Internet-Project

Russian

News

RSC Energia: Cargo vehicle Progress S-09 docked to the ISS

July 10, 2018

Today, on July 10 cargo transport vehicle Progress S-09 developed and manufactured by RSC Energia successfully docked to the International Space Station (ISS).

The rocket with the vehicle was launched from launch pad No.31 of Baikonur launch site at 00:51 Moscow time. According to the telemetry information the vehicle normally separated from the third stage of the rocket at the estimated time. The deployment of the antennas and solar panels was detected. The vehicle was taken under control by specialists of the Lead Operational Control Team of the Russian Segment of the International Space Station (MCC RS LOCT) at MCC, and docked to the ISS using a two-orbit rendezvous capability.

The ultra-short two-orbit rendezvous capability developed at RSC Energia was used to launch a cargo transport vehicle to the orbital station for the first time in history. A transition to the fast docking capability provides improved operational characteristics of the vehicle, significantly increases the flight comfort level for the crew, and enables the cosmonauts to adapt more quickly to their life on the station. In future the ultra-short rendezvous capability will be used for manned launches to the ISS, including tourist flights, and during the implementation of the lunar program.

The automatic docking of the cargo vehicle to the docking compartment No. 1 (DC1) of the ISS was conducted at 04:39 Moscow time on July 10, 2018. The final approach process was monitored from the Station by Russian cosmonauts, flight engineers Oleg Artemiev and Sergey Prokopiev.

Cargo vehicle Progress S-09 delivered to the ISS one and a half tons of dry cargo, 530 kg of propellant in the refueling system tanks, 420 kg of water in Rodnik system tanks, as well as 47 kg of bottled compressed air and oxygen. The cargo compartment stows science hardware, components for the life support system, as well as food ration containers, clothes, medical supplies and personal hygiene means for the crewmembers. A new spacesuit rlan-ISS No.5 which design was modified according to the cosmonauts comments was launched to orbit within the individual protection gear. The delivered cargo also includes scientific and educational satellites SiriusSat-1 and SiriusSat-2. The spacecraft were manufactured by schoolchildren in the educational center Sirius (Sochi) based on nanosatellite bus OrbiCaft-Pro. The spacecraft payload is a space particles detector developed at MSU SRI for nuclear physics. The spacecraft included in the list of RadioScaf science experiment hardware were subject to a full certification at RSC Energia before delivery to the ISS. The launch of nanosatellites SiriusSat-1 and SiriusSat-2 is scheduled for August during a spacewalk of Russian cosmonauts (EVA-45).

Transport cargo vehicle Progress S is intended to deliver dry cargo, propellant components, water and gas supplies to the International Space Station (ISS), perform dynamic operations within the Station using its own thrusters, as well as dispose waste and used equipment from the Station. The additional tasks of the vehicle comprise performance of space experiments in a free flight and flight testing of the onboard systems and their elements.

RSC Energia is the leader in the rocket and space industry, and the prime contractor for manned space systems. The Corporation conducts work on the development of unmanned space and rocket systems (launch vehicles and orbital transfer vehicles), and high-technology systems for various non-space applications.

SC ROSCOSMOS is a State Corporation that was established in August 2015 to implement a comprehensive reform of the Russian rocket-and-space industry. State Corporation ROSCOSMOS ensures the implementation of the Russian governments space program and its legal regulation. ROSCOSMOS is also placing orders for the development, manufacture and supply of space equipment and space infrastructure objects. The state corporation is also responsible for international space cooperation and arranging conditions for the future use of results of space activities in the social and economic development of Russia.

 

 

RSC Energia press-center

Launches

July 10, 2018
LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Progress MS-09 is launched
June 6, 2018
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-09 is launched

News Archive

July  2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости

РКК «Энергия»: грузовой корабль «Прогресс МС-09» пристыкован к МКС

10.07.2018

Сегодня, 10 июля, транспортный грузовой корабль (ТГК) «Прогресс МС-09» разработки и производства РКК «Энергия» успешно пристыкован к Международной космической станции (МКС).

