Internet-Project

Russian

News

Spacecraft Soyuz MS-08 is mated to the transfer compartment

March 12, 2018

Today, on March 12, specialists from RSC Energia (a part of State Corporation Roscosmos) working at the Baikonur launch site have successfully completed operations to mate a manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS-08 to the adapter section.

The spacecraft preparations for the launch under the International Space Station (ISS) program are being performed at the spacecraft processing facility. Earlier, the spacecraft had been filled with propellant components and compressed gases and installed into a jig for further pre-launch processing.

Planned for this week under the schedule of processing activities are a designers inspection of the spacecraft, roll-on of the payload fairing and transportation of the orbital module containing Soyuz MS-08 from the spacecraft processing facility to the launch vehicle integration and checkout facility and basicintegration with Soyuz-FG launch vehicle.

The launch of the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle with the Soyuz MS-08 manned transport spacecraft is scheduled for March 21, 2018 from Launch Pad No. 1 (Gagarins launch pad). The prime crew of the Soyuz MS-08 spacecraft consists of commander, ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut, Oleg ARTEMIEV, flight engineers, NASA astronauts Andrew FEUSTEL and Richard ARNOLD. The backup crew consists of the spacecraft commander, ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut Alexei OVCHININ and flight engineer, NASA astronaut Nick HAGUE.

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

Launches

July 10, 2018
The launch of LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Progress MS-09 is planned
June 6, 2018
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-09 is launched

News Archive

June  2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


РКК «Энергия»: ТПК «Союз МС-08» состыкован с переходным отсеком

12.03.2018

Сегодня, 12 марта, специалисты РКК «Энергия» на космодроме Байконур успешно завершили комплекс технологических операций по стыковке транспортного пилотируемого корабля (ТПК) «Союз МС-08» с переходным отсеком.

Подготовка корабля к старту по программе Международной космической станции (МКС) ведется в монтажно-испытательном корпусе космических аппаратов (МИК КА). Ранее корабль был заправлен компонентами топлива и сжатыми газами и установлен в стапель для проведения дальнейших предстартовых работ.

По графику подготовительных работ на эту неделю запланированы авторский осмотр корабля, накатка головного обтекателя и транспортировка головного блока с ТПК «Союз МС-08» из МИК КА в монтажно-испытательный корпус ракет-носителей для общей сборки с ракетой «Союз-ФГ».

Пуск ракеты-носителя «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-08» запланирован на 21 марта 2018 года с площадки № 1 («Гагаринский старт»). В составе основного экипажа ТПК «Союз МС-08» командир корабля космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Олег АРТЕМЬЕВ, бортинженеры ТПК астронавты НАСА Эндрю ФОЙСТЕЛ и Ричард АРНОЛЬД. В составе дублирующего экипажа командир корабля космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Алексей ОВЧИНИН и бортинженер ТПК астронавт НАСА Ник ХЕЙГ.

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Запуски

16 ноября 2018
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-10»
11.10.2018
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-10»

Видеоархив


    

Архив новостей

Ноябрь  2018
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30