Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

LV Soyuz-FG carrying crew transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS-08 successfully launched from the Baikonur launch site

March 22, 2018

An integrated launch vehicle carrying the crew transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS-08 was successfully launched from Area No.1 (“Gagarin’s launch pad”) of the Baikonur Cosmodrome on March 21, 2018 at 20 hours 44 minutes Moscow Time. Onboard the spacecraft are the members of Expedition ISS-55/56: Roscosmos cosmonaut Oleg Artemyev (commander) and NASA astronauts Andrew J. Feustel andRichard R. Arnold (flight engineers).

After the spacecraft separated from the third stage of the launch vehicle, specialists of the Lead Operations Control Team of the ISS Russian Segment (ISS RS LOCT) at the Mission Control Center assumed control over its mission.

Currently preparing to welcome their colleagues onboard the International Space Station are the commander of the international crew of ISS-55, a Russian cosmonaut Anton Shkaplerov and flight engineers, a NASA astronaut Scott Tingle (USA) and a JAXA astronaut Norishige Kanai (Japan).

The mission plan calls for using a two-day flight profile to rendezvous the crew transportation spacecraft with the ISS. The spacecraft docking with the space station is scheduled for March 23, 2018.

Soyuz MS-08 approach to the station and docking to the research module Poisk (MRM2) are to be performed in automatic mode under supervision of ISS RS LOCT specialists at MCC and Russian crew members of the transportation spacecraft and the station.

Soyuz MS-08 will deliver 161 kg of various cargoes for Russian cosmonauts and our partners in the ISS. These include hardware for experiments, equipment for biomedical and geophysical research, habitable environment monitoring devices, life support and personal crew items.

The expedition tasks include: handling Russian and US cargo vehicles, keeping station in good working order, carrying out extravehicular activities under the programs of the Russian and US segments, performing onboard still and video photography to chronicle the mission of the ISS RS, and symbolic activities.

Under the Russian program of applied scientific research, including joint experiments with NASA and ESA, there are plans to run 60 applied science experiments to study Earth and space during Expedition ISS-55/56.
A spacewalk from DC1 under the RS program is scheduled for August 2018.

During a spacewalk the main crew of the upcoming Expedition ISS-55/56 is to install on the outer surface of Zvezda module of the ISS Russian Segment the antenna unit of a joint Russian-German science equipment package Icarus. There are also plans to run the experiment Test and launch two small satellites within the framework of the educational experiment Radioskaf.

The planned mission duration is 161 days.

The new-series spacecraft Soyuz MS was developed as a result of a radical upgrade of Soyuz TMA spacecraft. It is designed to deliver crews of up to three and their accompanying cargoes to the International Space Station, as well as to return them to Earth. When attached to the ISS, it also serves as a crew rescue vehicle and is kept permanently ready for emergency crew return to Earth.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Launches

July 10, 2018
LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Progress MS-09 is launched
June 6, 2018
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-09 is launched

News Archive

August  2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-08» успешно стартовала с космодрома Байконур

22.03.2018

21 марта 2018 года в 20 часов 44 минуты мск с площадки № 1 («Гагаринский старт»)  космодрома Байконур успешно стартовала ракета космического назначения с транспортным пилотируемым кораблем (ТПК) «Союз МС-08». На борту корабля члены  экспедиции МКС-55/56: космонавт РОСКОСМОСа Олег АРТЕМЬЕВ (командир) и астронавты НАСА Эндрю ФОЙСТЕЛ и Ричард АРНОЛЬД (бортинженеры).

После отделения космического корабля от третьей ступени ракеты-носителя специалисты Главной оперативной группы управления Российским сегментом МКС (ГОГУ РС МКС) в Центре управления полётами (ЦУП) приступили к управлению его полётом.

Сейчас на борту Международной космической станции готовятся к встрече своих коллег командир интернационального экипажа МКС-55 российский космонавт Антон Шкаплеров и бортинженеры - астронавт НАСА Скотт Тингл (США) и астронавт JAXA Норишигэ Канаи (Япония).

Программой полёта предусмотрена двухсуточная схема сближения ТПК с МКС. Стыковка корабля со станцией запланирована на 23 марта 2018 года.

Сближение корабля «Союз МС-08» со станцией и причаливание к исследовательскому модулю «Поиск» (МИМ2) планируется проводить в автоматическом режиме под контролем специалистов ГОГУ РС МКС в ЦУП и российских членов экипажей транспортного корабля и станции.

ТПК «Союз МС-08» доставит 161 кг различных грузов для российских космонавтов и наших партнеров по МКС. Это аппаратура для экспериментов, оборудование для медико-биологических и геофизических исследований, средства контроля среды обитания, средства жизнеобеспечения и личные вещи космонавтов.

В задачи экспедиции входят: работа с российскими и американскими грузовыми кораблями, поддержание работоспособности станции, выполнение внекорабельной деятельности по программам Российского и Американского сегментов, проведение бортовых фото- и видеосъёмок хроники полёта РС МКС, работа по программе символической деятельности.

По российской программе научно-прикладных исследований, включая совместные с НАСА и ЕКА эксперименты, в период экспедиции МКС-55/56 планируется проведение 60 научно-прикладных экспериментов по исследованию Земли и космоса.

Выход в открытый космос по программе РС из СО1 планируется в августе 2018 года.

Во время очередного выхода в открытый космос основной экипаж предстоящей экспедиции МКС-55/56 должен будет установить на внешней поверхности служебного модуля «Звезда» Российского сегмента МКС антенный блок совместного российско-германского комплекса научной аппаратуры «Икарус». Планируется также провести эксперимент «Тест» и осуществить запуск двух малых спутников в рамках образовательного эксперимента «Радиоскаф».

Планируемая продолжительность полета – 161 сутки.

Корабль новой модификации «Союз МС» создан в результате глубокой модернизации корабля «Союз ТМА». Он предназначен для доставки экипажей численностью до трех человек и сопутствующих грузов на Международную космическую станцию, а также для их возвращения на Землю. Во время нахождения на МКС также выполняет функции корабля-спасателя и поддерживается в постоянной готовности к срочному спуску экипажа на Землю.

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Запуски

10.07.2018
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-2.1а» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-09»
06.06.2018
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-09»

Архив новостей

Июнь  2018
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30