Русский

NIITsPK picture

ARTEMYEV Oleg Germanovich

Test Cosmonaut
Yu.A. Gagarin CTC NII Detachment, Russia

DATE AND PLACE OF BIRTH:
Born on December 28, 1970 in Riga, Latvian SSR (now Latvian Republic).

EDUCATION:
In 1986 finished Secondary School No 211, Leninsk (Baikonur), Kzyl-Ordinsk region, Kazakh SSR.
In 1990 Oleg Artemyev finished Tallin Polytechnical School specializing in Electrical Equipment for Industrial Enterprises and Plants.
In 1998 he graduated from N.E.Bauman MSTS specializing in Low Temperature Technology and Physics.
In 2009 Artemyev graduated from the Russian Academy of State Service under the President of the Russian Federation specializing in the Personnel Management.

MARITAL STATUS: married.
Wife: Malikhova Anna Sergeevna.
Son: Artemyev Saveliy Olegovich.

HOBBY:
Tourism, underwater hunting, scuba diving, downhill skiing, reading books.

AWARDS AND RANKS:
Pilot-Cosmonaut of the Russian Federation, Hero of the Russian Federation.
Decorated with Gold Star Medal of Hero of the Russian Federation.

WORK EXPERIENCE:
Since 1998 worked at RSC Energia, namely was engaged in the elaboration of flight documentation and the development test of the EVA equipment and procedures in conditions simulating weightlessness on the Selen stand and neutral buoyancy in CTC hydrodynamics laboratory; participated in the Service Module prelaunch processing on the EVA and teleoperation control mode issues; took part in the ISS crews training for EVA; supervised EVAs on the ISS at MCC; participated in the sea crew training for DM water landing; was a member of the maintenance team of DM in the landing area; was a member of the test team as a test worker in Orlan-M-GN; EMU spacesuits and a safety diver in the light-weight diving gear.
In spring 2000 Oleg Artemyev was given a positive medical comment (a permit to special trainings) at the meeting of Chief Medical Board (CBM).
On May 29, 2003 at the meeting of the Interdepartmental Commission for cosmonaut selection he was enlisted in the cosmonaut detachment to pass general space training (GST).
At a period of June 16, 2003 to June 28, 2005 Artemyev passed general space training with an excellent mark.
On July 5, 2005 at the meeting of the interdepartmental Qualification Commission (IDQC) he was qualified as a cosmonaut-researcher.
On January 29-31, 2006 he as commander of the preliminary crew together Michael Barrat and Sandra Magnus (they both are the U.S. astronauts) participated in a two-day examination for survivability in the deserted area in case of emergency landing of the descent module.
The examination took place in the forest near Moscow.
At a period of June 2-10, 2006 Oleg Artemyev passed training in Sevastopol (the Ukraine) for operations in case of the descent module off-nominal water landing within the preliminary crew together with Yury Lonchakov and Oleg Skripochka.
At a period of January 16-27, 2007 in the forest area 30 km from Moscow he participated in trainings for survivability within the preliminary crew together with Charles Simony (USA) and Sergei Revin.
On November 15-29, 2007 he took part in a 14-day check experiment under the program for MARS-500 experiment.
In 2008 Oleg Artemyev was engaged in the complete cycle of altitude tests of Orlan-MK spacesuit at OAO Zvezda and EF1068.
At a period of June 25 - July 9, 2008 he took part in a 14-day technical experiment under the program for MARS-500 experiment.
On March 31 - July 14, 2009 he participated in a 105-day preparatory experiment under the program for MARS-500 experiment.
In 2010-2011 Artemiev as the descent module operator provided prelaunch processing MTV Soyuz No. 701 and No. 231.
On October 12, 2012 the Interdepartmental Commission for selection of cosmonauts and their assignment to the crews of the manned vehicles and stations approved his certification as a test cosmonaut of S.P. Korolev OAO RSC Energia.
In execution of the Roscosmos Order to create a single cosmonaut detachment he left RSC Energia. On January 22, 2011 by Order of Yu.A. Gagarin CTC NII Head he was enlisted in Yu.A. Gagarin CTC NII detachment and appointed to a post of a test cosmonaut.

