Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

Soyuz MS-08 docked with the ISS

March 26, 2018

March 23, at 22:41 Moscow Time, transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS-08 with a crew onboard successfully docked with the Research Module Poisk (MRM2) of the International Space Station (ISS). Onboard Soyuz MS-08 are the members of Expedition ISS-55/56: Roscosmos cosmonaut Oleg Artemiev (commander) and NASA astronauts Andrew Feustel and Richard Arnold (flight engineers).

The rendezvous and docking of Soyuz MS-08 with the station were carried out in accordance with the mission plan using a two-day rendezvous profile after the orbital insertion. The docking was performed in automatic mode under supervision of ISS RS LOCT specialists at MCC and the Russian crew members of the transportation spacecraft and the station.

After performing a number of preparatory operations (a leak test of compartments and the docking interface, equalizing pressure, etc.) transfer hatches between the spacecraft and the ISS were opened and the newly arrived Expedition participants transferred to the station. There they were met by the commander of the international crew of ISS-55 Anton Shkaplerov and flight engineers, a NASA astronaut Scott Tingle (USA) and a JAXA astronaut Norishige Kanai (Japan).

Soyuz MS-08 delivered 161 kg of various cargoes for Russian cosmonauts and our partners in the ISS. These include hardware for experiments, equipment for biomedical and geophysical research, habitable environment monitoring devices, life support and personal crew items.

The expedition tasks include: handling Russian and US cargo vehicles, keeping station in good working order, implementing national programs of applied science research, carrying out extravehicular activities under the programs of the Russian and US segments, performing onboard still and video photography to chronicle the mission of the ISS RS, and symbolic activities.

Under the Russian program of applied scientific research, including joint experiments with NASA and ESA, there are plans to run 60 applied science experiments to study Earth and space during Expedition ISS-55/56.
A spacewalk from DC1 under the RS program is scheduled for August 2018.

During a spacewalk the cosmonauts are to install on the outer surface of the ISS Russian Segment Service Module Zvezda the antenna unit of a joint Russian-German science equipment package Icarus. There are also plans to run the experiment Test and launch two small satellites within the framework of the educational experiment Radioskaf.

The planned mission duration is 161 days.

The new-series spacecraft Soyuz MS was developed as a result of a radical upgrade of Soyuz TMA spacecraft. It is designed to deliver crews of up to three and their accompanying cargoes to the International Space Station, as well as to return them to Earth. When attached to the ISS, it also serves as a crew rescue vehicle and is kept permanently ready for emergency crew return to Earth.

 

Фоторепортаж

 

Launches

December 3, 2018
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-11 is launched
November 16, 2018
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Progress MS-10 is launched

News Archive

December  2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 26 27 28 29
30 31

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


Космический корабль «Союз МС-08» пристыкован к МКС

26.03.2018

23 марта в 22:41 мск транспортный пилотируемый корабль (ТПК) «Союз МС-08» с экипажем на борту успешно причалил к исследовательскому модулю «Поиск» (МИМ2) Международной космической станции (МКС). В составе экипажа ТПК «Союз МС-08» члены  экспедиции МКС-55/56: космонавт РОСКОСМОСа Олег АРТЕМЬЕВ (командир) и астронавты НАСА Эндрю ФОЙСТЕЛ и Ричард АРНОЛЬД (бортинженеры).

Сближение и стыковка ТПК «Союз МС-08» со станцией прошли согласно программе полёта корабля по двухсуточной схеме сближения после выведения на орбиту. Стыковка проведена полностью в автоматическом режиме под контролем специалистов ГОГУ РС МКС в ЦУП и российских членов экипажей транспортного корабля и станции.

После выполнения ряда подготовительных операций (контроль герметичности отсеков и стыка, выравнивание давления и др.) между кораблем и МКС были открыты переходные люки и прибывшие участники экспедиции перешли на борт станции. Там их встретили командир интернационального экипажа МКС-55 Антон Шкаплеров и бортинженеры - астронавт НАСА Скотт Тингл (США) и астронавт JAXA Норишигэ Канаи (Япония).

ТПК «Союз МС-08» доставил 161 кг различных грузов для российских космонавтов и наших партнеров по МКС. Это аппаратура для экспериментов, оборудование для медико-биологических и геофизических исследований, средства контроля среды обитания, средства жизнеобеспечения и личные вещи космонавтов.

В задачи экспедиции входят: работа с российскими и американскими грузовыми кораблями, поддержание работоспособности станции, реализация национальных программ научно-прикладных исследований, выполнение внекорабельной деятельности по программам Российского и Американского сегментов, проведение бортовых фото- и видеосъёмок хроники полёта РС МКС, работа по программе символической деятельности.

По российской программе научно-прикладных исследований, включая совместные с НАСА и ЕКА эксперименты, в период экспедиции МКС-55/56 планируется проведение 60 научно-прикладных экспериментов по исследованию Земли и космоса.

Выход в открытый космос по программе РС из СО1 планируется в августе 2018 года.

Во время выхода в открытый космос космонавты должны будут установить на внешней поверхности служебного модуля «Звезда» Российского сегмента МКС антенный блок совместного российско-германского комплекса научной аппаратуры «Икарус». Планируется также провести эксперимент «Тест» и осуществить запуск двух малых спутников в рамках образовательного эксперимента «Радиоскаф».

Планируемая продолжительность полета – 161 сутки.

Корабль новой модификации «Союз МС» создан в результате глубокой модернизации корабля «Союз ТМА». Он предназначен для доставки экипажей численностью до трех человек и сопутствующих грузов на Международную космическую станцию, а также для их возвращения на Землю. Во время нахождения на МКС также выполняет функции корабля-спасателя и поддерживается в постоянной готовности к срочному спуску экипажа на Землю.

Фоторепортаж

 

Запуски

Октябрь 2018
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-10»
10.07.2018
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-09»

Видеоархив


     

Архив новостей

Сентябрь  2018
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30