Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

Spacecraft Soyuz MS-09 is docked to the ISS

June 8, 2018

On June 8 at 16:01 Moscow time Soyuz MS-09 manned transportation spacecraft with the crew onboard successfully approached Research Module Rassvet of the International Space Station (ISS). The Soyuz MS-09 spacecraft crewmembers are ISS 56/57 Expedition crewmembers: ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut Sergey PROKOPIEV (commander), ESA astronaut Alexander GERST and NASA astronaut Serena AUNON-CHANCELLOR (flight engineers).

The rendezvous and docking of Soyuz МS-09 to the Space Station were performed according to the spacecraft flight program using a two-day rendezvous capability after injection into orbit. The docking was performed completely in an automatic mode under supervision of the ISS RS LOCT specialists at MCC and Russian crewmembers of the transportation spacecraft and station.

After carrying out some preparatory operations (leak check of compartments and interface seals, pressure equalization, etc.) the transfer hatches between the spacecraft and the ISS were open, and the arrived Expedition crewmembers transferred onboard the station. There were met by the commander of the International ISS-56/57 crew astronaut Andrew FEUSTEL (NASA) and flight engineers cosmonaut Оleg ARTEMIEV (ROSCOSMOS) and astronaut Richard ARNOLD (NASA).

Soyuz MS-09 delivered 141 kg of various cargo for the Russian cosmonauts and our ISS partners. These include hardware for experiments, equipment for biomedical research, habitable environment monitoring devices, life support and personal crew items.

The expedition tasks include: handling the Russian and US cargo vehicles, keeping station in good working order, carrying out extravehicular activities under the programs of the Russian and US segments, performing photo and video imagery for historical purposes of the ISS RS flight, and symbolic activities.

Under the Russian program of applied scientific research, including joint experiments with NASA and ESA, there are plans to run 55 science experiments during ISS-55/56 Expedition, 49 of which with the crew participation. A planned number of space experiment sessions (including automatic ones) is 331.

A spacewalk of Oleg Artemiev and Sergey Prokopiev is scheduled for August 15. The EVA program includes installation of Icarus science hardware, launch of two nanosatellites, as well as panoramic shooting for TV company «Russia Today». The Icarus science hardware is a part of the ISS space experiment Uragan during which scientists study the impact of various environmental factors on the animal behavior and learn to prevent potentially hazardous and catastrophic phenomena on the planet.

The planned duration of the Expedition crew flight is 190 days

The new-series spacecraft Soyuz MS is a result of a radical upgrade of Soyuz TMA spacecraft. It is designed to deliver the crews of up to three members and their accompanying cargo to the International Space Station (ISS), as well as to return them to Earth. When attached to the ISS, it also serves as a crew rescue vehicle and is kept permanently ready for emergency crew return to Earth.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

RSC Energia press-center

Launches

July 10, 2018
LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Progress MS-09 is launched
June 6, 2018
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-09 is launched

News Archive

August  2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


Космический корабль «Союз МС-09» пристыкован к МКС

08.06.2018

8 июня в 16:01 мск транспортный пилотируемый корабль (ТПК) «Союз МС-09» с экипажем на борту успешно причалил к исследовательскому модулю «Рассвет» Международной космической станции (МКС). В составе экипажа ТПК «Союз МС-09» - члены экспедиции МКС-56/57: космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Сергей ПРОКОПЬЕВ (командир), астронавт ЕКА Александер ГЕРСТ и астронавт НАСА Серина АУНЬОН-ЧЕНСЕЛЛОР (бортинженеры).

Сближение и стыковка ТПК «Союз МС-09» со станцией прошли согласно программе полёта корабля по двухсуточной схеме сближения после выведения на орбиту. Стыковка проведена полностью в автоматическом режиме под контролем специалистов ГОГУ РС МКС в ЦУП и российских членов экипажей транспортного корабля и станции.

После выполнения ряда подготовительных операций (контроль герметичности отсеков и стыка, выравнивание давления и др.) между кораблем и МКС были открыты переходные люки, и прибывшие участники экспедиции перешли на борт станции. Там их встретили командир интернационального экипажа МКС-56 астронавт Эндрю ФОЙСТЕЛ (НАСА) и бортинженеры - космонавт Олег АРТЕМЬЕВ (РОСКОСМОС) и астронавт Ричард АРНОЛЬД (НАСА).

ТПК «Союз МС-09» доставил 141 кг различных грузов для российских космонавтов и наших партнеров по МКС. Это аппаратура для экспериментов, оборудование для медико-биологических исследований, средства контроля среды обитания, средства жизнеобеспечения и личные вещи космонавтов.

В задачи экспедиции входят: работа с российскими и американскими грузовыми кораблями, поддержание работоспособности станции, выполнение внекорабельной деятельности по программам Российского и Американского сегментов, проведение бортовых фото- и видеосъёмок хроники полёта РС МКС, работа по программе символической деятельности.

По российской программе научно-прикладных исследований, включая совместные с НАСА и ЕКА эксперименты, в период экспедиции МКС-56/57 запланировано к реализации 55 экспериментов, из них 49 космических экспериментов – с участием экипажа. Планируемое количество сеансов по космическим экспериментам (включая автоматические) – 331 сеанс.

15 августа запланирован выход в открытый космос Олега Артемьева и Сергея Прокопьева. В программе выхода – монтаж научной аппаратуры «Икарус», запуск двух наноспутников, а также проведение панорамных съемок для телекомпании Russia Today. Научная аппаратура «Икарус» входит в проводимый на МКС космический эксперимент «Ураган», в ходе которого учёные изучают влияние на поведение животных различных факторов окружающей среды и учатся предупреждать потенциально опасные и катастрофические явления на планете.

Планируемая продолжительность полёта участников экспедиции МКС-56/57 – 190 суток.

Корабль новой модификации «Союз МС» создан в результате глубокой модернизации корабля «Союз ТМА». Он предназначен для доставки экипажей численностью до трех человек и сопутствующих грузов на Международную космическую станцию, а также для их возвращения на Землю. Во время нахождения на МКС также выполняет функции корабля-спасателя и поддерживается в постоянной готовности к срочному спуску экипажа на Землю.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Запуски

11.10.2018
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-10»
10.07.2018
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-09»

Видеоархив


    

Архив новостей

Сентябрь  2018
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30