

After the check inspection of the spacecraft, the crews went to the assembly shop of RSC Progress to inspect the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle, which on December 3, 2018 will launch Soyuz MS-11 manned transportation spacecraft into orbit.

Subsequently, according to the prelaunch tradition the crews visited the Baikonur cosmodrome museum and put down their signatures. After the excursion to the museum they visited the houses in which Yu.A. Gagarin and S.P. Korolev lived in Baikonur.

The first “fitting” of Soyuz MS-11 took place at the launch site on November 20. During the fitting the cosmonauts performed spacesuit leak tests, became familiar with the spacecraft interior including the equipment location.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

RSC Energia press-center

Launches

December 3, 2018
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-11 is launched
November 16, 2018
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Progress MS-10 is launched

News Archive

December  2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 26 27 28 29
30 31

Экспедиция МКС-66


МКС-65

Экипаж МКС:

Командир -
Антон Шкаплеров

Бортинженеры:
Петр Дубров
Томас Машбёрн
Марк Ванде Хай
Раджа Чари
Кейла Бэррон
Матиас Маурер


Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


Экипажи ТПК «Союз МС-11» провели контрольный осмотр корабля

29.11.2018

Сегодня, 29 ноября, в соответствии с планом предстартовой подготовки основной и дублирующий экипажи предстоящей длительной экспедиции на МКС провели вторую «примерку» – контрольный осмотр космического корабля в стартовой комплектации.

После вводного инструктажа члены дублирующего экипажа заняли свои места в корабле, ознакомились с размещением полезного груза и снаряжения в спускаемом аппарате и бытовом отсеке, в тестовом режиме проверили работоспособность различных систем, включая систему связи. Затем к осмотру корабля приступил основной экипаж.

В составе основного экипажа экспедиции МКС-58/59: космонавт Роскосмоса Олег Кононенко, астронавт ККА Давид Сен-Жак и астронавт НАСА Энн Макклейн. Их дублёры – космонавт Роскосмоса Александр Скворцов, астронавт ЕКА Лука Пармитано и астронавт НАСА Эндрю Морган.

После контрольного осмотра корабля экипажи направились в сборочный цех филиала РКЦ «Прогресс» для осмотра ракеты-носителя «Союз-ФГ», которая 3 декабря 2018 года выведет транспортный пилотируемый корабль «Союз МС-11» на орбиту.

Затем, согласно предстартовой традиции, экипажи побывали в музее космодрома Байконур и оставили там свои автографы. После экскурсии в музей они посетили домики, в которых на Байконуре жили Ю.А. Гагарин и С.П. Королёв.

Первая «примерка» корабля «Союз МС-11» прошла на космодроме 20 ноября, в ходе неё космонавты проверили герметичность скафандров, ознакомились с интерьером корабля, включая размещение оборудования.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж