Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII picture

Serena AUNON-CHANCELLOR

NASA Astronaut, USA

DATA AND PLACE OF BIRTH:
Born April 9, 1976 in Indianapolis, Indiana, but considers Fort Collins her hometown, Colorado.

EDUCATION:
In 1997 she received a B.S. degree in Electrical Engineering from George Washington University in Washington.
In 2001 she received a M.D from the University of Texas Health Science Center in Houston (Texas) and also in 2001 she received an M.P.H. degree from the University of Texas Medical Branch.

FAMILY STATUS: Married.

HOBBY: Basketball, softball, cricket, hiking, water skiing.

WORK EXPERIENCE:
By the time of enlistment in the astronaut corps. Serena Aunon-Chancellor worked as an assistant professor at the Department of Preventive Medicine and Social Health of the Faculty of Preventive Medicine and Internal Medicine at the Medical Department of the University of Texas.
She also works at NASA as an air doctor under the Space Shuttle, ISS and Constellation Program, worked at the Cosmonaut Training Center, in Kazakhstan she took part in the medical support of crews after their return to Earth. She was Deputy Head Physician of the ISS-22 and STS-127 crews, worked as Deputy Head of the Medical Support of the Program to develop a new manned spacecraft Orion.

On June 29, 2009 she was enrolled in the NASA Astronaut Corps (the 20-th selection, NASA) as a candidate for astronauts. A two-year course of general space training was completed in July 2011 and she was qualified as an astronaut.
On July 22, 2013 Serena Aunon-Chancellor together with Randy Bresnik participated in the fitting (in two stages of 4 hours each) of CST-100 Command Module. Astronauts were housed inside the module in rescue suits and the Boeing specialists conducted testing of the utility system, ease if access to control panels and the equipment operation.
From July 11, 2015 she as a crewmember together with JAXA astronaut Norishige Kanai, engineer David Cohen and crew commander ESA astronaut Luke Parmitano participated in a two-week NEEMO-20 Expedition NASA mission to drill extreme environmental activities in underwater scientific station Aquarius located in the ocean at a depth of 19 meters approximately 5.6 km from Key Largo, Florida.

On January 16, 2017 she began to undergo training at Yu.A. Gagarin CTC.
At a period of January 30 to 2 February 2017 in the forest near Moscow she together with David Saint-Jacques and Oleg Kononenko participated in training in actions after landing in the wooded-marshy area in wither.
In June 2017 at the base of the 179th Emergency Situation Center in Noginsk, Moscow region, the crew consisting of Oleg Kononenko, David Saint-Jacques and Serena Aunon-Chancellor passed training in actions after the spacecraft landing at the water surface the so-called water survival.
On November 30, 2017 by decision of the Interdepartmental Commission (IDC) she was approved and appointed as a flight engineer of the Soyuz MS-09 backup crew and the prime crew of the Soyuz MS-11 spacecraft.
On January 19 her appointment to the prime crew of the Soyuz MS-09 spacecraft was confirmed in NASA press release 18-004.

May 2018.
Based on materials from web site www.astronaut.ru.

English

Фото ФГБУ "НИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина"

Серина АУНЬОН-ЧЕНСЕЛЛОР

Астронавт НАСА, США

ДАТА И МЕСТО РОЖДЕНИЯ:
Родилась 9 апреля 1976 года в городе Индианаполис, штат Индиана, но своим родным городом считает город Форт Коллинз, штат Колорадо.

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ:
В 1997 году получила степень бакалавра наук по электротехнике в Университете Джорджа Вашингтона в Вашингтоне.
В 2001 году получила степень доктора медицины в Медико-санитарном центре Техасского университета в Хьюстоне.
В 2001 году получила степень магистра в области здравоохранению в Медицинском отделении Техасского университета.

СЕМЕЙНОЕ ПОЛОЖЕНИЕ: замужем.

УВЛЕЧЕНИЯ:
Баскетбол, софтболл, крикет, пеший туризм, катание на водных лыжах.

ОПЫТ РАБОТЫ:
К моменту зачисления в отряд астронавтов работала доцентом на кафедре профилактической медицины и социального здравоохранения факультета профилактической медицины и медицины внутренних болезней в Медицинском отделении Техасского университета.
Работала также в НАСА авиационным врачом по программе Space Shuttle, МКС и Constellation, работала в Центре подготовки космонавтов, в Казахстане принимала участие в медицинском обеспечении экипажей после их возвращения на Землю. Являлась заместителем главного врача экипажа МКС-22 и STS-127. Работала заместителем руководителя медицинского обеспечения программы создания нового пилотируемого корабля Orion.

29 июня 2009 года была зачислена в отряд астронавтов НАСА в составе 20-го набора НАСА в качестве кандидата в астронавты. Двухлетний курс общекосмической подготовки закончила в июле 2011 года и получила квалификацию астронавта.
22 июля 2013 года вместе с астронавтом Рэнди Брезником участвовала в проведении примерки (в две этапа по 4 часа каждый) командного модуля корабля CST-100. Астронавты размещались внутри модуля в спасательных скафандрах, а специалисты Боинга проводили тестирования средств коммуникации, удобство доступа к панелям управления и работу оборудования.
С 11 июля 2015 года в качестве члена экипажа вместе с астронавтом JAXA Норишигэ Канаи, инженером Дэвидом Коэном и командиром экипажа астронавтом ESA Лукой Пармитано участовала в 2-недельной экспедиции NEEMO-20 - миссии НАСА по отработке действий в экстремальной окружающей среде в подводной научной станции «Аквариус», расположенной в океане на глубине 19 метров приблизительно в 5,6 километрах от Ки-Ларго, Флорида.

16 января 2017 года приступила к прохождению подготовки в ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина.
С 30 января по 2 февраля 2017 года в подмосковном лесу вместе с Давидом Сен-Жаком и Олегом Кононенко участвовала в тренировках по действиям после посадки в лесисто-болотистой местности зимой.
В июне 2017 года на базе 179-го Центра МЧС в г. Ногинск Московской области экипаж в составе Олега Кононенко, Давида Сен-Жака и Серины Ауньён-Ченселор прошел тренировки по действиям после посадки космического корабля на водную поверхность – так называемые «водные выживания».
30 ноября 2017 года решением Межведомственной комиссии (МВК) утверждена в качестве бортинженера дублирующего экипажа корабля «Союз МС-09» и основного экипажа корабля «Союз МС-11».
19 января её назначение в основной экипаж ТПК «Союз МС-09» было подтверждено в пресс-релизе НАСА 18-004.

Май 2018 г.
По материалам сайта www.astronaut.ru.

Экипаж МКС


Шеннон УокерУОКЕР
Шеннон



Олег НовицкийНОВИЦКИЙ
Олег



Петр Дубров Дубров
Петр



Марк Ванде Хай  ВАНДЕ ХАЙ
Марк



Майкл Хопкинс  ХОПКИНС
Майкл



Виктор Гловер ГЛОВЕР
Виктор



Соичи Ногучи  НОГУЧИ
Соичи