Ракета с кораблём стартовала с площадки № 31 космодрома Байконур в 00:51 мск. По данным телеметрической информации, отделение корабля от третьей ступени ракеты прошло штатно в расчётное время. Зафиксировано раскрытие антенн и панелей солнечных батарей. Корабль был взят на управление специалистами Главной оперативной группы управления полётом Российского сегмента Международной космической станции (ГОГУ РС МКС) в ЦУП и пристыкован к МКС по двухвитковой схеме.

Сверхкороткая двухвитковая схема сближения, разработанная в РКК «Энергия», была применена для запуска транспортного грузового корабля к орбитальной станции впервые в истории. Переход на технологию быстрой стыковки обеспечивает улучшение эксплуатационных характеристик корабля, значительно повышает уровень комфортности полёта для экипажа и позволяет космонавтам быстрее адаптироваться к жизни на станции. Планируется, что в дальнейшем сверхкороткая схема будет применяться для пилотируемых пусков к МКС, в том числе и туристических полётов, и в ходе реализации лунной программы.

Автоматическая стыковка грузовика со стыковочным отсеком № 1 (СО1) МКС состоялась 04:31 мск 10 июля 2018 года. Контролировали процесс причаливания с борта станции российские космонавты – бортинженеры Олег Артемьев и Сергей Прокопьев.

ТГК «Прогресс МС-09» доставил на МКС полторы тонны сухих грузов, 530 кг топлива в баках системы дозаправки, 420 кг воды в баках системы «Родник», а также 47 кг сжатого воздуха и кислорода в баллонах. В укладке грузового отсека - научное оборудование, комплектующие для системы жизнеобеспечения, а также контейнеры с продуктами питания, предметы одежды, медикаменты и средства личной гигиены для членов экипажа. В наборе средств индивидуальной защиты на орбиту прибыл новый скафандр «Орлан-МКС» № 5, в конструкцию которого внесены изменения согласно замечаниям космонавтов. В составе груза также находятся научно-образовательные спутники SiriusSat-1 и SiriusSat-2. Космические аппараты изготовлены школьниками в образовательном центре «Сириус» (город Сочи) на базе наноспутниковой платформы OrbiCaft-Pro. Полезная нагрузка аппаратов - детектор космических частиц - разработана в НИИ ядерной физики МГУ. В РКК «Энергия» аппараты, включенные в состав научной аппаратуры космического эксперимента «РадиоСкаф», перед отправкой на МКС прошли полную сертификацию. Запуск наноспутников SiriusSat-1 и SiriusSat-2 намечен на август во время выхода космонавтов в открытый космос (ВКД-45).

Транспортный грузовой корабль «Прогресс МС» предназначен для доставки на Международную космическую станцию сухих грузов, компонентов топлива, запасов воды и газа, выполнения динамических операций в составе станции с использованием собственных двигателей, а также для эвакуации отходов и отработавшего оборудования со станции. К дополнительным задачам корабля относятся: проведение космических экспериментов в автономном полете и летная отработка бортовых систем и их элементов.

РКК «Энергия» – ведущее предприятие ракетно-космической отрасли промышленности, головная организация по пилотируемым космическим системам. Корпорация ведет работы по созданию автоматических космических и ракетных систем (средств выведения и межорбитальной транспортировки), высокотехнологичных систем различного назначения для использования в некосмических сферах.

ГК «РОСКОСМОС» – государственная корпорация, созданная в августе 2015 года для проведения комплексной реформы ракетно-космической отрасли России. Госкорпорация «РОСКОСМОС» обеспечивает реализацию госполитики в области космической деятельности и ее нормативно-правовое регулирование, а также размещает заказы на разработку, производство и поставку космической техники и объектов космической инфраструктуры. В функции государственной корпорации также входит развитие международного сотрудничества в космической сфере и создание условий для использования результатов космической деятельности в социально-экономическом развитии России.

 

 

Запуски

Октябрь 2018
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-10»
10.07.2018
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-09»

Видеоархив


     

Архив новостей

Сентябрь  2018
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30