Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Russian

News

Soyuz MS-08 spacecraft crews arrived at Baikonur

March 4, 2018

On March 4, 2018 the prime and the backup crews of manned transport spacecraft Soyuz MS-08 arrived at the Baikonur cosmodrome for pre-launch training for a space flight.

The prime crew of the Soyuz-08 spacecraft consists of the spacecraft commander, ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut Oleg ARTEMIEV, flight engineers, NASA astronauts Andrew FEUSTEL and Richard ARNOLD. The backup crew consists of the spacecraft commander, ROSCOSMOS cosmonaut Alexei OVCHININ and flight engineer, NASA astronaut Nick HAGUE.

After the report to the Management the crews were sent to the Test Training Complex of the Cosmonaut Training Center where within the next few weeks before the launch they have to undergone a number of trainings, studies and briefings, namely the next day after arrival at BAIKONUR on March 5 the cosmonauts will receive the first training in the spacecraft. Later on the prime and the backup crewmembers will study onboard documentation, the flight program and ballistics of the Soyuz MS-08 spacecraft, provide training in manual proximity operations, get familiar with new communication and direction measurement system Rassvet-3BM, be instructed in safety precautions and actions in emergency situations, etc. Special attention will be paid to practical studies to perform space experiment Ekon-M which envisages the receipt of information for ecological study of the given areas of the Earth. Cosmonauts and astronauts will also go in for physical training every day, pass medical examination and train for spaceflight factors.

On March 15 cosmonauts and astronauts will receive the second training in the Soyuz MS-08 spacecraft and on March 16 they will take part in open training for which mass media are allowed.

The launch of the Soyuz FG launch vehicle with the Soyuz MS-08 spacecraft is planned for March 21, 2018 from Launch Pad No. 1 (Gagarin’s launch pad).

 

Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport Photoreport

RSC Energia press-center

Launches

July 10, 2018
The launch of LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Progress MS-09 is planned
June 6, 2018
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-09 is launched

News Archive

June  2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


РОСКОСМОС. Экипажи ТПК «Союз МС-08» прибыли на Байконур

04.03.2018

4 марта 2018 года основной и дублирующий экипажи транспортного пилотируемого корабля «Союз МС-08» прибыли на космодром БАЙКОНУР для прохождения этапа предстартовой подготовки к космическому полету.

В составе основного экипажа ТПК «Союз МС-08» командир корабля космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Олег АРТЕМЬЕВ, бортинженеры ТПК астронавты НАСА Эндрю ФОЙСТЕЛ и Ричард АРНОЛЬД. В составе дублирующего экипажа командир корабля, космонавт РОСКОСМОСА Алексей ОВЧИНИН и бортинженер ТПК астронавт NASA Ник ХЕЙГ.

После доклада руководству экипажи направились в Испытательный учебно-тренировочный комплекс Центра подготовки космонавтов, где им в ближайшие недели до пуска предстоит пройти целый комплекс тренировок, занятий и инструктажей. Так, на следующий день после прибытия на БАЙКОНУР, 5 марта, космонавты проведут первую тренировку в космическом корабле. В последующие дни участники основного и дублирующего экипажей будут изучать бортовую документацию, программу полета и баллистику ТПК «Союз МС-08», проведут тренировки по ручному причаливанию, обучатся работе с новой системой связи и пеленгации «Рассвет-3БМ», пройдут инструктажи по технике безопасности и действиям в аварийных ситуациях и т.д. Особое внимание будет уделено практическим занятиям по выполнению космического эксперимента «Экон-М», который предусматривает получение информации для экологического обследования заданных районов Земли. Также ежедневно космонавты и астронавты будут заниматься физической подготовкой, проходить медицинские обследования и готовиться к факторам космического полета.

15 марта космонавты и астронавты проведут вторую тренировку в ТПК «Союз МС-08», а 16 марта примут участие в открытых тренировках, на которые будут допущены средства массовой информации.

Пуск ракеты-носителя «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-08» запланирован на 21 марта 2018 года с площадки № 1 («Гагаринский старт»).

 

Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж Фоторепортаж

 

Запуски

16 ноября 2018
Планируется пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТГК «Прогресс МС-10»
11.10.2018
Состоялся пуск РН «Союз-ФГ» с ТПК «Союз МС-10»

Видеоархив


    

Архив новостей

Ноябрь  2018
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30