From September 2011 through September 2013 he underwent training being a member of the backup crew of ISS-37/38 as a flight engineer of the manned spacecraft Soyuz TMA-M and a flight engineer ot the ISS.
From September 2013 through March 2014 he trained for a space mission being a member of the main crew of ISS-39/40 as a flight engineer of the manned spacecraft Soyuz TMA-M and a flight engineer of the ISS.
He flew his first space mission from March 26 through September 11, 2014 as flight engineer of Soyuz TMA-12M and ISS-39/40 together with Roscosmos cosmonaut Alexander Skvortsov and NASA astronaut Steven Swanson.
During the mission he made two spacewalks with the total duration of 12 hours 33 minutes.
The mission duration was 169 days 05 hours and 05 minutes.
On September 12, 2014 he took part in experimental studies in the interest of interplanetary missions and exploration of the planets of the solar system, within the framework of which he tested manual controlled descent from orbit onto the surface of ‘another planet’ in the centrifuge CF-18. On September 15, working in a specialized training facility Vykhod-2 he performed typical operations involved in a space-suited egress onto the simulated surface of ‘another planet’ and working on it. In addition to this, trials were conducted of an operation to control the virtual model of a transportation vehicle and move in it over the ‘Martian surface’ along a certain trajectory.
In July 2015, together with a team of employees of the Cosmonaut Training Center (CTC) he took part in preparations for US experiment NEEMO 20. He worked on the experiment together with an instructor in extravehicular activities at CTC and was included in the operations control team, he also made an orientation dive to the location where the underwater laboratory Aquarius is installed.
In November 2016 together with Anton Shkaplerov, Sergei Kud-Sverchkov, Andrei Fedyaev, took part in training sessions to rehearse crew actions in case of emergency landing in mountainous terrain. The training sessions took place in Tuapse district of Krasnodar province.
On February 7 – 9, 2017, as a member of a notional crew together with Sergei Prokopiev and Andrew Feustel, he underwent a three-day integrated training in ‘winter survival’ – the actions of the spacecraft crew after landing in marshy and wooded country in winter.

March 2018
Based on data of site www.gctc.ru and www.astronaut.ru.

English

Фото НИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А.Гагарина

АРТЕМЬЕВ Олег Германович

Космонавт-испытатель,
отряд ФГБУ "НИИ ЦПК имени Ю.А. Гагарина", Россия

ДАТА И МЕСТО РОЖДЕНИЯ:
28 декабря 1970 года в городе Рига, Латвийская ССР (ныне Латвийская Республика).

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ:
В 1986 г. окончил среднюю школу № 211 г. Ленинска (г. Байконур), Кзыл-Ординской области, Казахской ССР.
В 1990 г. окончил Таллинский политехникум по специальности "Электрооборудование промышленных предприятий и установок".
В 1998 г. окончил МГТУ им. Н.Э. Баумана по специальности "Техника и физика низких температур".
В 2009 г. окончил с отличием Российскую академию государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации по специальности "Управление персоналом".

СЕМЕЙНОЕ ПОЛОЖЕНИЕ: женат.
Жена - Малихова Анна Сергеевна.
Сын - Артемьев Савелий Олегович.

УВЛЕЧЕНИЯ:
Туризм, подводная охота, подводное плавание, горные лыжи, чтение книг.

НАГРАДЫ И ЗВАНИЯ:
Лётчик-космонавт Российской Федерации.
Медаль «Золотая звезда» Героя Российской Федерации.

ОПЫТ РАБОТЫ:
С 1998 года работал в РКК "Энергия": занимался разработкой бортдокументации и экспериментальной отработкой методик и оборудования ВКД в условиях моделирования невесомости на стенде "Селен" и гидроневесомости в гидролаборатории ЦПК; готовил служебный модуль к старту по вопросам ВКД и ТОР; принимал участие в подготовке к ВКД экипажей МКС; сопровождал выходы на МКС в ЦУП; принимал участие в морских тренировках экипажей по приводнению СА; входил в состав команды техобслуживания СА на месте посадки; входил в состав испытательной бригады в качестве испытателя в скафандрах "Орлан-М-ГН", EMU и страхующего водолаза в легководолазном снаряжении.
Весной 2000 года получил положительное заключение (допуск к специальным тренировкам) на заседании Главной медицинской комиссии (ГМК).
29 мая 2003 года на заседании Межведомственной комиссии по отбору космонавтов был зачислен в отряд космонавтов для прохождения общекосмической подготовки (ОКП).
С 16 июня 2003 года по 28 июня 2005 года прошел ОКП с оценкой "отлично".
5 июля 2005 г. на заседании Межведомственной квалификационной комиссии (МВКК) ему была присвоена квалификация "космонавт-исследователь".
С 29 по 31 января 2006 года в качестве командира условного экипажа вместе с Майклом Барратом и Сандрой Магнус (оба - США) участвовал в двухсуточном экзамене на умение выжить в безлюдной местности в случае аварийной посадки спускаемого аппарата. Экзамен проходил в подмосковном лесу.
В период со 2 по 10 июня 2006 года проходил в Севастополе (Украина) тренировки по работе в случае нештатной посадки спускаемого аппарата на воду в составе условного экипажа вместе с Юрием Лончаковым и Олегом Скрипочкой.
В период с 16 по 27 января 2007 года в лесистой местности в 30 км от Москвы участвовал в тренировках по выживанию в составе условного экипажа вместе с Чарльзом Симони (США) и Сергеем Ревиным.
С 15 по 29 ноября 2007 года принимал участие в 14-суточном контрольном эксперименте по программе проведения эксперимента "МАРС-500".
В 2008 году был задействован в полном цикле барокамерных испытаний скафандра "Орлан-МК" в ОАО "Звезда" и на ЭУ1068.
С 25 июня по 9 июля 2008 года принимал участие в 14-суточном техническом эксперименте по программе проведения эксперимента "МАРС-500".
С 31 марта по 14 июля 2009 года принимал участие в 105-суточном подготовительном эксперименте по программе проведения эксперимента "МАРС-500". В 2010-2011 гг. в качестве оператора СА готовил ТПК "Союз" №701 и №231 к старту.
12 октября 2010 года Межведомственная комиссия по отбору космонавтов и их назначению в составы экипажей пилотируемых кораблей и станций утвердила его аттестацию в качестве космонавта-испытателя ОАО "РКК "Энергия" имени С.П. Королёва".
Во исполнение приказа Роскосмоса о создании единого отряда космонавтов уволился из РКК "Энергия". 22 января 2011 года приказом начальника ФГБУ "НИИ ЦПК имени Ю.А. Гагарина" принят в отряд ФГБУ "НИИ ЦПК имени Ю.А. Гагарина" на должность космонавта-испытателя.

С сентября 2011 года по сентябрь 2013 года проходил подготовку в составе дублирующего экипажа МКС-37/38 в качестве бортинженера ТПК «Союз ТМА-М» и бортинженера МКС.
С сентября 2013 года по март 2014 года готовился к космическому полету в составе основного экипажа МКС-39/40 в качестве бортинженера ТПК «Союз ТМА-М» и бортинженера МКС.

Первый космический полет совершил с 26 марта по 11 сентября 2014 г. в качестве бортинженера ТК «Союз ТМА-12М» и МКС-39/40 вместе с космонавтом Роскосмоса Александром Скворцовым и астронавтом НАСА Стивеном Свонсоном.
Во время полета выполнил два выхода в открытый космос общей продолжительностью 12 час 33 мин.
Продолжительность полета составила 169 сут 05 час 05 мин.

12 сентября 2014 года принял участие в экспериментальных исследований в интересах межпланетных полётов и освоения планет Солнечной системы, в рамках чего отработал ручной управляемый спуск с орбиты на поверхность «другой планеты» на центрифуге ЦФ-18. 15 сентября на специализированном тренажёре «Выход-2» выполнил типовые операции по выходу в скафандре на моделируемую поверхность «другой планеты» и работе на ней. Кроме того, была отработана операция по управлению виртуальной моделью транспортного средства и перемещению на нём по «марсианской поверхности» по определённой траектории.

В июле 2015 года вместе с группой сотрудников ЦПК принимал участие в подготовке американского эксперимента NEEMO 20. Вместе с инструктором по внекорабельной деятельности ЦПК работал над экспериментом и вошел в состав оперативной группы управления, совершил ознакомительное погружение к месту установки подводной лаборатории Aquarius.

В ноябре 2016 года вместе с Антоном Шкаплеровым, Сергеем Кудь-Сверчковым, Андреем Федяевым принял участие в тренировках по действиям экипажей космических кораблей в случае нештатной посадки в гористой местности. Тренировки проходили в Туапсинском районе Краснодарского края.

7-9 февраля 2017 года в составе условного экипажа вместе с Сергеем Прокопьевым и Эндрю Фойстелом прошел автономную трёхдневную комплексную тренировку по «зимнему выживанию» - действиям экипажа космического корабля после посадки в лесисто-болотистой местности зимой.

Март 2018 г.
По материалам сайтов www.gctc.ru и www.astronaut.ru.